We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

720 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 376: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn
 Click to rate
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The location of this hotel is great, across the road from a Denny's, Walgreens, Ross, fast food and a shopping plaza. However, the price is too high for the quality. There were renovations when I stayed and my room smelt of paint. I asked to be changed to another room and when I was going up in the elevator, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristina_bryan
San Dimas, California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

My family of 4 visited Miami and had originally booked 4 nights at a Best Western by the beach which was a HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT. We ended up leaving after 1 night and checking into the Best Western Windsor Inn. What a difference! The hotel was more comfortable, the room was nicer, the staff was very welcoming and kind, the wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea_MH_31
About Hotel's Favourite Review
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Andrea_MH_31, Thank you so much for sharing your family’s experience with us! We are delighted you found the accommodations, staff, amenities, and restaurant comfortable. And thank you for your recommendation! It’s a surprise to most guests that breakfast isn’t included and we always hope they give the restaurant a try as majority of guests who do love the owner,...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have to say that it was definitely not a plus location. The general manager was a biggerphoney than any other that I have encountered. I was told that she would be happy to help anytime. ...lol what a joke! The pool was about 60 degrees, and the supposed walk to the beach was 5 miles. The only thing that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 565Rick1958
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear 565Rick1958, I sincerely apologize you did not enjoy your stay. Best Regards, Frances Pache Customer Service Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn

Cape Coral, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Plus is that it's next to Wholefoods. No breakfast! Staff were pleasant But hotel is bare bones. But for over $200., I have to say that I've never paid that for BE. Rooms are large, but sparse and rugs need to be replaced

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robert M, Thank you for taking the time to share your likes and dislikes with us. I hope you enjoyed breakfast at the restaurant we have at the hotel that has breakfast and dinner available for a small price. I’m glad to know you found the room comfortable and hope you also got to enjoy the pool and fitness...

Tenafly, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has a great location, but it felt like a rip off: Price is too high for a very small room, with no closet, no breakfast, no lobby with siting are and not even coffee in the morning - nothing. Would recommend to avoid this place. Stayed there 5 nights. Total waist of money.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 48alexz
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear 48alexz, I truly apologize to hear your stay was a waste of money. The rooms are standard size and have a small closet to the side of the door, perhaps you were unaware and I apologize for that as well as our staff should have informed you if you asked. I hope this clears up some misunderstanding and apologize...

Aliso Viejo, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very comfortable and clean Inn, staff very professional and efficient. Amenities were comparable to any top Inn. The rooms wery cleaned daily and replaced any comfort items. Some rooms were been renovated, no noise was listen during my stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank victork192
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear victork192 Thank you so much for staying with us and giving us some feedback. We are updating the hallways and are glad to know there is minimal disturbance! We look forward to your return stay to see the refreshed look! Best Regards, Frances Pache Customer Service Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn

Whitby, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We choose this location as it was close to our relatives home as well as a close meeting place for family just outside Miami. Close to the beach and shopping. Hotel has a large parking lot if you rented a car or drove your own car you will have no worries parking onsite. We were worried it would be noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H5590TQmichaeln
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear H5590TQmichaeln, Thank you so much for sharing your likes and dislikes of the property. We’re pleased to know you were happy with the location, free parking, and quietness! Thank you for bringing the carpet to my attention, they are cleaned regularly but I will look into some special attention. Overall, I’m very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope...

Miami, United States
Reviewed 22 February 2017

My mother and I stayed at Best Western Hotels and Resorts while our condominium was being tented. We really appreciated to be able to find a clean, comfortable, people friendly, and conveniently located hotel where we could relax somehow from the hectic days before and after the tenting.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivyt633
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear ivyt633 We are delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable. We are glad to provide a pleasant experience and a temporary home for our guests near and far. I hope you keep us in mind for friends and family visiting you and your newly tented condo! Best Regards, Frances Pache Customer Service Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn

Bridgeport, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 February 2017

do much traveling and write many review on Tripadvisor. I have only written 2 bad reviews, and here is my third. We were staying in Miami for a wedding. My wife is handicap, so we required a handicap room. The 1st hotel of choice had non to offer that night, so we chose this place. It is north Miami, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mark T, Thank you for sharing your opinion as we determine what we can do to improve our guests experience. We are sorry you were unable to book a room at the property of your choice. We also apologize for the humidity in the room, rest assured the issue has been taken care of. Miami is indeed very humid....

Turks
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Location is great for shopping and is within walking distance. Other shopping stores are close by within 20 minutes by car for example to 163rd st Mall and Aventura, etc. Room was ok, spacious and overlooked the pool. This was an overnight stay, so did not explore much of the amenities. We were however given a discounted voucher to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller79Turks
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Traveller79Turks, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience while at our property. I'm happy to know you found the location and accommodations to fit your needs. We sincerely apologize for the miscommunication of the extended check out you were granted. We have brought this situation to the attention of our staff to prevent it from...

367 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
King Room (46)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Two Double Beds (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Miami
4.7 km away
BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina
BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Ma...
#1 of 1 in North Bay Village
1,625 reviews
10.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
987 reviews
3.5 km away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bay Harbor Islands
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
4.2 km away
Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel
9.9 km away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn

Address: 12210 Biscayne Blvd, Bal Harbour Area, North Miami, FL 33181-2714
Region: United States > Florida > North Miami
Price Range: ₹ 8,083 - ₹ 16,037 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel North Miami
Best Western North Miami
North Miami Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room we stayed in was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles The2Browns2013, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 4th floor, nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles debbiehN7336WY, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The top floor is the most quiet”
 of 5 bubbles HenryS269, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room overlooking the pool if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles ShawnPKelly, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the south side of the building to avoid the noise at the intersection of 123rd street.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidLou, 5 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5