We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Value Place Goldenrod Road

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Value Place Goldenrod Road
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Hi the Value Place Goldenroad have a good Price and Confi beds suites ,but pick de 4 floor ,because the 3rd Floor is For Marijuana Users the hall smell and the elevator too😎😲,i will not leave the kids alone in the Room while going to the gas station or any fast food in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger V
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Goldenrod Road, responded to this review

I apologize for the negative experience during your time with us. We will look into everything you’ve brought to our attention. We wish you luck on all your future travels and hope you’ll give us another chance.

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 10 December 2015

I can't stay here again. Problem guest in the room upstairs from me and the security won't do a thing about it. Understandably, people will make noise in hotels, and it's something any hotel guest has to deal with. This is ridiculous, and if my only recourse is to point out how little the staff here cares about an unpleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Goldenrod Road, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Currently staying here and I must say have had no problems and everything is clean and staff is amazing , especially my buddy JOE....kudos to valueplace one more time you 've made me feel at home!!!!I have stayed before in another city and again you have WOWED me!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle Y
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Goldenrod Road, responded to this review

We love to hear from repeat guests, especially when they’re happy with their stay. The Value Place team at Goldenrod hopes to see you again soon.

Reviewed 20 October 2015

My boyfriend and I are currently staying here for 2 weeks. My biggest complaint is probably the internet. I am a student and had to use the internet for a bunch of assignments during my stay. First of all, the internet is not included in the $300 per week, you have to buy an internet package either daily or weekly....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan K
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Goldenrod Road, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with Value Place was not a fully positive one. We strive to accommodate our guest as much as we can. The issues you mentioned will be addressed and handled as needed. Thank you for your time and we apologize again for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay with us.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Patrick and all of the staff I had contact with provided me with a very pleasant and positive experience .The rooms were clean and well kept and the location was very conveniant for the business I needed to conduct .Kudos to all at Value Place Goldenrod.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bob p
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Goldenrod Road, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Value Place. No matter what brought you to Value Place, we are glad that you encountered our respectful, helpful and friendly team that is dedicated to making your stay live up to your standards. Thank you for the positive review. We wish you well in your future travels and hope...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Bob the security guard has his own set of rules and they're not the same for everyone. I didn't appreciate being harassed by the security about unwritten policies he said he made up and enforces. Stay could have been better Bob!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew A
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Goldenrod Road, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best.

Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

My wife daugther and i stayed here for a little over 2 months, one there are cockroaches in the room, you have to buy everything you need. They do not even supply a coffee maker! You have to but it and its 30.00. The manager is not nice at all its like when you come see them it bothers them....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Herb4387
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Goldenrod Road, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you had some insect issues. We will continue to monitor and treat any bugs we find and appreciate you sharing with us that you had an issue. We are an extended stay hotel so we are able to keep costs low by only providing the necessities you may need. Thank you for taking the time...

Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

My family an I stayed here for a little over six weeks the staff was there is great Patrick check us in an went above beyond to insure our stay was comfortable the room was very clean there aren't any bugs we had a smoking room the wasn't any odor of that the maid service is great my only complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany C
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Goldenrod Road, responded to this review

The Value Place team is glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our ultimate goal is to provide guest with a hospitable environment that is affordable, clean, safe and simple. We are grateful you chose to share your positive thoughts with us and others. We hope you will stay with us again!

Hinesville, Georgia
Reviewed 3 June 2015

This is the second time I've stayed at this location when visiting my daughter in college. The first time was not that great, the rooms weren't that clean and the AC could barely keep up with the heat, but because it was convenient and close to the airport, I came back. They still charge for the wifi and the AC...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evan S
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Goldenrod Road, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your customer insight. It's nice to hear that your second time stay was a more positive one than the first time. I want to apologize for the inconveniences you had during your first stay and thank you for giving us a second chance. We hope you will choose to stay...

Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

Bob is an awesome person that has helped our family with our needs and problems we may have come acrossed. Value Place couldn't have hired a better person for their staff. He also insures our safety and a sure us of a good and safe place to stay. He makes sure Value Place is a good place to call home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman C
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Goldenrod Road, responded to this review

We are so glad our staff was able to make your time at Value Place a great one. The Value Place team strives to make your stay one you won’t forget. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope we get the privilege to serve you again soon.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
8.3 km away
Orlando UCF Extended Stay Hotel
19.8 km away
Value Place South Orlando
Value Place South Orlando
#279 of 333 in Orlando
26 reviews
15.9 km away
Value Place Clarcona
Value Place Clarcona
#246 of 333 in Orlando
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites
9.1 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Orlando - UCF Area
11.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites Orlando East (formerly Value Place Orlando Goldenrod Road) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Value Place Goldenrod Road

Address: 216 S Goldenrod Rd, SR 408 & Goldenrod Rd, Orlando, FL 32807-8201
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 3,734 - ₹ 7,128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Value Place Goldenrod Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Value Place Goldenrod Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Goldenrod Road Hotel Orlando
Hotel Style:
#125 Business Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Value Place Goldenrod Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Preferably one below considerate people”
 of 5 bubbles seanm620, 9 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Try and get a bottom floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles evans895, 2 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Room was spacious .. stove top adequate. You can bring your own stuff or close enough to Wal-Mart or other grocery to stock up supplies.”
 of 5 bubbles laurahN8248HT, 12 Jul 2014 | Read review
“In sis on a non smoking floor or cancel your reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles jspringator, 2 Jan 2013 | Read review
“If all rooms are like the one I stayed in it was very clean...If you want to be sure and not have anyone over the top of you ask for a room on the 4th floor...I enjoyed the 1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles DebraC513, 12 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay