We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 167: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When I first checked in, the place a dirty musty smell like a locker room, I immediately had to turn on the AC and open the window. The shower drain was clogged and the shower head had mold. There was a huge red stain on the carpet. The sinks are disgustingly dirty and gross and needs to be refurbished. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cliff K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Cliff, thank you for sharing your candid feedback. We are sorry for the service issues you encountered which led to a disappointing stay. Your experience is not representative of our usual performance. Please accept my personal apology as well as every assurance we will be working to address the concerns outlined in your review. Normally our staff does a great...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We checked in after an evening at the parks (around 10pm) and we had to wait a while because there was only one person working at the front. Even though it was Spring Break week, I was willing to give them a pass... it was late. But then when I needed something from the front desk at 8:30am the following...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gatorbuckley
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We are pleased to know you had an overall nice stay. However, we are sorry for the slow service you encountered during your visit. We appreciate you letting us know how we can improve as well as what we are doing right. We hope to welcome you and your family...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

we have visited Orlando 10 times and stayed here twice previously and had a good stay so booked again in January an Advanced Payment room for 2 weeks Feb and into March, the hotel isn't top of the range but we used to like it.Below are our experiences and why we would not return 1 we arrived and was asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonJ785
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal guest to our hotel and our brand. We are sorry you had a negative experience on this visit, and assure you all of your concerns are being taken seriously, and we have no excuses to offer. We extend our apologies and want you to know that we are making adjustments and working to deliver...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Below are observations we experienced during our Presidents Day weekend with all hotels hiking prices for the long weekend. 1. Upon check-in front desk was charging us for a room previously paid for. They weren't to professional with hand, arm and shoulder shrugs, but the manager resolved it next AM. 2. Upon entering the room it had a musty /...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EDominguezMIA
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent visit to the area. We are disappointed to hear that we did not live up to our typical standards, and we are truly sorry your stay was anything less than exceptional. As you stated, we hope you will consider this an isolated incident and it will not deter you from staying...

Reviewed 20 January 2017

I booked this room weeks in advance through Trip Advisor and Booking.com(where I was lead through Trip Advisor). After calling the hotel direct to ask about pricing and availability, I was told the $130 per night rate was only if I booked now and paid in full, the same policy Booking.com has...I agreed to book the room for 2 nights....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie V
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Stephanie, I sincerely apologize for the less than hassle free experience you had during your visit to our hotel. This is not the type of first impression we want to make with our guests. I am pleased that we were able to have you stay in a room which was satisfactory and allowed you to enjoy your overall stay with...

Morrisville, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Professional staff. No hidden cost. check-in check-out was easy and quick. Clean room. Complementary breakfast (better than most budget hotels). Very close to Disney Parks. kitchen utensils provided on request and need. Peace of mind while staying there with family, what else you need.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rajuk99
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista for Disney trip and for this awesome review! We are thrilled our hotel met all your expectations and that you and your family had a great stay with us. We appreciate you sharing your satisfaction with our staff, facilities, clean suites and convenient location. Reviews...

Weston, Florida
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Very friendly staff. Kudos to Bre! Our room was clean and cozy. Bring your own shampoo and rinse! Location was perfect, close to Disney Springs and a great variety of restaurants. I would return... for the right price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amarilispr
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thanks for evaluating your stay at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista. We are glad that we met all of your expectations while here and you loved our location, clean facilities, and helpful service. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 28 November 2016

This hotel location is very close to everything , easy to get in and out . The staff is very friendly and it is great to Disney vacation and save some money in Hotel. Pool is nice too. If I come back I will use this location again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrianad316
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America Orlando - Lake Buena Vista and for finding us to be of a great value. We are delighted to read you enjoyed the service provided by our well-trained staff and our location was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you and...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2016

This is our second stay this year at the Extended Stay Hotel one of the things that I have constantly moaned about is the kitchen utensils there is now a none stick frying pan which is an improvement so why not the saucepan as well the cutlery is trying to say the least I am sure the management have never...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fmep2015
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay with us once again. We appreciate your kind remarks about our staff. We make every effort to provide the level of service you expect and deserve, so it is nice to know when our efforts are recognized. However, we are sorry you were disappointed with your in-suite amenities and that our housekeeping...

New Lenox, Illinois
Reviewed 5 November 2016

I highly recommend this hotel if you are heading to Orlando for the parks. You can't beat the price of this hotel, especially if you use something like Hotwire. You are literally 8 minutes from Disney Springs and 15 minutes from the Magic Kingdom. The rooms are a decent size and clean. There is a good sized refrigerator, dishwasher, garbage...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Teach3v
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a wonderful review of your stay. We appreciate your nice comments about our convenient location close to all the area attractions, and we are glad you liked the great value we offer for the price. It is also good to read that you were impressed with our front desk service, as well as with your clean,...

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista
6.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd
9.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood
0.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8100 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6428 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 5,107 - ₹ 10,803 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Extended Stay and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay Deluxe Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Lowville, New York
2 months ago
4 months ago

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Horrible, terrible, smelly, gross”
 of 5 bubbles 263cliffk, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get all of your pots/pans and dishes at check in!”
 of 5 bubbles gatorbuckley, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get a villa for about the same cost”
 of 5 bubbles JonJ785, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great Location”
 of 5 bubbles rajuk99, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the third floor”
 of 5 bubbles Teach3v, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5