We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Katerina Hotel Orlando

Hotels.comUS$ 61*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 63*
US$ 61*
US$ 63*
US$ 63*
US$ 61*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Katerina Hotel Orlando
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Start your review of Katerina Hotel Orlando
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sadly we have very little positive to say about our stay at The Katerina. I'll leave a more detailed review below, but for easy reading here's a few bullet points to accompany the pictures. - Smell is terrible (Cigarettes and damp) - Bath stained - Shower not fully functional - Dirty carpets - Dirty furniture (white stains on couch) -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jay M
Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 21 February 2017

After traveling 17 hours with 2 kids and a dog we arrived at the hotel about 1:30 pm and was checking to see if our room by any chance was available. Yes your room is available but you have to pay $20.00 extra to get in early. Ok were tired and just want to rest, I tell them we have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flipflop1260
Management response:

Dear Cathy, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us with your review. We truly regret that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. Our goal at Katerina Hotel Orlando is to address all guest related issues while on property and I'm very sorry that we were not able to do this. I've been going...

Reviewed 25 January 2017

I am writing this review 20 minutes after our recent visit to the Katerina Hotel and their staff. We arrived at 11:09PM after a couple hours of driving. We were assigned our room and when we arrived, we notice a distinct contrast of color on the carpet. The carpet had been absorbing the excess AC water leakage. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenneth H
Management response:

Dear Kenneth, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us with your review. I am glad that we got the chance to speak over the phone so I could get a better picture of the whole situation and finding a resolution quickly. As explained over the phone it was not that I did not want to speak, I was...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

I was here for the New Years. I came to the hotel for the New Years for a party. The receptionist was ok and the rooms were ok. There is a distinct smell all around the hotel prob from weed and alcohol that they don't mask. Little outdated but not at all as bad as the reviews I saw before....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Management response:

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us with your review. We value all of our guests thoughts and feedback as it helps us better our services and property. We are glad to read that you found our property ok, the staff pleasent and it all for a reasonable price. We always work hard to make sure...

Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel was horrible! First our tv wasn't working for hours before they even cared about the issue. The 4th floor smells like mildew and the room itself smelled like old wet carpet which was more than likely because the a/c leaked and got our carpet soaked which of course the rude staff including the manager Stefan claimed they didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tracey e
Management response:

Dear Tracy, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us with your review. We value all of our guest comments positive and negative, as it helps us better our property and services. While I understand your frustration, this is not how I remember our conversation at the hotel Tracy, as the a/c issue was addressed right away and we...

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Please read the reviews before you even think about staying in this hotel. This not a hotel, it is more like a shelter. There was only two employees working in the building, the janitor which is a really nice guy and the front desk lady, a very rude person. She asked for a deposit of $50 plus $67 for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juan camilo r
Management response:

Dear Juan, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us with your review. Your feedback is important to us as it helps improve our services and property. We sincerely apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations while with us and that you felt you were being treated in a rude matter. Our goal is to always...

Reviewed 12 November 2016

Im not that picky when it comes to hotels but this place was terrible. It is in a terrible area. I cant even tell you how many times me and my friend (middle 20s) got harassed by men on our way in and out of the hotel. The majority of the people that stayed here, lived here, and were not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jules1226
Management response:

Dear Jules, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our property. We value all of our guest concerns and feedback, as it helps us better our services and property. We are terribly sorry about the bad experience you had during your stay with us. One of our main goals is to provide good service to all of our guests...

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Bigger room than I expected considering the price.The chamber maid doesn't know how to make a bed ,and the refrigerator was not do clean.Friendly staff.Can't make outside calls from the room.There are no washing machines available.I would recommend this hotel for a short stay when you want to save some money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis D
Stefan O, Front Office Manager at Katerina Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Phyllis D, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us with your review. We value all of our guests thoughts and feedback as it helps us improve our services. We are glad to read that you found the room bigger than expected and the staff friendly. The staff is a important aspect and we always strive to make...

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Do not ever even stop by Katerina Orlando, they have bedbugs! We spent there just 1 night - needed to spent a night somewhere on the road. Next morning, after we checked out I start noticing some rush on my body. My first thought was that it is an allergy to some food (I do have it sometimes). By the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mihail R
Stefan O, Front Office Manager at Katerina Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Michael We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences faced during your stay with us. As explained in the email sent to you on September 14th, we did not ignore this matter. It is a serious matter and we took action by having pest control check the room. I acknowledge the issue and replied with what I thought was a comprehensible...

Reviewed 12 September 2016

I stayed the hotel because of the low price. But it didn't take long to realize that I was fooled by the nice photos and suspicious moderate rating. Thus I decided to leave a review for this hotel for other people. I don't usually leave my review actively though. When I entered the hotel room with my family, I felt...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chan-Young P
Stefan O, Front Office Manager at Katerina Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Chan-Young, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our property. We value all of our guests thoughts and feedback, as it helps us better our services and property. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences faced during your stay with us. We always work hard to make sure our guest feel satisfied with their stay. We always try to...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area
2.4 km away
Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland
18.7 km away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#128 of 335 in Orlando
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
3.8 km away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clarcona
2.7 km away
Sheraton Orlando North
Sheraton Orlando North
#2 of 6 in Maitland
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Katerina Hotel Orlando is ideally located just north of downtown Orlando off Interstate 4 (I-4) with easy access to all the popular area attractions and business functions. Allowing you to take advantage of all the excitement that Orlando has to offer, as well as going north to Daytona Beach-with all of its own magic. Perfect choice for both corporate and leisure travelers - our hotel features accommodation at an affordable price. We take pride in providing our guests with outstanding service and a relaxed friendly atmosphere. Just six miles from downtown Orlando, Universal Studios is 12 miles, Walt Disney World is 23 miles and the Orange County Convention Center is 17 Miles from us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Katerina Hotel Orlando

Address: 830 Lee Rd, Orlando, FL 32810-5519 (Formerly Eurotel Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 3,731 - ₹ 5,082 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Katerina Hotel Orlando 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Katerina Hotel Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Katerina Hotel Orlando staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Katerina Hotel Orlando staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Hotels.com
US$ 61* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 63
TripAdvisorUS$ 61
Expedia.comUS$ 61
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates