We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
17103 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708-1442
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (26)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 04/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Island House Resort
Updated 04/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in North Redington Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Island House Resort Hotel is lovely getaway located only steps from some of Florida's most beautiful beaches. We feature some of the largest and cleanest rooms in the area and have a friendly staff that is always willing to assist you in any way possible. We also feature a scenic courtyard, barbecue deck with gas and charcoal grills, and a large heated pool. We hope that you'll come for a visit!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Patio
Board games / puzzles
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
51Reviews9Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 36
  • 7
  • 6
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mobile404422 wrote a review Apr 2021
Clover, South Carolina1 contribution
This place has beautiful large rooms and is a fast and easy walk to the beach. Cross the street and walk a few steps to the left to see the public beach access (no sign but easy to see when you walk over)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from The Island House, Owner at Island House Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the review and the helpful information. They removed the sign early in the pandemic when the beaches were closed. We sure wish they would put it back too. We are happy to provide the easy directions and this is helpful too. Thank you again for staying with us :)
Read more
Mike S wrote a review Mar 2021
Saginaw, Michigan5 contributions1 helpful vote
Property's Favourite Review
The island house is a small family owned gem. Dont hesitate on staying here. We had an amazing stay. From the moment you walk in you're treated like family. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. The outdoor area was wonderful. We sat out every night. They have 2 very nice grills for you to use. The heated pool was an added bonus as it was cool when we were there (or when a small child falls in and you have to jump in). The kitchen has a small frig/freezer (bigger than a standard hotel size), a 2 place induction cooktop, microwave and toaster. It has plenty of dishes/cookware. The walk to the beach is literally across the street so a 5 min walk with a cross walk right in front of hotel. Restaurants are within walking distance. We liked going to the frog pond. This was our 1st stay but won't be our last. Thank you Kelli, Diane and Kat (and the rest of the staff) for making our vacation relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from The Island House, Owner at Island House Resort
Responded 24 Mar 2021
You are so welcome Michael. It was lovely meeting you. We just love to see everyone enjoying themselves while here. We will definitely try to turn up the sunshine for your next visit. We can’t thank you enough for the thoughtful detailed review. Welcome again to The Island House.
Read more
jimcyr wrote a review Mar 2021
Caribou, Maine227 contributions59 helpful votes
Stayed for three nights in a big room with two queens and a rollaway cot. The most important things to know about the Island House: To get to the beach, you walk across their small parking lot, use the crosswalk right in front, then go 100-150 feet down the public walkway to the beach. CLOSE! Second: this place has been outstandingly renovated. The rooms are amazing. Really nice furniture, lighting, etc. (My favorite touch was the huge oriental mural on our wall). Third: It’s half the price of most of the beachfront places (I did a lot of research before booking here). Our rate was about $150 and we were there over the weekend. Finally, the staff is great. Very helpful and so friendly. Probably because it’s a Mom and pop place. I can go on and on: parking was a breeze. The pool is very good, with lots of fun floaties for the kids. (And the biggest, plushest pool towels I have ever seen). The courtyard/pool area is very relaxing and has lots of palms, plants, lights, etc. I asked for some furniture to sit outside our room and they quickly brought a chair and table. There is a huge window overlooking the courtyard in every room. There is a really nice grilling area and “outdoor living room” area. They have beach stuff to borrow. Great TV, wifi, etc. Our bathroom was small but that didn’t bother us, The shower was excellent. While the beds were newer, they were a bit too firm for me, but I have back problems to start with. The rollaway bed was excellent. The kitchenette was one of the best we have ever had. The only complaint I have relates to noise: overall it is very quiet here. But our last morning, the person in the next room started washing dishes at 7 a.m. and I heard it clearly through the door connecting our rooms. Maybe more soundproofing for those doors is possible? At any rate, this is a topnotch, casual place. It’s no wonder the same crowd keeps returning year after year.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms facing the ocean just overlook the parking lot/street. Hotels across the street are tall so...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from The Island House, Owner at Island House Resort
Responded 16 Mar 2021
Thank you Jim. We are thrilled and you and your family enjoyed your time with us. We certainly enjoyed having you here. We truly appreciate your detailed review. This will help other travelers as well. We hope to see you again.
Read more
AnyplaceOnce wrote a review Mar 2021
Minneapolis64 contributions34 helpful votes
The room we stayed in was on second floor, and was totally remodeled. The beds and chairs were very comfortable, the lighting, bathroom, kitchen, everything was delighful. This hotel's faded streetside appearance belies the lovely courtyard and tasteful rooms within. It felt great to swim in the pool in the evening looking up at the stars and palm trees! Would definitely stay here again if it's available (we would've gone back but it was full). The only disappointment was the rollaway bed which was wholly inadequate for anyone over, say, 50 pounds. I hope they replace that thing! You do need to carry your things up the stairs, the check-in staff was very sweet in offering to help, but we managed fine.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Room 49's balcony overlooked the parking lot, but it was very quiet.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from The Island House, Owner at Island House Resort
Responded 16 Mar 2021
Evening swims and the stars are the best. We are glad you had a chance to enjoy that here. Thank you for the lovely review and for the feedback about the rollaways. We will definitely look at other options. Most of all we are happy that you were pleased with your choice to stay with us. We hope to see you again.
Read more
kryal802211 wrote a review Dec 2020
New Port Richey, Florida1 contribution
I booked through booking.com. It was for my husband and I for a nice quiet getaway. Absolutely perfect from check in. Room was very clean, roomy perfect for us. It was very quiet and relaxing. We are already wanting to book again for memorial day weekend with our daughter. Will definitely be a repeat customer.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from The Island House, Owner at Island House Resort
Responded 21 Dec 2020
We are thrilled that your stay with us made your getaway what you needed. It was such a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again in May. We truly appreciate the wonderful review. Welcome to being among #thebestguestsintheworld.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$101 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
island house hotel north redington beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaNorth Redington Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Island House Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Island House Resort?
Nearby attractions include North Redington Beach (0.2 km), The Original Wahoo's Waterside Pub & Patio (1.0 km), and Sporty's (0.10 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Island House Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Island House Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Island House Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Island House Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Island House Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seabreeze Island Grill, Sweet Sage Cafe, and Frog Pond.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Island House Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Island House Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of North Redington Beach.
Are there any historical sites close to Island House Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pinellas County Heritage Village (7.3 km).
Is Island House Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.