We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront

PricelineUS$ 81*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 118*
US$ 81*
US$ 90*
US$ 118*
US$ 81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

794 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 742: English reviews
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I recently spent two nights at this hotel while looking for a new home the area. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean the rooms were nice and comfortable and well equipped. My room also had a large balcony which was wonderful to sit on at night because the room had a beautiful view...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jadmar01
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

Congratulations on your home search in the Ft. Myers area, we are so glad you chose us to help you on your journey. We agree our staff is always friendly and accommodating and we are pleased you were able to take advantage of our very own Three Fishermen's restaurant. We look forward to seeing you in a few weeks. .

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The Best Western was a good value for the price paid. No fancy amenities but didn't need any for such a short stay. The river view was awesome, the room was clean, had a fridge, comfy beds. Did not use pool but it looked sufficient. Breakfast was included at the IHOP next door which was a nice surprise, after expecting...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ida L
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

The Best Western Waterfront is pleased you enjoyed your stay and found us to be such a great value. Our clean rooms and comfortable beds are just what you need for a good nights sleep and what better way to start your day then with a Free IHOP breakfast. Thanks for sharing your stay with us.

Florida
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Great location on the river. All rooms face the water. Convenient to restaurants, site seeing, etc. Clean, well appointed. Hood features. Breakfast provided at IHOP across parking lot from hotel lobby. Would like more extensive menu choices for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Howard6608
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your stay with us at the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers. Glad we were everything your were looking for. Great Location, Water Views, Great Restaurants and close to attractions. Thanks

Gunnison, Colorado
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We thought the staff great but the Hotwire room we received (first floor, impeded views), was not clean (old, dead cockroaches and millipedes on floor, hair in tub), weak wifi cutting in and out, ice machine empty, and a shower that turned almost off as you turned it toward hot water resulting in great water pressure if you like cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y1964oung
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

We are glad our staff was friendly and professional. We are sorry we failed to meet your expectations as this is not typical for our property. We take our guest comments very serious and rest assured we will be addressing your concerns with staff and Management.

Brazil, Indiana
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

I booked a last minute mini vacation for me and the family after Christmas. I stayed here and was beyond surprised. The hotel and the grounds were extremely clean. The staff was extremely nice and very accommodating!!! This will be my only place I stay in Ft.Myers!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arrooster1
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers for your after Christmas get away. Glad our staff went above and beyond to exceed your expectations and we were everything you needed for a holiday getaway. We are glad we will be your new choice when visiting the area.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 30 December 2016

My Husband and I recently stayed at the Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront while visiting the area. Although our room was not quite ready upon our arrival (we were extremely early), it was well worth the wait. Upon check-in the Front Desk personnel were very helpful and quite pleasant. Our room was pleasantly quite large, had a huge bathroom and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MKratochvil
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

On behalf of the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers we want to Thank You for your 5 star review. We are so pleased you were able to take advantage of our many amenities including the Three Fishermen Restaurant and the Free IHOP Breakfast. We never get tired of Dolphin Watching. We can't wait for your return.

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here. The room was clean; the bed was comfy; and the view was outstanding. Our room was an "economy" room (booked via TA) so it was small with just enough room on either side to get in the bed and enough room at the end for a desk and chest of drawers. The bathroom was huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilie s
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

We love our returning guest and we are so glad we continue to exceed your expectation. Glad your enjoyed the Three Fishermen restaurant on property and were able to take in some other local restaurants as well. Glad we made you feel safe and secure and your room was comfy,clean and cozy. Thanks

Hialeah, Florida
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We stayed in a room with a balcony facing the river, what a view! We just seat out there and enjoyed our selves! The room was large and accommodated easily two good quality queen side beds. The room was nice and clean, bathroom was better than ok. Staff was professional but I was not offered a room before 4 pm....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JORGE B
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

WE are so happy you have found your new home when traveling to Ft. Myers. Glad you found our staff to be friendly and our Free IHOP breakfast to be just what you needed to start your day. We do our very best to get guest checked in early but it can sometimes be difficult when we are sold out...

Radlett, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Repeat visit to a spectacularly-situated hotel with extremely helpful staff. They also arrange our annual visits to the Broadway Palm dinner theater. There is a very atmospheric restaurant below and the hotel provides vouchers for breakfast at I-hop opposite. The swimming pool is kept spotlessly clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B244LIdavidc
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

We love our repeat guest!!!!! We are so very happy that you keep coming back to us and our staff never let's you down with exceeding your expectations. Hope you enjoyed the show and our free IHOP breakfast. See ya again soon.

Tampa, United States
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Room was small and looked average. Internet did not work even after the staff came in to change cords, ETC.. It is good if you need a cheap room but for business trips when you need access to internet, it will not be a good place for you. The plus side is, The Hotel issued breakfast to IHOP which is...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy Brian M
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your stay with us, and we are sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We will check with staff to find out what happened as that is not something we typically have problems with.

192 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Fort Myers
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#38 of 58 in Fort Myers
168 reviews
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
7.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,708 reviews
3.2 km away
Edison at Midtown
Edison at Midtown
#24 of 58 in Fort Myers
298 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront

Address: 13021 N Cleveland Ave, North Fort Myers, FL 33903-4828
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > North Fort Myers
Price Range: ₹ 5,017 - ₹ 9,713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront Hotel North Fort Myers
Best Western North Fort Myers
North Fort Myers Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a waterfront room!”
P8663HDnancyc, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room was large & Clean. Good view.”
doloresp765, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor naturally has the best view.”
EF544, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request room in east tower far from busy street (Cleveland St.)”
Lmcob1y2, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quieter floors on upper levels.”
lionelle2016, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 81* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 90
Booking.comUS$ 81
TripAdvisorUS$ 81
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates