We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel April 13, 2015. Let me just say this hotel is one of the most run down hotels I have stayed in Florida. My fiance and i booked 1 room for 1 night, when we came in the room looked fine. During our stay we found they only have about 10 television channels. We were informed that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Daniel T
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding problem in rooms and Phone wasn't in room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with managment to ensure we handle these...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 27 March 2015

I used this hotel one night on 3/20/15. When I returned to the room in the evening about 10:30 p.m. the water was leaking through the ceiling through the light and onto the bathroom floor. This was not happening before I left for the evening and the cause of the water or liquid was unknown. I called the desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pete A
Mount Albert
Reviewed 19 March 2015

I just did a review of the Quality Inn in Orange City, Florida USA but for some reason it put the wrong hotel....it said Quality Inn Lake City, Florida USA..... this hotel was very clean, quiet, helpful BUT they had an advertisement for a bus service "Little Wagon" to use. They were to come take husband to the Dayton 500...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susie48558
heena p, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

kansas city
Reviewed 9 March 2015

It is a motel not a hotel just to clarify. All rooms face the parking lot. They take good care of this older property and I felt that it was clean and as updated as it could be. The problem was the noise in the a.m. We were on the bottom floor so maybe those on the 2nd floor would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kansaskristy
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Keswick, Canada
Reviewed 21 January 2015

I booked a room & received confirmation on Dec 31 2014 for the Daytona 500 in February 2015. Today I mysteriously received a cancellation by email. When I called they claimed someone called and cancelled. After complaining to the corporate office, it was discovered that the hotel manager cancelled the room because I originally booked the room online for $62.99...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Wave D
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

Steubenville
Reviewed 13 January 2015 via mobile

A tree fell on our house and caught the electrical box on fire so we were displaced for a few days. When we got our room here, I was impressed with how nice it was for the budget. We have been to other Quality and Comfort Inn's before and this is by far the best we have been too. Owners...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brandi R
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so very much for the review. Your feedback is very important for us. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs. Sincerely, Manager Quality inn Orange city fl

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

Hotel staff was great and helpful. Room was filthy. Room was semi updated but we walked in and there was a dead scorpion in the middle of the room floor, used tissues on the floor, candy wrappers on the floor, broken glass on the bathroom floor, and the microwave had finger print smudges and was covered w grease. Towels were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank WilsonSantiago85
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Quality Inn...

Sanibel Island, Florida
Reviewed 29 November 2014

we have been coming to this hotel for the past ten years. The owners are very nice, the breakfast is tops, the rooms are clean and the beds are firm. However, the fixtures in the rooms need to be replaced; the towels are getting a bit thin; the bath mat is getting gray. Each room needs a deep dive update.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yodamak
Marion
Reviewed 13 September 2014 via mobile

Will not stay here again. Would have left immediately before checking in but our reservation had a 24hr advance cancellation requirement. Did not feel safe. Room very dirty. Beds hard as rocks. Towels old and stained. Water smells awful. Don't stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ontheroad300days
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 September 2014

There's very little Quality at his Inn. We stayed for 2 nights, when other hotels were fully booked - 2 nights too many I'm afraid. The rooms were dark and dreary with poor colour schemes. The furniture tired and stained. The air con, although working, was noisy and the control panel rusty. The bed spread had a nasty white stain...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ele560
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. If you don't...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange City
2.8 km away
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
#4 of 5 in Orange City
241 reviews
0.4 km away
Orange City Motel
Orange City Motel
#3 of 5 in Orange City
28 reviews
12.3 km away
Comfort Inn - De Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange
12.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Deland
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn DeBary/Deltona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 445 S. Volusia Ave., Orange City, FL 32763-5807
Region: United States > Florida > Orange City
Price Range: ₹ 5,316 - ₹ 7,909 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Orange City
Orange City Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I enjoyed first floor.”
299clareg, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Second floor rooms the best”
canadian625, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid ! Especially room 104”
andyd891, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ummm, if no other choice but to stay here, first floor.”
Denise1969, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't come here.. Run for your life!”
589brenda, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5