We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Value Place South Orlando

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Value Place South Orlando
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in on a Friday Nov 18, 2016 and were supposed to stay for a week.We only made it to Monday Nov 21,2016.The room had this horrible smell.We tried candles and sprays but couldnt get the smell oit.The air conditioner stunk like mold and stopped working at 10pm.Of course when I tried calling the fron desk no one was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julissa M
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place South Orlando, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments as we work to improve our guest experience. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Oregon Coast, Oregon
Reviewed 11 July 2016

These thieves claim to be in Orlando, but they are actually right outside of Orlando away from everything. The hotel was not as described on the internet. No free wifi you had to pay. The hotel smelled, the towels were dirty, the sheets had feces on them. No I couldn't get new ones. The staff was so rude; you would...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jennafer C
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place South Orlando, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best.

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 20 January 2016

So far I have to say that I really like it here. Waiting to find a place in Orlando and so far it's pretty good. The staff are friendly and nice. My room was clean and neat. It's not staff but some of the people who just started staying here are questionable, smoke all the time and play loud music....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ms t
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place South Orlando, responded to this review

We are thrilled you are enjoying your stay at Value Place. Thank you for sharing your kind words on our staff, location, and cleanliness. These are certainly things we take great pride in. We hope you continue enjoying your stay with us.

Hammerfest, Norway
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

Exactly what we need, really good value. The staff (especially Jose) saved our trip! Extremely helpful and nice to us! Close to a busstopp and store where they had everything. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H A
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place South Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your stay with us. We are also pleased that we provided you with an exceptional stay. We hope you find yourself in Orlando again and that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

It's been a horrible experience. I can't believe the way they overcharge people after few weeks of stay. I paid 350$ a week for 8 or 9 weeks, and they decided to raise the rate to 370$ for no reason, I even paid 391$ last week because I was charged for wifi, i haven't used it during this week, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PaulaOr
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place South Orlando, responded to this review

We do, from time to time, change our rates. Not as dramatically as nightly/traditional hotels but they will change. We try to notify long term guests to upcoming changes but we reserve the right to just adjust rate. We apologize for not keeping you posted on upcoming changes. We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Very bad customer service and Ethics from 10401 South Semoran Value Place!! One star is being generous! Stay started out good and ended in an extremely unethical manner. Management does not communicate in ANY way, either verbally or on computer about the customer"s requests. My room was extremely noisy most nights due to what they said was a "thirteen year...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hotelethicsmatter
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place South Orlando, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your experience while staying with Value Place. We thank you for sharing your customer insight. We will speak to the property so these issues can be resolved. We wish you the best.

Lecanto
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Have to pay for WiFi extra and clean room your self for 320 a week should be included. Other charges for room cleaning dishes and stove top not work had to wait till after 7 for someone to fix it when someone walks hall you here foot steps the whole time

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dennis L
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place South Orlando, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you've brought to our attention. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and apologize this did not happen in your case.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 April 2015

This is the perfect place to stay if you are only needing a place to feel your own while you stay in Orlando. You feel like you are renting a studio room with cable, phone, and housekeeping. You can spend $10 a week on wifi if you need it aside from your phone internet service. The people that work here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SANDRA R
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place South Orlando, responded to this review

The Value Place team is glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our ultimate goal is to provide guest with a hospitable environment that is affordable, clean, safe and simple. We are grateful you chose to share your positive thoughts with us and others. We hope you will stay with us again!

BATTLE CREEK
Reviewed 21 March 2015

I'm ticked at Value Place since I only considered those locations in Central Flordia with sofa bed rooms. South Orlando had a sofa bed room on the Value Place website, so I booked it. Much to my chagrin and deep disappointment, the check-in clerk told that no sofa bed rooms were available. Not having very many options at that time...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank WAYNE W
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Staff were very friendly and service was great. You can call the front desk for assistance at any time and you will always find staff friendly, helpful and prompt. During the night they have a staff/security doing hotel and ground rounds to ensure safety. General Manager (Joamie) was extremely helpful, friendly and makes you feel welcome. Staff – Juan, Kateva,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marc E
Sean A, Owner at Value Place South Orlando, responded to this review

Hearing back from happy customers is one of the best things we can receive as a company. Value Place strives to serve our guest and provide them with an all-around positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and are pleased we were able to be a part of your travels. We hope to...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
22.2 km away
Value Place Clarcona
Value Place Clarcona
#246 of 336 in Orlando
27 reviews
19.8 km away
Value Place Goldenrod Road
Value Place Goldenrod Road
#283 of 336 in Orlando
31 reviews
0.4 km away
Courtyard Orlando South/John Young Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.1 km away
Orlando UCF Extended Stay Hotel
2.0 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall
3.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Value Place South Orlando

Address: 10401 S John Young Pkwy, John Young Pkwy & Taft-Vineland, Orlando, FL 32837-4023
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 3,675 - ₹ 8,644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Value Place South Orlando 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Value Place South Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place South Orlando Hotel Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Value Place South Orlando staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book it.”
 of 5 bubbles jennaferc2015, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you express no smoking levels.”
 of 5 bubbles mst2016, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here unless you get a sofa bed; i.e. couch in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles 361WAYNEW, 20 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Staff were very friendly and service was great. You can call the front desk for assistance at any time and you will always find staff friendly, helpful and prompt. During the night they have a staff/security doing hotel and ground rounds to ensure safety. General Manager (Joamie) was extremely helpful, friendly and makes you feel welcome. Staff – Juan, Kateva, Tim and Edgard really made our stay wonderful and stress free. The room was great, very clean, and look up like it was freshly painted, bathroom has tub/shower combo and extremely clean. I stayed on second floor for a month and would recommend it. Rooms have full size refrigerator, microwave and a two plate stove. The room was a great size for two to four people, including a sitting area and big screen TV. One of the most pleasant hotel stays I've had in a long time. The grounds are beautiful, quite, clean and safe. Parking is free.”
 of 5 bubbles 84marce, 24 Sep 2014 | Read review
“hotel is not meant to have kids here, my two kids have been hurt numerous times because of poor preperation by the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 397mercedesw, 7 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay