We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 17 February 2015

For a 3 week stay, the kitchen was really great. This is not a hotel room, it is a studio apartment. This is not a luxury hotel. This is a reasonably priced and conveniently located venue. It was clean. Employees were polite. I found this on priceline and bought airfare, car rental, and room as a package, and they do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay with us was comforting and pleasant. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 24 January 2015

You're better off sleeping in your car than staying at this Extended Stay. The room we were given was dank and smelled like an ashtray. On top of that, the service was deplorable. The lady at the front desk was difficult and borderline abusive.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gil_Gonzalez
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear of the terrible experience you had with the front desk. In response to your feedback, I am concerned of the situation that occurred at the front desk since you did mention it was borderline abusive. We apologize and assure you we will speak to our staff...

Hagaman, New York
Reviewed 3 January 2015

I would have to say first that the room was adequate, the bed was comfortable, the tv worked, and it was a comfortable temperature ...(damning with faint praise). That being said, the room smelled of old cooking (Glade would have worked wonders!), the rug was a little crusty, and the bathroom had some old hair on the floor.. Two days...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KDFaustel
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to read that your room had cleanliness issues, and that our staff was not able to resolve your issue with your hair dryer. In response to your feedback, I am reviewing our cleanliness standards and procedures with my staff to ensure that your experience...

Copperas Cove, Texas, United States
Reviewed 20 December 2014

The room was very clean. The front desk was very nice, but the other common areas were a bit dreary and needed some upgrading (paint, carpet) but still a very nice stay for the price. Very quiet and front desk employees very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annie L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review

Annie - Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that our staff provided you with great service and that you enjoyed your clean, quiet room. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 19 December 2014

The hotel was in the perfect location for me because it was close to the shopping centers and restaurants. The rooms are outdated and the hallway carpet needs to be changed. I got a good deal on the room so overall it was fair.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deishon
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's proximity to shopping and restaurants, and that you found us to be a great value. I do apologize that your room did not quite meet your expectations. Your feedback on this issue will be useful to us as we...

Reviewed 18 December 2014

Nothing was update I had to ask about what should have been provided I have not received my rebate. The air conditioner did not work well and the blinds did not close. All of the staff were not friendly. I had to wait on my room which was not what I reserved and I had to pay extra.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liakierra
Lima, Peru
Reviewed 16 December 2014

I have been in this hotel in the past, and I am pleased that they renew the rooms nicely. I understadn that they still are changing carpets on the aisles, but it´s on the way. Something that bothers me is the usually the kitchen was full equiped, now i have to go to to front desk and ask for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmorante
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the new updates we've made to our hotel. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Still, I apologize that you were not satisfied with our new kitchenware policy. Your comments will be useful as...

Reviewed 16 December 2014 via mobile

We recently visited Orlando for a family vacation on Thanksgiving. We stayed in ESA which was 9 miles from Disney but it hardly took us less than 15 mins to reach. The hotel rooms are pretty good with fully equipped kitchen and breakfast provided. Bad points: 1.House keeping is only on every Monday. 2.No shower caps available

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahsancheti
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen and our grab-and-go breakfast during your stay with us. Still, I apologize that you were not pleased with our housekeeping services. Your comments will be very helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you...

Sao Caetano do Sul, SP
Reviewed 10 December 2014

Hotel already was better. In April on 2013, my wife and I stayed in this hotel, in that occasion the hotel seemed was better. My wife and I decided to stay there again because on 2013 we had a good experience, but actually the hotel is not so good as before.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anderson_Lima2006
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not as pleasant as the last time you stayed at our property. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate the feedback. I would like to hear more details about your stay so we can make some...

Boston
Reviewed 6 December 2014 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and very courteous and there is a small shopping center across the parkway for the necessities. The room and facilities need some updating. The extended stay room had no cups, plates, or utensils. For the first time every, I saw a roach in a hotel room. Orlando has plenty of other places at the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlanCaskey
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not pleasant. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I would like you to e-mail me your full name so I can look up what room you were in. I need to have that room serviced to make sure this does not...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle
4.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex
4.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood
4.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd
2.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Homestead Studio Suites Orlando - John Young Parkway features 134 studio suites with a fully equipped kitchen, free wifi, expanded cable television, free local calls and voicemail service. Amenities include a guest laundry facility. The hotel is conveniently located in between the Airport and all major theme parks plus the Orlando Convention Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row

Address: 4101 Equity Row, Orlando, FL 32819-9014 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 4,670 - ₹ 7,445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Orlando - John Young Parkway Hotel Orlando
Homestead Orlando
Homestead Suites Orlando
Extended Stay America Orlando
Orlando Homestead Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“two queens bed is very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles dnlopez6693, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“pick a different hotel is the best tip I have”
 of 5 bubbles Angelasmith117629, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Go to the Extended Stay on the other side of the block.”
 of 5 bubbles jacic2014, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Take the king non smoking room.It's by far the best.”
 of 5 bubbles linutchas, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for Anastasia”
 of 5 bubbles 565cynthiaw, 13 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay