We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Ocala

Show Prices
#14 of 37 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Ocala
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Ocala
See the most recent reviews
Showing 213: English reviews
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Room was very clean and pleasant. Pool unfortunately was dirty, water cloudy. Do not recommend the breakfast, however VERY convenient to many local restaurants. Front desk was very helpful and accommodated our 30+ person group requests.

Helpful?
Thank outalotADK
India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016

my wife and I stayed here for just over a month when our home was sold...It was a very pleasant stay one without incident...the room was fine and the service was always good....the location could not have been better for us just across the street from Walmart and several restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank calypsobob2015
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I had a wonderful time. The hotel was nice and clean. The breakfast was decent. At around 8:00 in the evening they have cookies in the lobby. It seems to be done to get people to meet and greet each other. There is a shopping mall nearby. Almost all restaurants you can name are close by. Will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Felix C
FLC42, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We definitely look forward to providing you with an even more enjoyable experience the next time you are in town. As always, we will have our fresh baked cookies and milk waiting for you. Thank you, again. Front Desk Manager Quality... More 

Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Our room was fine, but not worth the price. It was about the same quality as many of the lower-priced motels I have stayed at. The breakfast was disappointing. The eggs and biscuits were lukewarm. The meat looked like processed ham soaking in a liquid. I wish the motel had served good ham, sausage, or bacon. We did not have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susie G
FLC42, Front Desk Clerk at Quality Inn Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property, We welcome all reviews, be they negative or positive. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was anything other than spectacular! I am very surprised and saddened to read that you did not enjoy our breakfast. We work very hard with our food supplier to provide a menu with plenty of variety... More 

1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2016

For the price, I expected this Quality Inn to be superior. However, it was only average. I was especially disappointed with the "hot" breakfast. The eggs were lukewarm and the ham was unappetizing. It was processed ham soaking in some sort of broth.

Helpful?
Thank Fay H
Panama
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2016

We (a couple) used a coupon from one of the hotel coupon books at the Florida Welcome Center (in bin outside). First I call Choice Hotels, for I am a member. CH wanted $120. The coupon was good for $77!! Being a member does you no good. I will never us a membership again, whether it's CH or Best Western.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank stanvia
FLC42, Front Desk Clerk at Quality Inn Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled to hear that your stay was more than satisfactory. Regarding the price difference, I apologize for the discrepancy. I am very glad that you were able to stay with us at a rate that you were comfortable with. Thank you for all the kind remarks... More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2016

We check in early but It was late when we got back to the room for the night, my husband has cancer, we just went to sleep and did not report problems. There was a gross sticky gooey spot on carpet about 2 inches round. The walls were gross, stained dirty,. The base board was hanging loose in one spot... More 

Helpful?
Thank lisa1sweet
FLC42, Front Desk Clerk at Quality Inn Ocala, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. There seem to have been numerous things that left you dissatisfied with your stay and I am sincerely sorry for this. In regards... More 

Gaylord, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2016

the room at the quality inn were very clean and neat . the food was excellent lot to eat. the people were friendly and help full. this is a place you should stay at. lot to do around here if you have the time

Helpful?
Thank benv50
FLC42, Front Desk Clerk at Quality Inn Ocala, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Evans, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is incredibly important to us and your input helps with our ongoing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Our breakfast staff does a wonderful job every morning serving our full hot breakfast to our guests,... More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
251 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Our room was very spacious and it was clean. This is an older hotel, and it could use some updating. It was nice to have coffee available in the lobby at all hours of the day, and the young woman who checked us in did her job very well. This hotel is conveniently located close to I-75.

Helpful?
Thank gaminwoman
FLC42, Front Desk Clerk at Quality Inn Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this kind review of our property! We look forward to reviews from our guests, and the more detailed the better. We look to the experience of our guests so that we may be able to make improvements wherever necessary. The staff here prides themselves on their service, and I will be certain to pass these... More 

Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2016

My experience has been that some Quality Inns are hit or miss. This Quality Inn is definitely a "hit". Property grounds were very nice. The girl at the front desk was absolutely delightful. She was informative and attentive. Our suite was spacious - a living and dining area with a separate bedroom. It also had a small kitchenette in it.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ked4300
FLC42, Front Desk Clerk at Quality Inn Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this kind review of our property! We look forward to reviews from our guests, and the more detailed the better. We look to the experience of our guests so that we may be able to make improvements wherever necessary. The staff here prides themselves on their service, and I will be certain to pass these... More 

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
6.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
6.1 km away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 37 in Ocala
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 37 in Ocala
1,528 reviews
3.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#13 of 37 in Ocala
255 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the relaxed atmosphere in a country style setting. Enjoy a complimentary buffet breakfast with our daily feature of hot items. Take pleasure in our famous cookie hour every evening! The hotel offers 152 beautifully appointed and over sized guest rooms. All rooms are equipped with every amenity required to meet the corporate and leisure traveler's needs, such as wireless internet and free HBO. 24 Hour coffee service, ironing board/iron, hair dryer, voice mail and bath equipped with shower massage. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Ocala

Address: 3434 SW College Rd, Ocala, FL 34474-4428 (Formerly Hampton Inn Ocala)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Price Range: ₹ 6,992 - ₹ 8,157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ocala
#10 Business Hotel in Ocala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Ocala staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
North Bay, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Ocala staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best India Food and the cleanest best service across the street Amrit Palace!!!”
 of 5 bubbles cjeeves, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Inspect room before unpacking”
 of 5 bubbles drdroid, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 216elained, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The king room was very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles Suzah8611, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stayed in back side of hotel (south side) and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles rubyredvette, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay