We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WoodSpring Suites Orlando South

Orbitz.comUS$ 84*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 84*
US$ 84*
US$ 84*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
WoodSpring Suites Orlando South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of WoodSpring Suites Orlando South
 Click to rate
Kozhikode, India
Reviewed 22 March 2017

I stayed in this place for four nights from 16 to 20 February 2017 while attending a conference in the nearby Marriot. This is a value for money extended stay hotel and you will not be disappointed if you know what you are getting. From the reviews, it is clear that for many, there is a mismatch between expectation and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anandunnithan
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Orlando South, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you've brought to our attention. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and apologize this did not happen in your case.

Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Hotel information says all room have kitchens but in fact there is NO cookware. The front desk refused to lend me a saucepan or a water boiler. So you have a kitchen but you cannot even make tea for yourselves. The front-desk are friendly but they can only offer very limited help. No housekeeping service. The front-desk only service 8...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucy L
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Orlando South, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will speak to our staff about how to handle and move forward with this issue. We apologize for any inconveniences this caused during your stay. Thank you for choosing WoodSpring Suites.

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 26 January 2017

they call themselves "Suites", they do have full frig, two burners to cook on, But No pots pans, silverware, or dinnerware, was told we would have to buy them! Also do not have coffee pots for coffee in the morning or supply any in lobby. Location is in a very remote area so there is no where to go like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank qtie62
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Orlando South, responded to this review

I do apologize that our hotel didn't quite meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with my staff in hopes of improving our future services.

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

I been here for 3 days now and its been peaceful. The staff are friendly and make you feel comfortable. Abram was my favorite he made me feel awesome. My room was like home until I get a home lol.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank queenshebamia
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Orlando South, responded to this review

We make an effort to provide excellent service at an affordable price to our guests, and we are so glad we were able to do that for you. Thank you for your kind words in this review. We are pleased to see positive feedback from our satisfied guests.

Reviewed 17 January 2017

I booked the 2 queen bed suite room on 22nd dec to stay from 24 dec to 31 dec. When i arrived on 24 dec, to my suprise, i was told that the room which i asked for is not available and the front desk guy offered me a room with 1 queen bed suite. Since it was already late,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kishore S
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Orlando South, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments as we work to improve our guest experience. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

I brought my wife and two children to Orlando for specialized medical treatment I am under going for my illness. We had stayed at a couple of places in the past six months and always became unhappy very quickly with the services and customer service the other extended stays had to offer. Wood spring has been a GREAT place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank demidoll10
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Orlando South, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to share your comments with us about our staff. We consider them one of our most valuable assets and couldn’t function without them. We will share your comments with them in hopes of continuing to provide a positive experience for our future guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

We checked in on a Friday Nov 18, 2016 and were supposed to stay for a week.We only made it to Monday Nov 21,2016.The room had this horrible smell.We tried candles and sprays but couldnt get the smell oit.The air conditioner stunk like mold and stopped working at 10pm.Of course when I tried calling the fron desk no one was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julissa M
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Orlando South, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments as we work to improve our guest experience. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Oregon Coast, Oregon
Reviewed 11 July 2016

These thieves claim to be in Orlando, but they are actually right outside of Orlando away from everything. The hotel was not as described on the internet. No free wifi you had to pay. The hotel smelled, the towels were dirty, the sheets had feces on them. No I couldn't get new ones. The staff was so rude; you would...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jennafer C
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Orlando South, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best.

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 January 2016

So far I have to say that I really like it here. Waiting to find a place in Orlando and so far it's pretty good. The staff are friendly and nice. My room was clean and neat. It's not staff but some of the people who just started staying here are questionable, smoke all the time and play loud music....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ms t
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Orlando South, responded to this review

We are thrilled you are enjoying your stay at Value Place. Thank you for sharing your kind words on our staff, location, and cleanliness. These are certainly things we take great pride in. We hope you continue enjoying your stay with us.

Hammerfest, Norway
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

Exactly what we need, really good value. The staff (especially Jose) saved our trip! Extremely helpful and nice to us! Close to a busstopp and store where they had everything. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H A
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Orlando South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your stay with us. We are also pleased that we provided you with an exceptional stay. We hope you find yourself in Orlando again and that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#249 of 336 in Orlando
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites Orlando South is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Limited front desk hours - use a courtesy phone in the lobby or guest room for 24/7 guest support (including check-in) from our friendly staff. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. Call to learn more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Orlando South

Address: 10401 S John Young Pkwy, John Young Pkwy & Taft-Vineland, Orlando, FL 32837-4023 (Formerly Value Place South Orlando)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 3,359 - ₹ 6,652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Orlando South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Orlando South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place South Orlando Hotel Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Orlando South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't expect much NOTHING. nothing with in area to do. won't go there again”
qtie62, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't book it.”
jennaferc2015, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you express no smoking levels.”
mst2016, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here unless you get a sofa bed; i.e. couch in the room.”
361WAYNEW, 20 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Staff were very friendly and service was great. You can call the front desk for assistance at any time and you will always find staff friendly, helpful and prompt. During the night they have a staff/security doing hotel and ground rounds to ensure safety. General Manager (Joamie) was extremely helpful, friendly and makes you feel welcome. Staff – Juan, Kateva, Tim and Edgard really made our stay wonderful and stress free. The room was great, very clean, and look up like it was freshly painted, bathroom has tub/shower combo and extremely clean. I stayed on second floor for a month and would recommend it. Rooms have full size refrigerator, microwave and a two plate stove. The room was a great size for two to four people, including a sitting area and big screen TV. One of the most pleasant hotel stays I've had in a long time. The grounds are beautiful, quite, clean and safe. Parking is free.”
84marce, 24 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 84* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 84
TravelocityUS$ 84
TripAdvisorUS$ 84
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates