We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,573 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 784: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Gazing across the bay I see boats, birds and beautiful water. This location is really nice. The hotel is under renovation so it is not running at 100%. The pool is closed and the bay front rooms are under construction. This place has a solid local bar right on the water, which is why I chose to stay here. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
Haubstadt, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was under renovation smallest bathroom I have ever seen Rooms could have been cleaner. Ate at bar and it was so cold in there Very nice area of town I would be willing to retry after the renovations are complete

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty W
Armandoh480, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Patty W, Thank you for your feedback regarding your hotel stay at the Best Western on the Bay Inn and Marina. Please accept my apology regarding the conditions in your room. It is not our standards to fall short therefore we will make improvements and assure your next stay with us will be more pleasant than before. I am...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location right on the bay. Unfortunately they were renovating the swimming pool and the building with the bay view rooms during my stay. At check-in they gave us free parking during our stay for the inconvenience. Very friendly & helpful stuff. Room was dated, but clean and comfortable. Refrigerator & microwave both in working order, free wifi with good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette C
Armandoh480, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Bernadette C, Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable despite the renovations going on around our hotel. I am happy to hear that our staff were able to accommodate you in a friendly and helpful manner and that you enjoyed the variations that we offer at breakfast...

São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Hotel is fantastic there are educated customers and very polite. Also there are a beautiful view to river. The room there are good beds, tv and assistance when necessary. The parking and coffee break is amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlauberPrazeres
Armandoh480, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Dear GlauberPrazeres, Thank you so much for your 5 STAR review!! I am glad that we were able to receive you in a warm and friendly manner and that from the moment you checked in we made your stay excellent! I am glad you enjoyed the view at our hotel and that you enjoyed our amenities during your stay. We...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Really a beautiful location. The bay view is to die for. It is fairly expensive for a Best Western. The staff is great. If you stay in the building with no view, the rooms serm older and less well maintained. You can't get the room with the bay view with your best Western rewards points. That really pissed me off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dollfinzz1
Armandoh480, General Manager at BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dollfinzz1 Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team was able to exceed your expectations. I understand your frustration with the lack of availability for the bay view rooms and a I apologizes. Our ultimate goal is to provide excellent service to each and every...

New Albany, IN
Reviewed 23 October 2016

While on vacation recently in Key West, my wife had a very serious medical issue which required her to be taken to Mt Sanai Hospital. After staying in a over priced place by the airport that gouged the daylights out of me I found this property. Initially the receptionist was able to get me booked for just one night, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
Armandoh480, General Manager at BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Jim H Thank you for the FIVE star review, you have made my day!! I am happy to hear that the team at the Best Western on The Bay were able to exceed your expectations. our ultimate goal is to provide excellent service to each and every guest we serve. We hope to see you and your wife back...

Altus, Oklahoma
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This is the first time I have stayed on 79th street causeway and was glad that I did. This is a centrally located hotel and it sits right on the bay. A great convenience is that it has a bar and grill on site that sits right on the water. This is an older hotel and Best Western is remodeling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelbug2332
Armandoh480, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Dear travelbug2332, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your first time staying with us and that our location and staff were able to meet your expectations. Our ultimate goal is to provide excellent service to each and every guest we serve! Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again!

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here a lot over the years. It was always nice but now they have bugs in the rooms, specifically mosquitos. I stayed from September 17-20, 2016 and the room had mosquitos and a leak in the ceiling by the door. I am here again now, October 5th and THIS room also has mosquitos. I was bitten several times on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fasbm a
Turin, Italy
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Everything was excellent, in particular the Manager, Cristal. She runs a good team: Cynthia, Eva, Claudia, were also always very helpful (I'm sorry I didn't get the names of the gentlemen). For example, when we told them there was a mosquito in our room, they sent someone to spray the room. When I needed a letter from Cynthia, she wrote...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary Jodette S
Armandoh480, General Manager at BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Jodette Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am pleased that Kristal and her team were able to provide you with EXCELLENT service during you recent stay with us. Please know that we appreciate the feedback in regards to the elevator and I will share your comments with the team. Thank you for being a loyal guest...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We always stay here when we visit family in Miami. Great property, well maintained, great staff. They are starting to charge $10 per night for parking and $15 per person for breakfast. That reduces the value, but it is still better than any other option that we have been able to find in the area. Shucker's has great food, drinks,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A2020IFchrish
Armandoh480, General Manager at BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your FIVE star review. I am happy to read that you always stay with us when visiting family in the area. We are in the midst of a 2 million dollar renovation and hopefully on your next visit will see all the new improvements. I will share your nice feedback with the team and celabarete....

629 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (569)
Viewed
View from Room (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (109)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Other (164)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bay Village
Oceanside Hotel
#100 of 202 in Miami Beach
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#81 of 202 in Miami Beach
1,712 reviews
Deauville Beach Resort
#160 of 202 in Miami Beach
4,343 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our quiet bay front location on an island between Miami and Miami Beach allows quick access to South Beach, downtown Miami, Miami International Airport and the port of Miami. Rest comfortably in our tranquil location on pillow top beds and enjoy flat screen televisions with either a 32-inch or a 42-inch screen. Microwave, refrigerator, and single serve coffee makers are also available in the room. With convenient on-site hotel parking, poolside views overlooking Biscayne Bay and our fitness center make us a perfect location to stay. Book our balcony rooms for extra space with exquisite bay or city views. Worried about paying extremely high parking prices near the beach? There is public transportation located directly in front of our hotel that will take you to South Beach at a low and reasonable cost. Best of all we have no resort fees! Come with your family or friends and enjoy an exciting evening at our Shuckers Bar & Grill Restaurant and make it an enjoyable stay at our BEST WESTERN On the Bay & Marina. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina

Address: 1819 79th Street Cswy, North Bay Village, FL 33141-4215
Region: United States > Florida > North Bay Village
Price Range: ₹ 7,399 - ₹ 22,538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn And Marina
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn & Marina Hotel North Bay Village
Best Western North Bay Village
North Bay Village Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bay view rooms cost a bit more, but are so worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles 690bernadettec, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful bay views”
 of 5 bubbles dnjlyke2travel, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Personally I like the upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles travelbug2332, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nice view, great breakfast, clean rooms, nice pool”
 of 5 bubbles SammyCalifornia, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The 5th floor room, we had before our cruise, had a great view and was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles RETIREDTRAVELLER06, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay