We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Ocala West

Hotels.comUS$ 63*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Ocala West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 489: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Ocala West
 Click to rate
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesonflanagan4812
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here because of hurricane. Room was clean had sliding glass door going out to know you are still out in the beautiful Ocala countryside. Bed was comfortable,smoking room,WiFi,pet friendly good prices and great staffgreat staff glad I made reservations no rooms left without reservations. Lots of fast food restaurants around though waffle house only one open. Must be great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
shawn b, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

Karen W, Thank you for staying. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon, and thank you for taking time out to leave such a nice review.

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel took great care of us. They are right off 75 easy to get to. They told us where to go for drinks and food. They made the stop very easy on us. The rooms were good. You get what you pay for with these guys but great customer service. You should stay with these guys if you're in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giovani M
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

Giovani M, Thank you for staying. I am glad you enjoyed parts of your stay. I am sorry that you also had these issues. We always ask our guests to notify us of any problems so that we may correct them. I will be looking into these issues and have them corrected so that you or any other guests do...

Plantation, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramkiran
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here with my family! Very dirty and run down! The broken ground plug sticking out of the plug was a nice touch. Also I guess the smoke detector gave them trouble so they just removed it!! Beds are very old and uncomfortable! Still unsure what the really nasty area in the back of the parking lot marked water treatment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JHS79
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

JHS79, Thank you for staying. I am sorry to hear about the problems you experienced during your stay. We always ask guests to notify us of any problems they experience during their stay so that we may correct them right away or provide other accommodations. However please rest assure that I will be going over these issues with the appropriate...

private
Reviewed 1 week ago

No mold!, in my smoking room this time...an improvement. Staff are always nice and try hard to fix things. This time, no table, one light out, no bathtub plug...maintence brought a plug with a plastic bag to fill the hole, and it worked!, no clock. I did get a table...something to eat on, and they found me an iron when...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z5852JHmargaretd
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

Z5852JHmargaretd, Thank you for staying. I am glad you have returned to the location. I am sorry that there was still problems on your return trip. I am glad that the staff worked hard and diligently to try and accommodate your needs. please rest assure that we are always working harder and better for our customers and hope that you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was great. We needed to stop over on our road trip and these guys showed us great hospitality. The staff was great the rooms were clean and the price was good. I didn't need anything else these guys had everything I needed. Thanks for the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel O
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

Daniel O, Thank you for staying. Thank you for taking time out to leave a review. Thank you so much for your kind words. It is our goal to provide the best accommodations possible to all guests and I am so happy we were able to provide that for you. Please come back and see us again soon, we cannot...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Headed down to south Florida for bachelor party. We had a couple of rooms and this hotel treated us great. The manager Shawn told us where to go and took great care of us. The rooms were comfortable and clean. It's a budget hotel and that's what we were looking for and they had everything we needed. If we are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shali S
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

Shali S, Thank you for staying. Thank you for taking time out to leave a review. Thank you so much for your kind words. It is our goal to provide the best accommodations possible to all guests and I am so happy we were able to provide that for you. Please come back and see us again soon, we cannot...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is very run down. Small problem with bugs, ants mostly and a roach. Room needs updating. Toilet is stained. Bathroom was clean but not attractive. Could not get the internet to work. Pool was dirty and out of service. Drapes are off track.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I5073ZQpaulam
shawn b, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

I5073ZQpaulam, Thank you for staying. I am very sorry for the problems you had during your stay. You should not have experienced these issues. Please rest assure that these issues will be addressed and corrected. This is not how your stay should have gone and I am very sorry it did. Please come back and see us, so that we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G7471UHlisal
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
2.3 km away
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
3.5 km away
Quality Inn Ocala
Quality Inn Ocala
#15 of 34 in Ocala
232 reviews
2.4 km away
Golden Palms Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#12 of 34 in Ocala
310 reviews
3.9 km away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
17.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pet-Friendly, Family-Friendly Comfort With Large-Vehicle Parking, Pool and Sun Deck, Close to Ocala National ForestOur Days Inn Ocala West hotel is your place for fun and relaxation in beautiful central Florida; just off Interstate 75, and 30 miles from the sparkling springs and white sands of the Ocala National Forest and Silver Springs State Park. We are also just minutes from Central Florida Community College. For horse lovers, visit world-famous Ocala National Breeders Sales and the HITS horse shows near our Ocala hotel.You will want to stretch out and stay a while on our 7 shady acres with outdoor pool and sun deck. Rise and shine each morning with free Daybreak continental breakfast, and enjoy the free Wi-Fi Internet at any hour. Our Ocala hotel also offers laundry facilities and an onsite convenience store, while each of our guest rooms features free local calls, balcony or terrace, self-controlled heating and cooling, cable channels and in-room movies. Select rooms are available with microwave and refrigerator, ideal for extended stays.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSSoak up the sun at Juniper Springs, Salt Springs, Buck Lake and the other crystalline natural water features within 40 miles of our Ocala hotel. Egrets, alligators and herons prowl the marshes at Payne’s Prairie Preserve State Park, and a piece of literary history awaits at the Marjorie Kinnan Rawlings Historic State Park, both just 30 miles from our hotel. Orlando International Airport and the Tampa International Airport are each 90 miles from our Ocala National Forest hotel.DINING OPTIONSEnjoy a crepe at an outdoor table at Stella's Modern Pantry, just 3 miles from our Ocala hotel, or try Abios Italian Restaurant and Pizza for hearty homestyle Italian, also just 3 miles away. For fresh, tasty Latin fusion dishes try Latinos Y Mas, 4 miles from our hotel; and for a romantic French dinner try La Cuisine French, 3 miles away.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESFor your convenience, our Ocala National Forest hotel offers free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and computer access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Ocala West

Address: 3620 W Silver Springs Blvd, Ocala, FL 34475-5640 (Formerly Ocala Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Price Range: ₹ 3,814 - ₹ 5,818 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ocala West 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Ocala West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ocala
Ocala Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Ocala West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“218 is a good room”
670simap, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check out your room first”
billbM2454FV, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
  • Just a few on the many roaches I found in the room
Don_ontheroad, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 204 has a a balcony with a view of the garden area and pool.”
OpainNC, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No tips to give”
brucew229, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 63* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$ 74
Expedia.comUS$ 63
TravelocityUS$ 63
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates