We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,315: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Place was clean but it shows that the hotel is dated. Staff were very helpful, parking sufficient but if you arrive late, you may end up parking garage far from the hotel. The AC unit is loud, luckily we were so tired from the park that we never got bothered by it. We didn't get a chance to use the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blair12432
Haley K, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Our staff definitely goes above and beyond to make sure our guests are having a great time. It's a bummer you didn't get to hang by the pool while you were here, there is always something fun going...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ask for a room with the pool view, especially the back building, street views will be noisy and you will be looking at the traffic. The pools are heated and very large, the staff very polite and gracious but don’t expect any luxury. Self-park is easier and its situated right next to the entrance – free of charge. The lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChelseaAlexNY
Haley K, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Its great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We are definitely a family friendly hotel, and our location is in a prime spot in terms of the surrounding attractions and dining options. Our pools are a lot of fun, and definitely make for a great view too! We appreciate you taking the time to write your review....

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While the lobby may look updated, the rooms are very out dated. Worn furniture and fixtures. There are 4 Buildings (not connected), each with an elevator - which are VERY slow. Some typical rooms have an interior corridor, while the family sized rooms have outside doors. Food at the on site restaurants was average, but expensive. The poolside events and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
Haley K, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are an older set property, but our location is definitely in a great spot to really experience what Orlando has to offer! Our staff is really fantastic, we are blessed to have such an awesome group of people that really go above and beyond to make sure our guests...

Shelton, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I usually don't write reviews, good or bad but this time I felt obligated to do so.I was staying at the Sheraton as a part of one of the cheerleading groups. My family and I checked in on Thursday 12/8/16, we had a busy afternoon/evening ahead of us so we ordered some pizza/wings at the hotel brought it up to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ysi2016
Haley K, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Please allow me to apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay with us. I can definitely understand your dismay with the situation, and the level of discomfort you must have felt. I am sorry that we had to move your room, and that we were unable to provide the same type that you had originally booked. The level...

Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sorry, wouldn't return here. Nothing like I would expect from a Sheraton Hotel. The clientelle was an odd mixture of families, heavy drinkers and people who thought they would be getting a South Beach/Las Vegas experience. The convenience store on property is disgraceful. For an $8 bottle of wine, they were charging $32+. Thankfully, we had a car so we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tanya B
Haley K, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. It seems you were with us while we had an exceptionally rowdy group of guests. Please allow me to apologize for this as not all of our guests are as respectful as others. We appreciate the comments about our staff, we are blessed to have such...

Midland Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The management and staff (everyone) have to be the most friendly group of people I have ever encountered at any resort I have stayed at. That being said, the location is fantastic as you have so many options for dining, shopping and are just minutes to Disney Springs. The hotel is kept very clean and I never had an issue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnlovesfla
Haley K, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the stellar review! Its great to know that we provided an awesome experience for you! We are lucky to have such a fantastic staff, and I'll definitely let Denise and Travis know you gave them kudos. The next time you are in the area, we would love to have you with us again. We look forward to...

Novi, m
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Overall, this hotel is a very good value. I like this location in terms of proximity to airport, parks, and restaurants. We drove to each coast for the beach during our stay. The pools are nice and they have waiters walking around for the pool bar and restaurant. The rooms are redone and have nice beds, etc. The hotel rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie F
Haley K, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! It is always great to hear that we are making our guests happy! Our location really is great if you want to experience all that Orlando has to offer. We are an older set property, but our staff is fantastic and our amenities are great. We would love to have you back at the...

Arlington Heights
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Rooms are well done and fairly close to Disneyworld. Be advised you will get charged for parking and a resort fee beyond the basic rate. This hotel caters to large groups that take over the hotel, kids football, baseball cheerleader team, etc. They also add a 15% gratuity on food and beverages, maybe even more. I suggest you get all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William N
Haley K, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. We do have a nice location in terms of the parks and attractions being near by, making us a great choice if you are on vacation. Guests are welcome to contact us with any questions, and information regarding fees and policies can also be found on our website. Again, thank...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 9 December 2016

My second time here. Both have been for work - a business trip, I was attending a conference nearby. The hotel property is very nice and has a great looking pool area in the middle. The staff was very attentive too. My only issue is two things, its spread out and no self serve coffee in the lobby in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Memphis12
Haley K, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that you enjoyed our property and pools! It is always a lot of fun to hang out and catch some sun out on the deck. I will look into the restocking situation regarding the coffee, as I can understand the need for caffeine in the morning. Thank you...

Dubuque Iowa
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this property for 3 days over Thanksgiving break 2016. when making the reservation I was a little leery based on mixed reviews. We had stayed in the property in the past and had had no problems. Despite the mixed reviews we had a fantastic stay. We found the front desk staff to be very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDMK3
Haley K, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

It is fantastic to hear that you really enjoyed your time with us at The Sheraton Lake Buena Vista! Its always good to know that we are doing a good job. Our pools really are a lot of fun, and the daily activities are great for kids and their families! Next time you stay with us you will have to...

514 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (389)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (138)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Standard Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#122 of 334 in Orlando
2,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just a few blocks from the Downtown Disney entrance to Walt Disney World Resort, our Orlando Resort features a full service spa, family suites, two pools, kids activities, complimentary Wi-Fi, and free transportation to all Disney Theme Parks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

Address: 12205 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6804
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 8,526 - ₹ 13,914 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 490
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Safari Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Safari Hotel
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#51 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 months ago
Saint Augustine, Florida
New York City, New York

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room pool side if you can...”
 of 5 bubbles 638JenniferK638, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try for an 'inside room' over looking the pool areas”
 of 5 bubbles 658RobertG, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Parking is a hassle with key cards required at entering lt and exiting”
 of 5 bubbles 552juliom, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you want quiet - none”
 of 5 bubbles karing2016, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“pool view with baclony”
 of 5 bubbles ChelseaAlexNY, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay