We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Show Prices
#6 of 35 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
See the most recent reviews
Showing 385: English reviews
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotel is fairly clean and is reasonably priced relative to the other hotels in the area. The breakfast was terrible, but it is free. All of the staff were very nice. The room was clean, and the hotel in general was clean. I thought it odd that the 3rd floor had an ice machine and no vending machine, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minorwisdom
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are pleased that you found our hotel to be priced well in our market. We are sorry that none of our breakfast items appealed to you. Typically our breakfast includes biscuits and gravy, waffles, yogurt, oatmeal, cereal, fresh fruit, boiled eggs and more. Regarding the ice and vending, we have a map...

Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I arrived fairly late one night and was greeted by the friendly desk clerk. The room was very comfortable and quiet. This location was central to my needs, being close to family in Ocala, yet just off the north south highway for easy access to other parts of Florida. Right next door the the Garlitz's museum, which highlights drag racing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4cents-worth
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview! We are so pleased that our staff could welcome you at that late hour and make you feel right at home. As you mentioned, we are conveniently located on I-75 near enough to access Ocala as well as many other destinations such as Dunnellon and...

tennessee
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

This was our second time staying here on our way to SW Florida. Hotel is very clean and the people at the front desk were very pleasant. The free breakfast is so-so... Just your typical cereal, waffles, biscuit and gravy, etc. I like the fact that it is served until 10am. It rained so we could not use the pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heyitsme45
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview. You mentioned that we are a good stop on a trip through central Florida. This is true. We are located conveniently on I-75, a major thoroughfare through the state. You mentioned that last time you stayed was a year ago and at that time you used the...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It is located right off I-75 so I expected to hear lots of noise from the road; I did not! The hotel is pet friendly and these rooms are located near the back door so you can easily walk your dogs without encountering/bothering other guests. The grassy area is very nice though there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelernot
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleveiw. We are proud to be a pet friendly hotel and we work to maintain a great environment for both our pet owner guests and our non-pet guests. We use the pet fees to deep clean the carpets in these rooms and use special cleaning supplies...

Birmingham, AL
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I'm giving this a high rating because the rooms were priced so well -- and we had three, at $81 each. If we had paid more, I would have given it a much lower rating. The property is more updated than what might be expected from this price point. The rooms are well equipped (coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, etc.) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alabama
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We apologize for the noise caused by other guests. There was a sporting event in the area this past weekend which may have caused some rowdy behavior. Our staff always tries as best we can to keep all guests in line and we are very willing to respond to any noise complaints. Our...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I booked this room based totally on reviews on Tripadvsior. What I read here didn't match the Sleep Inn I got. To start with the motel was average at best in regards to appearance and cleanliness. It feel it's face when it came to sleeping. The A/C unit gave you a choice at 70 degrees you had ice forming on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank O648375
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As soon as we received your hotel survey, and later your TripAdvisor review, I contacted our hotel manager about your situation. We had our maintenance staff check the HVAC unit in the room and could find no issues with it. It adjusted properly when the thermostat was changed. We are truly sorry that you did...

Reviewed 14 June 2013

We spent one nite there with 85 year old parents. We had a suite on the first floor. The room was very nice and clean it was very quiet the staff was friendly, it a very nice place to stay. Also the breakfast was very good! I will Definitely stay there again if I'm in the area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WildBillBailey
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

Thank you Wild Bill. We are very pleased that both you and your elderly parents felt at home in our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview. We always recommend that guests book one of our suites so that they can enjoy a very spacious room with spaces to sit and socialize if they are traveling with friends or family. Thank...

Atanta, GA
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I was just staying one night and the hotel had such great reviews thought I would give it a try. Everything was nice and clean. Bed was pretty comfortable which for me is very important since I have a bad back. I did not try the breakfast or anything else. Things were just a little too basic for me. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skyarrow1
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Although we try very hard to provide a great stay, we are a limited service property which does not have all the bells and whistles of a Holiday Inn or Hilton hotel. All of our uniforms and decor are Sleep Inn standards so these features are standard for the brand. Thank you though for your...

Milton, Florida
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Staff was efficient and pleasant. The entire building looked freshly painted and clean. Ou room was fresh and clean. It had everything you could want for comfort. I can't think of anything they didn't have for one's comfort. There was even several places within walking distance to get something to eat. I would highly recommend this as an excellent place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie1334451
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments about our hotel! Our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview was refreshed last spring which included changing all carpets, repainting and replacing all linens and furniture. We try very hard to maintain our hotel as though it were brand new and have a rigorous preventative maintenance program. Thank you for telling others about...

destin,fl
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Very Helpful. We were pulling a boat(60ft) and were able to park next door at Sonnys restaurant parking.They worked well with the hotel. Gas station next to Sonnys with an entrance trom the parking lot of Sonnys.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shrimpchic
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview! We are pleased that we could find a solution to your parking issue. We will always try to find a way to accommodate each and every guest. You mentioned the walk-in coupon. Many of our guests are very price conscious. This is why we provide these coupons in the...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
3:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
21.0 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
20.8 km away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 35 in Ocala
308 reviews
14.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview is conveniently located off of I-75 (exit # 341) and Highway 484. This Green Certified and Gold Award winning hotel is situated adjacent to the Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing. Local area attractions include Ocala Equestrian Center, Florida Greenways, Florida Horse Park, Florida Horse and Carriage Museum, Rainbow Springs, KP hole, and Belleview Santos Bike Trail. This hotel is also in close proximity to Belleview, Marion Oaks, Summer Glen and Dunnellon. This smoke-free hotel offers a free daily deluxe continental breakfast. The Sleep Inn also offers free wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel, fitness center (treadmill, elliptical and bike), free weekday Wall Street Journal newspaper, outdoor heated pool, business center, and guest laundry. All Guest rooms feature HBO/ESPN/CNN, irons, ironing boards, hairdryers, coffeemakers, refrigerators, and microwaves. Designated pet friendly rooms are also available upon request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Address: 13600 SW 17th Ct, Ocala, FL 34473-9034
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Price Range: ₹ 5,348 - ₹ 13,571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Sleep Inn Ocala
Sleep Inn Hotel Ocala
Ocala Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Ocala
#4 Family Hotel in Ocala
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#8 Business Hotel in Ocala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 312 worked great for us.”
 of 5 bubbles 732craigt, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor away from vending/elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Hooked_on_travel77, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is near the interstate so you can hear the cars.”
 of 5 bubbles 580cp, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the first floor on the South side and it was quite.”
 of 5 bubbles Timjka, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask the front desk agent”
 of 5 bubbles edwinsolis, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5