We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre

Show Prices
#10 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 422: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre
 Click to rate
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place offers great value and comfortable accommodations, right off of the Interstate. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. And we took advantage of the easy-to-use inexpensive in-house laundry. The staff was helpful and friendly. And the hotel's proximity to restaurants and shopping was a big plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DoeHEAD
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre, responded to this review

Your kind and positive review made our day! Our goal is to provide our guests with clean, comfortable, and affordable accommodations, and it sounds like we achieved that goal. Traveling can get a bit messy, so we're happy to hear you found our in-house laundry to be inexpensive and easy to use. We agree that our proximity to shopping and...

Cambridge, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff are who make this hotel. On checking in our room keys did not work on the 4th floor. The lady at the desk was most apologetic and even came with me to see the door would open properly. Overall they were most helpful and considerate. My wife and I have made a note to stay here again should...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne I
About Hotel's Favourite Review
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre, responded to this review

Dear Wayne, Hearing that our staff played an important role in ensuring your comfort is a wonderful compliment. Your kind words have been passed along to encourage our team to keep up the great work. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do apologize that you had some trouble initially getting into your room but we are glad...

Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an updated Best Western and had all the amenities that we needed for a one night stay. We always appreciate a refrigerator and microwave being available, even if we don't always use it. The front desk personnel got our room request correct when we made our reservation, and followed up perfectly. Shame to be surprised when everything goes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichiganFoodGuy
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre, responded to this review

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We are happy to hear you were pleasantly surprised by our level of service and accommodations. Our team aims to exceed expectations and it seems we were able to provide you with everything you required during your stay. However, we do apologize that the crowd in the breakfast room did not allow you to fully...

Ormond Beach, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was attending a vacation/work seminar in Ocala, FL. I stayed in this motel back in November 2015. My confrence was moved to March because of Hurricane Matthew. The staff here is very friendly and helps you with any problems. They do way out of their way to assist you. This location is just off I-75 in a quite area next...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 592lloydl
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre, responded to this review

Despite the change in plans due to the hurricane last year, we are thrilled we still had the chance to host you during your work seminar! Thank you for trusting Best Western Ocala to deliver the comfort and level of service you were expecting. We are honored by your kind comments and cannot wait to see you next year. We...

Ocean Pines, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice stay! So nice, we stayed a second night. Very good location right on I-75 at St Rt 200. Conveniently located. Sam's club right across the street. Next door to Cracker Barrel, and close to other fast-foods places. About 9 miles from Don Garlits Racing Museum and Hall of Fame, 35 mins from The Villages.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garylI1014OD
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre, responded to this review

Dear Gary, There really is no better compliment about our hotel and service than to know that you added an extra night to your stay. We are glad that our location provided the perfect proximity to many of the conveniences that you were hoping for. We hope that you had a great time at Don Garlits and the Villages and...

Douglasville, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The facility is easy to access. Staff was courteous and professional. The room was clean. The bed was very comfortable. This was our second stay in this facility and we were pleased with both visits. We will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B4331OWsheilam
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your wonderful review! We thank you for your loyalty to our property and we are delighted you were, once again, pleased with your stay. We are glad our customer service, location and cleanliness met your expectations. We enjoyed hosting you and we already look forward to your return visit!

Michigan City, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel had everything we needed. Great breakfast, nice room, fitness center, business center, laundry and pool. Friendly staff.. Easy on-off IHighway 75. Just two exits to Horse Show. Also, some quit backroads. Restaurants were in walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre, responded to this review

Dear Diane, Meeting all of your needs is our goal so we are thrilled to hear we were successful during your recent stay. Thank you for taking a moment to share your compliments with us. It sounds like you took advantage of quite a few of our amenities that add comfort and value to your stay. It would be our...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This stay was a stopover on our way to Tampa Port for a twelve day cruise. I booked this motel online caculating it would be after a nine plus hour drive and would get us close enough to Tampa for an easy drive to the port. The price was very reasonable and the motel is right off I-75. We found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tapdn
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre, responded to this review

With so many hotels to choose from along the way to Tampa, we are honored you chose our accommodations to provide you with the convenience and comfort you were seeking. We appreciate your compliments to our clean room, friendly staff and affordable rates. Though you experienced some increased noise levels from the highway, we hope you were still able to...

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only needed one night, but this is a nicer BW. I requested and got an accessible room that fit my needs nicely. Limited parking and only one luggage cart were the only negatives. I also missed breakfast as I needed to leave early.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carolj134
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre, responded to this review

Dear Carol, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Ocala and that our staff was able to provide you with the best possible room. We hope that the parking situation and single luggage cart did not impede your ability to relax while you were here. We hope your next trip to Ocala will include...

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ive stayed here several times i could not get Hot water in this room(416). Had to be the room never had this problem before The people are the Absolute Best! Easy parking clean clean clean. Highly recomend this motel!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertsF9415OX
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre, responded to this review

Firstly, let us say thank you for being such a loyal guest. We love hearing from our guests that choose to stay with us time after time! We are glad you enjoy your visits, though it seems your most recent one did not meet our usual standards. We apologize for the lack of hot water you experienced. We encourage you...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
6.7 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Quality Inn Ocala
Quality Inn Ocala
#14 of 34 in Ocala
225 reviews
6.4 km away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
310 reviews
14.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre

Address: 3701 SW 38th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4383
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Price Range: ₹ 5,694 - ₹ 8,508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocala Park Centre Hotel Ocala
Ocala Best Western
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Ocala
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#12 Family Hotel in Ocala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Venice, Florida
11 months ago
over a year ago
Palm Coast, Florida
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the front side will be quieter. Back is near the Interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles Tapdn, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room facing AWAY from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles dkb60, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on front side are quieter. Booked on Hotwire so we got what we paid for.”
 of 5 bubbles cyd_the_red, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Inspect your room before you settle in and be persistent with the staff. :)”
  • cigarette ash in the A/C unit
  • Toilet and Tub/Shower
  • Refridgerator, Microwave, TV and desk.
  • cigarette ash in the A/C unit
  • Tear in desk chair
  • Bed
  • Chair
  • Sink and Vanity.
 of 5 bubbles Sid_and_Roxy, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This hotel is right next to I-75. If you want a quiet room ask for one on the west side.”
 of 5 bubbles onehappyretiree, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5