We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Orange City/Deland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Orange City\/Deland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 217: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We booked this room because of it's proximity to a hospital where we would be visiting a friend. Upon arriving, we were shocked at the poor condition of the property. We checked into our room and there was a huge party in the next two rooms with cars going in and out all night long. The room was dirty and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cathy S

Travellers are raving about these Orange City hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

No Hot Water, one washcloth, burn hole in blanket, and bugs in the bathroom..... Wife said we are out of here.... Management said we could shower in the next room over... In the morning when going to breakfast we returned to room and both keys would not work... Not a good stay....

Helpful?
Thank Ronald C
FLORIDA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I was not near as pleased with this stay as my 1st stay. I do not think the motel should put a hold on your card. When you still have 8 hours to cancel the reservation. The hold was done at 8am and I had until 4pm to cancel,. I also wanted to use a credit card, but the hold... More 

Helpful?
Thank FLORIDASIB
Elizabeth D, General Manager at Days Inn Orange City/Deland, responded to this review

We apologize for the mix up on your reservation. Most of our reservations are a 24 hour cancellation. I am sorry you will no longer be staying with us. Elizabeth More 

Macon, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The bathroom was not cleaned properly...there was an empty toilet paper roll that was there when I checked in. I left out and came back that night and it was still in the same place I found it. Poor bathroom experience.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank C38SQamandar
Elizabeth D, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Orange City/Deland, responded to this review

I apologize for your recent bad experience. Did you notify the office staff? The housekeeping would not have gone into your room for service until the following morning, but if made aware of the problem, the issue would have been remedied right away. Hope you give us an opportunity to serve you again in the future. Elizabeth More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We had a very nice visit our room is clean have plenty of towels everything worked just things are a little bit more TLC Cleaning and sweeping the bathroom

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robin H
M P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Orange City/Deland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive to make each guest satisfied. We look forward to your visit the next time you visit our area. Elizabeth More 

Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This is definitely a budget conscious hotel. If you just need a place to crash for the evening, this place is okay. The rooms are fairly dated and my first room had maintenance issues. My first room had a Jacuzzi tub, but the handles on the tub were broken off, so it could not be used. Also, the room lock... More 

Helpful?
Thank CharlesMBF
M P, General Manager at Days Inn Orange City/Deland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry you had issues, but was glad we could remedy them for you. As far as the jacuzzi tub, unfortunately, some guest do not respect other peoples belongings, and chose to dismantle it. The mattress and air conditioners, are however, gone. We will see you again in the... More 

United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Our room had a small kitchenette with table, office area, and generally nice set up. Not sure if they had a breakfast available. Internet worked great and room had a large TV. Pool was available, but no shade, water on warm side, but it was August.

Helpful?
Thank gala12apple
M P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Orange City/Deland, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We appreciate when our guest see how hard we work. We do have a continental breakfast, you will have to come in next time. And yes, everything in Florida in August is pretty warm. Yuck!! Elizabeth More 

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange City
2.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 5 in Orange City
82 reviews
3.2 km away
Orange City Motel
Orange City Motel
#3 of 5 in Orange City
22 reviews
9.5 km away
Comfort Inn - De Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Deland
7.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange
1.9 km away
Alling House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Days Inn Orange City/Deland

Address: 2501 North Volusia Avenue, Minn Ave & 17 & 92, Orange City, FL 32763
Region: United States > Florida > Orange City
Price Range: ₹ 5,335 - ₹ 7,729 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orange City/Deland 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Orange City/Deland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Orange City
Orange City Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Orange City/Deland staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Dewy Rose Georgia
Elkins, West Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Orange City/Deland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room in the back of property”
 of 5 bubbles gala12apple, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't Bother”
 of 5 bubbles BelindaM926, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are all at ground level, versus rooms to the side, with stairs to the second level.”
 of 5 bubbles kjay855, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“2-story so if you have disability problems, tell them ahead of time.”
 of 5 bubbles Calizen, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“our king size bed room was very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles higgichris, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay