We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Ocala

Booking.comUS$ 125*
View Deal
#10 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 131*
US$ 125*
Great Deal
US$ 129*
US$ 129*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Ocala
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 220: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Ocala
 Click to rate
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have had two recent trips to Ocala and stayed at the Residence Inn for both. The rooms are attractive and well maintained, the breakfasts are typical RI fare, and the staff is very accommodating. Only one small complaint - being a surgeon, things that are not hygienic bother me. During the first stay I asked the front desk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry F
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here 5 nights & felt familiar with the property, having stayed at other Residence Inn locations. Fairly good breakfast selection & great internet service. Cable tv's needed some tweaking, but was still spotty throughout the week. One major downgrade of this location, is their front entrance. They have no overhang to pull under at check in. We arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen E
gmhotel1, General Manager at Residence Inn Ocala, responded to this review

Hello Ellen E: Thank you for staying with us and we are happy you were comfortable with your suite. Your suite has an individual box for cable and from time to time may need to be reset with the cable company and only takes a few minutes when you call the Front Desk staff and advise them. We apologize for...

Juno Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in Ocala for an event a couple of weeks ago. We were pleasantly surprised at how fresh and updated the dacor was and the staff was incredibly warm and welcoming. It felt more like a big bed and breakfast the way they interacted with us at the front desk. The facilities were clean and our room was excellent,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JennifoodieJ
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 April 2017

I was a bit disappointed with this hotel. I stay in a lot of Marriotts, but this one needs to be updated. Also the food options for breakfast & the happy hours were quite limited. However, if you are in Ocala there are not that many better options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RRSATL
gmhotel1, General Manager at Residence Inn Ocala, responded to this review

Hello RRSATL: We are sorry to hear of your disappointment as we completely renovated January 2015. Our design package is the same as all new build Residence Inn by Marriott across the country. Our Breakfast menu changes everyday as we are extended stay and we have a variety of hot and cold items on our full buffet. Our Residence Inn...

chapel hill, nc
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Had a great suite and the place was sparkly clean, breakfast was super and the staff was helpful and very friendly. Overall a fine facility and fairly priced. The Inn looked like it was new, and the location had many good places for meals nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emangramp
new york, ny
Reviewed 24 March 2017

A good option if you are spending time at HITS. Worth driving the extra distance. Property is new, service cheerful. A good value for the price. Don't forget to stop for food as there isn't room service but there is a kitchen in each room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyday310
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here three times now and my stays were almost each exactly one year apart. The lady at the desk remembered me from a year ago and treated me like an honored guest! The rooms are also awesome. Very modern and comfortable. Conveniently located. I wish I had a reason to stay longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J G
gmhotel1, General Manager at Residence Inn Ocala, responded to this review

Hello J G: Thank you for your loyalty and returning to our hotel! You are definitely a honored guest as you return to our hotel and our goal is to make you feel like it is your home away from home. It is our pleasure to provide service so memorable each and every visit with us. Residence Inn Ocala Team

Ocala
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We recently spent 4 nights in a studio room. The only negative issue we had was the noise of the AC at night. Itt was comfortable with our large dog. The breakfast was a nice touch. We ordered in 2 nights from local restaurants and having the small kitchen was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ConstantDiner
Orange Park, Florida
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a 1 bedroom king suite. 2 adults, 2 pre teen boys. Full kitchen real fridge dishwasher stovetop. 2 TVs, tub, plenty of hot water w good pressure even on top floor. On site laundry. It was approx 39* out and pool wasn't freezing but refreshing. Hot tub was fabulous. Boys loved getting the basketball from desk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mesmerelda13
gmhotel1, General Manager at Residence Inn Ocala, responded to this review

Hello Mesmerelda13: Our staff is delighted to hear you had a great stay! We thrive on providing a extended stay with many amenities to relax and enjoy your time here. We also have a putting green if you want to practice your game as well and we are pet friendly so you can bring your best friend too! We hope...

Hernando, Florida
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Stayed here over New Year's weekend for a special getaway. Room was very comfortable and nicely decorated. As others have said, recently updated even tho it's fairly new. Good long stay possibilities. Breakfast was average. Staff very helpful in getting us a cab to go out for the evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
gmhotel1, General Manager at Residence Inn Ocala, responded to this review

Hello Barbara M: Thank you for choosing our Residence for your special getaway for New Year's weekend. Happy to hear you were very comfortable in your suite as we are designed for extended stay but short stays are welcomed as well. Our staff strives to assist our guest in all of their needs and happy they assisted you with your...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.5 km away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,722 reviews
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
317 reviews
0.3 km away
Courtyard Ocala
Courtyard Ocala
#16 of 34 in Ocala
221 reviews
14.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Residence Inn Ocala

Address: 3610 SW 38th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4379
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Price Range: ₹ 7,299 - ₹ 10,917 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Ocala 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#5 Business Hotel in Ocala
#7 Family Hotel in Ocala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Ocala staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Ocala staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“back rooks are quieter”
emangramp, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“With a pet stay on ground level”
ConstantDiner, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms over pool have view”
peripetetic, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick this place to stay and you will enjoy yourself”
Jmannn42, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room #315 South side”
680ivanf, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 125* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 129
Residence InnUS$ 129
HotelsClickUS$ 131
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates