We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Yellow Jacket RV Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Old Town
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Yellow Jacket RV Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 61: English reviews
Land O Lakes, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The sites on the water are Awesome, sites are nice....would be nice with a little more gravel or something. The park is nice, great if you have dogs. Restrooms are very clean, as well as the laundry facilities. Everyone is so nice, staff and campers a like. Although, I do believe it's a bit on the high side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shemarshall
Orange City, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent New Years weekend camping with friends. We had three different RV sites. All were set up nicely. One couple was right on the river! Definitely recommend river front especially if you have a large window to look out of. The view is beautiful. Enjoyed having coffee in the morning looking at the beautiful view. We rented one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skylar_Dad
boatrentals, Front Office Manager at Yellow Jacket RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a nice review you gave Yellow Jacket. We strive so hard to please all our campers with what ever they might need. Anytime something may be wrong if campers let us know we fix it right away.. But a lovely review. Please come again and stay with us. Staff

Cedar Key Florida
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We had a good time at a group outing at Yellow Jacket. The facilities are clean and well kept. The contact we had with the staff was pleasant The group agreed it was adequate to accommodate our needs should meet up there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PirateCapt
boatrentals, Front Office Manager at Yellow Jacket RV Resort, responded to this review

We want to thank you for that very nice review. We strive very hard to meet all the needs of our customers that come and stay at Yellow Jacket. I noticed you commented on our Cottages and I highly recommend them to anyone. I know that you did not stay in any of our cottages. They are off river but...

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

The camp grounds are perfect. Love the site and scenery. The cable is sketchy. Lots of static. Rented a boat and was charged extra for gas when we shouldnt have been. My husband was told $20 for the gas. When I got to the office, I was charged $25.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
boatrentals, volunteer staff worker at Yellow Jacket RV Resort, responded to this review

Good morning Kim, We are sorry about the cable, I do not know if you came into the office to say anything about cable line or not, but we do have wonderful cable and very clear, we could have had our maintenance man come over and check your line out. About the extra gas, your boat rental price includes the...

Hilliard, Florida
Reviewed 14 October 2016

My husband and I loved it there. It was beautiful. Like camping with mother nature but with all the convinces. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We plan on going back. We brought our own boat and did not worry about it being left at the dock because it was well lit with security cameras. We sat out by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackieingersollhall
Bibbi O, Guest Relations Manager at Yellow Jacket RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you wonderful people .We appreciate your kind words so much and can't wait to see you here again! Bibbi and Team

Nokomis, Florida
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Their web site makes it look like river front sites are on the river with direct access/views. Not at all, you can barley make out the river. Bug invested especially ants all over the place! They are also all over the surface of the run down pool. You'd have to wade your way through them. but by the looks of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne E
Bibbi O, Public Relations Manager at Yellow Jacket RV Resort, responded to this review

You told us when you left that you were going to send in a bad review because you could not get your money back for one night. Our reservation/cancellation policy is NO secret. It is all listed on our website. Maybe it is a good idea to do a little bit of home work before making a reservation. We do...

Clearwater, Florida, United States
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Only place in area that rents motor boats. (That is a plus) however...... We arrived at 11.30am to inquire about renting a small boat for 4 hours. We were told that we could only rent it at 1:00pm for 4 hours. If we wanted it at 11.30 am we had to pay for a full day of $100.00 but have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
boatrentals, volunter office worker at Yellow Jacket RV Resort, responded to this review

Lisa I am very sorry you were not happy when trying to rent a boat with us. Our hours are on our webpage when boats goes out and when they have to come back in. Full days start at 10:00 am and must be back at 5:00 p.m. Half days start at 10:00 am and must be back by 1:30...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Had both camp sites and cabins which is what we wanted. Some sites are on the water, nice view. Cabins were ok, had all the amenities, but a bit too pricey. Pool and spa were heated and clean. We rented their pontoon boat, not that nice but did the trick. Over all place was picked up and clean. Now their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
boatrentals, volunteer office worker at Yellow Jacket RV Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had a bad experience with us. First I would like to address the prices every customer that calls and wants to make a reservation is quoted up front what our rates are. Seeing that you booked with us, you felt very comfortably paying our rate. I am sorry if you did not have any...

Martinsburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 13 March 2016

This rv park sits way deep within the back woods. Sites are right on the Suwannee River. There is fishing and most folks are friendly. On the down side: we were told the pool was heated which was not when we stayed. (an important fact for snowbirds) The hot tub was rather small and not what I would classify as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancy299
Albrightsville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Stayed here in March 2016 for 2 nights. Last time we were here the pool was about 80 degrees and beautiful. We stopped here on our way North for our last swim. We found the pool was too cold to go in and the hot tub was luke warm. Very pricey for what is offered. We will not return,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen R

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Town
13.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Chiefland
70 reviews
13.5 km away
Days Inn Chiefland
Days Inn Chiefland
#2 of 2 in Chiefland
314 reviews
36.9 km away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#4 of 6 in Cedar Key
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Suwannee Gables Motel and Marina
24.0 km away
Putnam Lodge Hotel & Spa
Putnam Lodge Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Cross City
38 reviews
36.4 km away
Natures Landing Condominium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Services
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Yellow Jacket RV Resort

Address: 55 SE 503rd Ave, Old Town, FL 32680-4518
Region: United States > Florida > Old Town
Number of rooms: 86
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Yellow Jacket RV Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hilliard, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Yellow Jacket RV Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We don't recommend the cabins but the RV sites are fine.”
 of 5 bubbles PirateCapt, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Cottages 3,4 and 5 are detached from the other ones, so give you more privacy. I stayed in cottage 4.”
 of 5 bubbles NArroyo, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Before you pay read the reviews. Expect rustic. . If you are staying in a cabin don't be surprised it smells REALLY bad.”
 of 5 bubbles 718pattyt, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Waterfront sites are very nice but command a higher price”
 of 5 bubbles 489PaulS489, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Cabins have intermittent hot water and poor WIFI”
 of 5 bubbles pilotfxe, 22 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5