We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive\/Convention Center
Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 256: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great service. Old building. But one thing I REALLY didn't appreciate is when you ask the front desk to call a cab early the next morning to get to the airport and what you have waiting for you is a guy that is obviously NOT a taxi driver (but who claims to be). No taxi sign on the car, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michèle G
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Michèle G, We are working to address of the issues that you mentioned and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making to improve upon the guest experience with every stay.

Viera, Florida, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I just returned from three nights at the hotel. First night fine. Second night insects in my bed. There big big black ants that looked like carpenter ants... just a few, so I killed them. Then when I looked closely there were lots of little bugs. Again I killed what I could and moved over to the other bed. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lana D
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Lana D, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. The room was thoroughly inspected the next morning and no bugs were found and also the room was rented out, with no further complaints. I want to assure you that we are thoroughly investigating this claim and that although we...

BERGEN COUNTY,N.J.
Reviewed 1 week ago

No complaints,good front desk,clean room.Bed could have been a little better but worth what we paid.Close to everything,lot of food choices nearby.Walking distance to convention center and a safe area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChALUTCH
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear ChALUTCH, I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center hotel and we hope to see you again soon.

Marilia, SP
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Large room, good bathroom, great location with amazing price. I chose this hotel based on the price and the reviews I read on TripAdvisor. It is a typical american motel. You park in front of your room (which I find great considering we had heavy luggage), there's no breakfast included but lots of restaurants around to eat. There's also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mahdri
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear mahdri, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience in a reasonable cost. Thank you for your kind comments and 5 star rating and we look forward to your next...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in at night. They need to answer the phone though. My room was clean and the night guy was very nice. Its in an ok location near mickie dees! All in all It was a standard RR. No real big complaints. except I dont want to walk in the door or down the steps and walk into employees smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovalova_22
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear lovalova_22, I do apologize for the discomfort you experienced with our smoking policy, but I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and hospitality. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stay at Red Roof Inn hotels and regularly and this one was by far the worst. I booked this hotel because it was highly rated on trip advisor, within walking distance of the convention center, and decently priced. I don't require a hotel with frills and extras, because I spend very little time actually in the hotel. But what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clherbe
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Clherbe, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We want you to know that we take your comments to heart and that we are continuously discussing and implementing new ways to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. We are always looking for ways to improve...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For being near the Convention Center and International Dr, it was very quiet. The staff as extremely helpful whether answering questions about the shuttle to the sights, getting back to the airport or where to eat. The WiFi was adequate and no troubles accessing it, just a little slow sometimes but hey, it's free. The room could do with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cherie1971695
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Cherie1971695, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience.We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After reading the reviews on this site I was very apprehensive to come here. Me and my partner travelled from Ireland for a holiday and weren't looking for anything spectacular as we weren't going to be in the room most of the time. When we arrived there seemed to have been a problem with over booking but it was sorted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lauren B
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Lauren B, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wanted a great value and close to the Convention Center and this was perfect. Pleasant staff and clean if a bit worn. Pool was quite small and not as large as it appears in photos. If what you want is a place to crash after a day at Disney or Sea World this is the place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Julie T, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly...

USA
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I was very busy in a seminar for 2 days, and this Red Roof Inn was close, and a nice price for what I needed-proximity and a quiet place to study. The room was large with a microwave and a fridge-but you have to go to the check-in for coffee-which was fine with me. Free internet. Close by International Drive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sylvia127
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Sylvia127, Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to...

313 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Ajoining Two Double Room (18)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Standard King Room (19)
Viewed
Superior King Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Two Double Room (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
0.1 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
0.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood
2.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off famous International Drive adjacent to the Orange County Convention Center, and minutes from the Orlando International Airport. This 100% smoke free Red Roof Inn is just minutes from Sea World-1 mile, Walt Disney World - 9 miles, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure - 3.5 miles. The Inn features free scheduled Shuttle to area theme parks, outdoor swimming pool with hot tub, fitness room, business center and deluxe rooms (selected rooms). All guest rooms are equipped with flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center

Address: 9922 Hawaiian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-8101
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 3,825 - ₹ 8,103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Red Roof Inn, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Orlando Hotel Orlando
Red Roof Inn Orlando Convention Center
Orlando Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center staff and other travellers.
81 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (81)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms seem ok”
888kena, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“if you need accesability first floor is your choice”
659felixv, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure it is not a pet room”
jenniferdX5907RU, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try not to be Laundry.”
W1814UDandrewl, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No lift so heavy cases could be a problem if on 2nd floor”
newfloridafan, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5