We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rosen Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
#86 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rosen Plaza Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rosen Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,971: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 6 January 2015

We have eaten at the Christmas Buffet twice and found it pretty good, not outstanding. The sheer quantity of choices is quite amazing. I thought the salads, fruits, appetizer things were the most interesting. I especially enjoyed the cold smoked salmon. Turkey was pretty good, as were potatoes. Stuffing/dressing was nothing to brag about as made with white bread most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCCCLC86
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

JCCCLC86, Thank you for letting us know how your experience with the Christmas Buffet went. We are glad that you were pleased with the variety of choices offered. We hope that you will be joining us again this year. Thank you! Samantha Matos Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts Email: Smatos@rosenhotels.com

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We stayed at the Rosen Plaza over Christmas with family and friends - four rooms between us. We'd stayed here a few times prior to this and selected it due to its location, price and service. I have reviewed this property in the past, but will give an update of our experiences on this visit. Firstly, just to mention, a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Martin P
Management response:

We are so happy to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us Martin P! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and we certainly hope that you all come back for another stay soon. Thank you! Samantha Matos Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts Email: SMatos@Rosenhotels.com

Reviewed 4 January 2015

Booked a 10 night vacation 12 months in advance to arrive on Christmas day with virgin holidays.after 18 hours traveling from the uk we arrived at the hotel only to be told the hotel was overbooked and would have to spend the first two nights at the shingle creek hotel. If I wanted to stay at this hotel I would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Geoffrey L
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Geoffrey L. We are very sorry about all the inconvenience that you experienced due to the overbooking. However we certainly hope that the rest of your Christmas holiday was enjoyable. Please let us know if you have any questions about past or future stays. We hope that you will consider coming back to stay with...

Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Excellent service as usual, with probably the best room so far on the 13th floor facing the Rosen Inn at Point Orlando, for our two week break from the UK. Good photo opportunity via fire escape staircase landing at end of internal corridor. Interesting activities in the grand ballroom during our stay, including gospel choirs and swing dancers. (not at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allan R Y
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

We are so glad that you came to spend Christmas with us again this year Allan R Y! We hope that you will continue this tradition—it wouldn't be a happy holiday without you! Thank you so much for your review! Samantha Matos Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts Email: Smatos@rosenhotels.com

Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewed 3 January 2015

My family and I have had the pleasure to stay there several times. The staff is always courteous and helpful. The deli was exceptionally helpful due to the fact we have dietary allergies in the family.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bakermail
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

bakermail, it is a joy having you with us each time you stay! Thank you so much for taking a moment to let us know about your experience with us. We are looking forward to your next visit—please let us know if you need anything! Thank you, Samantha Matos Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts Email: SMatos@Rosenhotels.com

Medina, Ohio
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Stayed at the Rosen Plaza Hotel for the second year in a row for our Christmas visit to Orlando. Beautiful hotel, the staff is friendly and accommodating. Great location... near the parks but a little bit away from the congested areas. Not much going on at the convention center at this time of the year, which is nice, so the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mindy w
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review mindy w! We’re glad that you were able to enjoy your holiday with us and hope that you will come back for a third year! Please feel free to let us know if you have any questions about upcoming or past stays. Thank you for staying with us! Samantha Matos Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2015 via mobile

Still here leave tommorow here for xmas and new year fantastic room great view great staff only 1 thing I would change put free transport on for disney parks loved the hotel will be back lovely big bed also my husbands birthday while we where there they left him a card and chocolates

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueloo67
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us be a part of such a special occasion, sueloo67! We appreciate opportunities to make such wonderful memories with our guests. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon. Thank you for this wonderful review! Samantha Matos Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts Email:...

Osceola
Reviewed 26 December 2014 via mobile

It was a great expirence for us. We stayed 4 Days and was very happy. Didn't see hot tub until 3rd day but it was nice also the swimming pool was heated outside!! Ate at Matisse resteraunt and it was good for burgers. Tried to give us two double beds and we complained and gave us a queen on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Poolboy314
Management response:

What a catchy review title, Poolboy314! I am so pleased to know you had a lovely stay with us! We are so pleased that you were accommodated for with a king size bed! Thank you again... We hope to see you in the new year! Stacia Orock Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando,...

Reviewed 26 December 2014

This is my second time staying here this year and both stays were enjoyable, especially when it's compared to other hotels around the US and world. Pros: -Fancy and elegant lobby, hallways, rooms -Clean -No smoke or musty smells -Great views, especially from higher floors (I personally prefer that) -Quiet and professional -Great service from staff -Lots of room in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sully S
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Sully S, Thank you so much for all of your feedback of our hotel! I am definitely pleased to know that you had more pros than cons and would stay with us again in the future! Please always feel free to address any issues you may have at the time of your stay with our hotel management. We hope to...

MIAMI
Reviewed 25 December 2014 via mobile

Impressive venue, many ammenities. Room was clean and inviting, perhaps a bit of residual odor of prior smoking room upon entering room, but otherwise great. Stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the comfty bed and pillows. Will stay again in future visits to Orlando.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sharon M
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your review Sharon M! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will remember us upon planning future visits to Orlando. Should you need any assistance in booking reservations or if you have any questions, please let us know. Thank you for staying! Samantha Matos Social Media...

883 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (589)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (131)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (187)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Double Guestroom (30)
Viewed
Executive Suite (45)
Viewed
King Guestroom (32)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Centre Hotel
#140 of 335 in Orlando
2,786 reviews
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#27 of 335 in Orlando
5,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Cafe Matisse
Cafe Matisse
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A standout among Orlando's finest meeting, convention and vacation hotels, Rosen Plaza Hotel is famous for its high standard of excellence. Impressive Orlando meeting space, impeccable in-house staff and grand accommodations assure a seamless meeting experience for groups ranging from 10 to 2,800. With the Orange County Convention Center right next door, it is smart and simple to make Rosen Plaza Hotel your headquarters for Orlando meetings. Our hotel features a variety of savvy meeting rooms and breakout spaces on-site. It's time to wind down, you're only minutes away from Orlando's world-famous attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rosen Plaza Hotel

Address: 9700 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8114
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 6,433 - ₹ 18,783 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosen Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosen Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rosen Plaza
Rosen Plaza Orlando
Hotel Style:
#86 Family Hotel in Orlando
#86 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#96 Business Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rosen Plaza Hotel staff and other travellers.
106 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (106)

Questions? Get answers from Rosen Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a high floor for a better view.”
  • Single Room
dfndr90, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Might want to bring your own snacks to your room because the food at the hotel is really expensive”
stevenfQ391MI, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of this hotel; if you have a need let them know. I am certain they will attempt to comply.”
georges821, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we were on the 7th floor and asked for this after reading previous reviews. My husband does not really like very high floor rooms.”
sandrahill190, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor is on level with the conference center. You may want higher if you want more secluded space. However, the rooms were still quiet.”
K_Blessed, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5