We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,644 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 830: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina
 Click to rate
raanana, Israel
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

not at the heart of Mami, but within a very short car trip to Miami Beach and the city. The buildings are nothing fancy. we stayed twice in the building overlooking the parking lot which the entrance to it is either through the restaurant smell or through the other side with some other stinky odor. The hotel is just going...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 779yuvald
jgrentner, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Oh no 779yuvald, I'm sorry to hear we came up short with your experience. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to rate and share our hotel. Would you be willing to speak with our GM? We are constantly striving to improve our customers experience and would like to do right by you. Thank you for your time.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I selected this hotel for the night before a cruise. It was very convenient, right off 95, in a quiet area right on the bay. I selected a room with a view. The only down side was that it was right over the restaurant which was playing loud music. Thankfully, when the balcony door was closed, we didn't even hear...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
jgrentner, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to rate and review our Best Western on The Bay Debbie! We appreciate you sharing your experiences!!!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently was scheduled to stay for one week at the Best Western - currently under construction in one of their two buildings. I arrived later in the day on my first day so basically checked in and went to bed. When I woke up on the second day, I walked into the bathroom, turned on the light and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathyehogan57
jgrentner, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Oh no Kathyehogan! I'm so sorry to hear about your recent experience. I'm glad our front desk added some comfort, were you able to speak with our manager? Would you be willing to speak with our GM? We are striving to be better and your input is appreciated.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a very good value with a great location. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. There is an onsite restaurant, Shucker's, with a beautiful waterfront view. We've have stayed here several times, as it's very close to family, and as a home base to downtown Miami.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vacatraveller
jgrentner, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina, responded to this review

A greatly many thanks vacatraveller for taking the time to rate and review the Best Western on the Bay. We appreciate you sharing your kind words and experience with your Social World! Safe travels.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the gym was present but it was closed due to renovation (when you write your offer you should have written the gym is closed!!). This is a problem for me. I wanted hotel, pool and a gym. Rooms are very clean and tidy, the next door restaurant is very good, the breakfast is very good (you have to pay extra).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacktraveler1980
jgrentner, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to rate and review the Best Western on the Bay jacktraveler1980 and for your patience in dealing with our renovations. We will be back to being fully functional and finished with our renovations upon your return visit!

Dallas, TX
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First and last time we will stay at a Best Western! First the good, there is a restaurant onsite for breakfast which would be convenient for most but we didn't visit because we decided to drive to Denny's as we didn't want to encounter anymore disappointments. Now the issues, these rooms are not clean by any means! Dusty lampshades and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caribbeanDallas
jgrentner, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. It pains me to hear of your disappointment. Would you be willing to speak with our GM so that we may better understand your concerns and allow us to rectify your situation? We constantly strive to improve the experience for all.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stoped over in Miami and decided to stay here, the hotel was under renovation which did not help to up the image. Rooms are pretty old and certainly need an update. Not much else going for this hotel apart from the restaurant next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magnus G
jgrentner, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel Magnus and to recognize the efforts we are making to renovate the property.

Novi, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

HORRIBLE- DO NOT STAY HERE. Dated decor- popcorn ceiling. Water pressure is awful in shower. You pay for parking but there wasn't any parking available. Had to get 3 keys before one of them worked. Speaking of keys, it's so outdated that the safe in the room is not electronic- it uses an actual key. Also, my room was above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UofMwolverine
jgrentner, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina, responded to this review

I'm truly sorry to hear about your experience. My offer still stands if you'd like to speak with us about your stay.

Sanford, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was affordable. I was happy to see the updating and renovations. My room was clean and had a great view of the Bay. Miami is not my favorite place to stay because of the density of the area. However, I felt the hotel is a good price and updated.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 39joyi
jgrentner, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina, responded to this review

39joyi- thank you for taking the time to rate and review the Best Western on the Bay!!! We greatly appreciate you sharing.

Villa Alemana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is under renovation, so the main lobby is not working. Instead of that a small room is used to make the check in and check out. The breakfast was not included. The location is good and the view of the bay is good too. The parking is not included and they will charge you us$10 per night. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jehudi B
jgrentner, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Thanks for taking your time to rate and review the Best Western on the Bay Jehudi, we appreciate it.

648 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (588)
Viewed
View from Room (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (111)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Other (180)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bay Village
2.9 km away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#166 of 207 in Miami Beach
4,549 reviews
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
4.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront
2.9 km away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,994 reviews
4.8 km away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#34 of 207 in Miami Beach
2,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our quiet bay front location on an island between Miami and Miami Beach allows quick access to South Beach, downtown Miami, Miami International Airport and the port of Miami. Rest comfortably in our tranquil location on pillow top beds and enjoy flat screen televisions with either a 32-inch or a 42-inch screen. Microwave, refrigerator, and single serve coffee makers are also available in the room. With convenient on-site hotel parking, poolside views overlooking Biscayne Bay and our fitness center make us a perfect location to stay. Book our balcony rooms for extra space with exquisite bay or city views. Worried about paying extremely high parking prices near the beach? There is public transportation located directly in front of our hotel that will take you to South Beach at a low and reasonable cost. Best of all we have no resort fees! Come with your family or friends and enjoy an exciting evening at our Shuckers Bar & Grill Restaurant and make it an enjoyable stay at our BEST WESTERN On the Bay & Marina. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina

Address: 1819 79th Street Cswy, North Bay Village, FL 33141-4215
Region: United States > Florida > North Bay Village
Price Range: ₹ 6,872 - ₹ 13,743 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn And Marina
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn & Marina Hotel North Bay Village
Best Western North Bay Village
North Bay Village Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the third floor is the best”
jacktraveler1980, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay more and stay somewhere else.”
UofMwolverine, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Balcony room was great”
amartin48, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had room 121 which was close to the walkway to Shuckers Restaurant and also the pool was steps away.”
341tamarae, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose room in the new building upon check in, if available”
davidzhang7225, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5