We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Point Hotel & Suites

Traveller (2228)
Room & Suite (1020)
Pool & Beach (210)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This full-service, all-suite, newly renovated luxury boutique hotel is quaintly tucked in the heart of Orlando on Universal Blvd, just minutes from International Drive and close to Universal Studios. The Point Orlando Resort provides a tranquil Florida experience that will have you feeling right at home. The Studio, 1 Bedroom Suites and 2 Bedroom Suites offer a variety of comfortable accommodations to suit your needs while enjoying resort-style amenities.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Price:Save 15% off suites
Hotel deals
5,563Reviews
2,426Photos
433Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,755
  • 1,330
  • 354
  • 69
  • 55
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Isabella was the best and greeted us for check in. She gave us great information about the area. We were in town to watch college tennis matches. Our suite was very clean and spacious. Everyone was very kind to us. We will be back next March! The only thing we noticed was
Read more
Response from BrittanyManzie, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled to read about the exceptional service our team members provided to you. We will be sure to let Isabella know about the memorable impact she made on your stay. It is also wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our clean, spacious suites and we cannot wait to welcome you back again next March!
Read more
+1
Hotel's Favourite
It’s been 7 years we are loyal guest at The Point Hotel and ever stay is a delightful surprise! Good breakfast, lovely staff! The best part is backing from shopping ou parks at night and can relax at great hot tub! We totally recommend it, no doubt!
Read more
Stayed here for 4 nights in the summer. We had 3 rooms, one of which had dirty bedding that was changed twice. Staff were good and arranged a partial refund. Good location and made use of the free shuttle whilst visiting the universal parks. Reception area is quite small. Didn’t
Read more
Response from BrittanyManzie, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your stay back in August of 2018. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient central location with proximity to Universal Studio and the shops on International Drive. It is disappointing to hear that your sheets were not cleaned to the high standards we aim to achieve. This was quite a few months ago and has since been rectified. Our management team does take our guests feedback very seriously and are currently trying to reach out. We hope you allow us an opportunity to speak with you further in regards to your rare experience.
Read more
The staff was very friendly. The resort was quiet. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It was very close to lots of activities and dining. It’s a great place for a weekend getaway or a weeks vacation.
Read more
Response from BrittanyManzie, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our clean, comfortable accommodations and our central location. We look forward to welcoming you back with us again soon.
Read more
We have been staying at the Point for the past few years due to its location and shuttle services to the Universal Parks. However, we will not be staying here again. Our recent experience was very poor from many angles.. To begin, the Point had booked two very large groups of
Read more
Response from BrittanyManzie, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Jordan, We appreciate your feedback and being our loyal guest for the past few years. It is truly disappointing to learn that you will not be returning due to your extremely rare experience you had with us this past stay. As you know, this is not the service our team is known to provide. Our General Manager does take our guests feedback very seriously and would like to speak with you further to gain more information in regards to your stay. We have sent you a private message to gain your contact information. We kindly ask for you to respond and we hope we are given the opportunity to speak with you soon.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Point Hotel & Suites
The One Bedroom Grand Suite at The Point Orlando Resort
Bedroom
Pool area 2
PreviousNext
123456204
Do all of the suites (including the studios) have air conditioning unit?
Yes!
0 votes
Show all answers
Is the waterpark included in your stay?
No. You have to look for tickets on line. However, Hotel has a concierge just beside reception desk where you can also look for tickets.
0 votes
Show all answers
I can't give you a definite answer on this, because we always rent a vehicle, but I can't imagine it would be a problem. There are always taxis waiting at the airport for fares, and I'm sure there are probably ubers, too. Depending on your arrival time, it's probably about a 20-30 minute drive to the Point Resort from the airport. I CAN vouch for the Point Resort though. You'll love it!! My recommendation for rooms, would be to request a room facing the pool, and International Drive. You'll get the afternoon sun on your balcony from rooms on that side. Enjoy!
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi ! Housekeeping is included in the daily rates. Every day you will have the beds made and the towels replaced. Cleaning (includig sheets change) can be organized with the staff but they do it every 5 days anyway. Stayed for 15 days and everythig worked well. Hope it helps !
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345687
"on the 12th floor we had a weird buzz for much of the night that was likely the roof AC -- 6th floor was terrific."
"Top floors pool view tower 1"
"Not much to look at if your room's balcony is on the outside of the hotel. If available, try to get a pool view room."
"This hotel would be great for families wanting a suite. Make sure to ask for this if you need it though."
"Little bigger rooms"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 103 - US$ 246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the point orlando hotel orlandothe point hotel orlando
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
227
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing