We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eo Inn

Expedia.comUS$ 168*
View Deal
#231 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Eo Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 181: English reviews
Start your review of Eo Inn
 Click to rate
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Eo Inn is a nice place to stay. The room I had, which seemed typical, was 205. It was small but not too small. Quite stylish design. Bathroom was quite small although the shower itself was large. If you want to stay right on the edge of the downtown area, in the Thornton District, Eo Inn is great. Note: Panera...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your time at our Inn and we hope to welcome you back.

Hutchinson, Kansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The EO Inn smelled so bad that the stench latched onto my suitcase and now it smells. We booked three nights and only slept there the first night due to the terrible smell. Since we booked on hotels.com we were out the money of the hotel stay even though we only spent one night in the hotel. The carpet needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannonstuckert
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and your feedback about your stay with us, however, we do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would love to learn more about the issues you faced, please don't hesitate to give us a call. Thank you again.

Quincy, Illinois
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Small Inn across street from Lake Eola and park. Limited parking. Hot tub on 2nd floor roof. Very few other amenities. Free coffee off lobby. The Panera Bread restaurant at other end if building fronting the park is closing soon so restaurant options are further away. Staff recommends not walking around lake park at night due to homeless hanging out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback! We are glad you had a nice stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back soon.

Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 March 2017

The Eo Inn is a very nice, quiet boutique hotel in a convenient downtown location right across from Lake Eola. My room was a bit small but comfortable. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita B
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed a quiet stay with us and that our staff was helpful and accommodating. We look forward to your return visit!

Sioux City, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 16 March 2017

If you're looking for Marriott accommodations, stay and pay for a Marriott. The EO Inn is not for you. This is a quaint, eclectic, dated, edgy, most charming boutique hotel conveniently located in a well kept last century neighborhood walking distance to old town and downtown Orlando. Not to mention, an easy stroll to a variety of local pubs, coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg G
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you loved your stay with us. Thank you for your review and feedback about your stay. We appreciate your recommendations to friends and family and we hope to welcome you back very soon!

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 6 March 2017

For a hotel in the heart of bustling downtown Orlando, nothing beats the Eo Inn. Nestled right on Lake Eola, considered by many to be the "soul" of the downtown community, this quaint hotel has everything you need for a pleasant stay, whether to visit friends, or a quick business trip. The 21 rooms are all well maintained and contain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffabba
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the nice review and feedback. We do hope that you will return for a repeat visit the next time your travels take you to this area!

Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Outstanding! I enjoyed my stay at the eoinn. From the moment I arrived and throughout my evening and check out was top notch! The room was well appointed comfortable and the location could not have been better. I will definitely chose this location again when my travels bring me to the area. Highly recommend this beautiful boutique inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanaBS76
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you had such a blissful get away. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with this excellent review. We hope to welcome you back sometime very soon!

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 21 January 2017

This is a nice hotel in a lovely neighborhood just north of downtown Orlando. It was great to be near Lake Eola with its park and fountain. There are restaurants and cafes in the area. I enjoyed walking around the lake, with its swans and other waterbirds. The contemporary styled room was smaller but comfortable and had a balcony (shared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayhawkmaxx
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the local area. Please come back and see us again soon!

Winter Park, Florida
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Staff was great and eager to help if necessary. Check in was quick and painless. Room was a little dated but clean. Parking was tight but found a spot. The hot tub was clean and entertaining. They offered free coffee and bottle water in the lobby which was nice. No kids running around, more of an adult hotel but it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank btran321
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind words about about our staff and will be sure to pass along the sentiment. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is right next to little park around Lake Eola in downtown Orlando. The rooms are small but sufficient. We particularly enjoyed the huge balcony for our room. There is a Panera Bread on the other side of the building, which is just perfect for breakfast. There are same bars and restaurants just around the next corner, from which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay S
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for your kind words. Please come back and see us again soon!

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Central Business District
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#101 of 337 in Orlando
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Eõ Inn has 17 smartly decorated rooms each with its own private bath. All rooms offer a queen size bed or a king size bed. Our newest room, The Summerlin, offers two queen size beds. The balcony rooms have a quaint covered patio perfect for relaxing outside. Views of downtown and Lake Eola Park are available. There is a 24 hour innkeeper available on site or just a phone call away. Other amenities include free wireless Internet, parking, voice mail, robes, iron/ironing board, hairdryers and cable tv with HBO. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eo Inn

Address: 227 N Eola Dr, Orlando, FL 32801-2036
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 7,951 - ₹ 12,864 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Eo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eo Hotel Orlando
Hotel Style:
#49 Green Hotel in Orlando
#91 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eo Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Eo Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room with a balcony is a good choice.”
anitabO2130GX, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a room at the end, which was quieter.”
c11w7g90, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to get a room with a balcony.”
773terryd, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Face the opposite of the main road, either floor. The balconies look cute over there.”
RkyMtnHi, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for renovated room”
392rebeccap, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 168* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$ 192
Official WebsiteUS$ 168
Orbitz.comUS$ 168
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates