We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
421 S Atlantic Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-2607
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (12)

About

#14 of 16 hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Oceania Beach Club, your New Smyrna Beach “home away from home.” Oceania Beach Club aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year. Nearby landmarks such as Coronado Community United Methodist Church (0.4 mi) and Beachside Baptist Church (0.5 mi) make Oceania Beach Club a great place to stay when visiting New Smyrna Beach. Rooms at Oceania Beach Club provide a full kitchen, air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with wifi. You can also enjoy a pool while staying at Oceania Beach Club. When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Cafe Verde, Taco Shack, and Clancy's Cantina, which are some Mexican restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike. Should time allow, Flagler Avenue Park, Palms Up Pottery Studio and Gallery, and The Bob Ross Art Workshop are some popular attractions that are within walking distance. Oceania Beach Club puts the best of New Smyrna Beach at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Beach
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
83Reviews7Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 34
  • 22
  • 9
  • 5
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Angela wrote a review Dec 2022
Ottawa, Canada153 contributions38 helpful votes
+1
Positive: Great location! Walking distance to restaurants and shopping on Flagler Avenue. Pool and beach is fenced off to stop others from entering the property. Coin operated laundry on main floor works and there is a change machine on site. Driving beach in front of building is beautiful. Friendly staff at the check-in counter. Note: The sun disappears at lunch time by the pool at this time of year, so pool time in the afternoon is chilly. Areas that could use improvement: Pool table and video game don’t work but do accept your money. Agent on site doesn’t have a key to fix. There are no umbrellas to block sun on the deck or pool deck. Concrete outdoor furniture is falling apart and should be replaced.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: You need to pay for parking at this location and only one spot per unit is available. $10/day
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Smith, Owner at Oceania Beach Club
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thanks for your feedback. We've contacted the game machine people to service their machines, sorry for that experience. We're working on new umbrellas and fixing the patio tables. The storms did some damages and it's unfortunately taking longer than we would like for the Association to have those repaired. They are on the list, just awaiting supply and labor issues to resolve. Glad you enjoyed your stay and the location. We do hope to see you again the next time you're in New Smyrna Beach. We'll be sure those items are all working and looking great.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carol W wrote a review Jul 2021
Florida15 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Oceania Beach Club was a spectacular place to rent at New Syrmna Beach. Syrmna Beach has a keys feel to it. The beach club is only 2 blocks from great little boutiques and shopping. Tony & Joe’s is just out the door and great for breakfast/lunch. Also a 2 minute drive from Norwood’s and The Garlic—2 charming restaurants. The beach club has lovely accommodations and a great pool right on the beach. I have found my new favorite beach resort and will always choose the Oceania Beach Club. The staff could not be nicer to work with. Enjoy!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: I am sure they are ALL fantastic!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Smith, Owner at Oceania Beach Club
Responded 3 Aug 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review and glad you enjoyed your stay!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kasey H wrote a review Sep 2022
Anniston, Alabama, United States3 contributions1 helpful vote
You won’t find another location anywhere like Oceania Suits. I travel quite a bit and New Smyrna beach is my favorite beach in the States. I have only been staying at Oceania suits for years (second home away from home) In fact, I had a destination wedding, and this is where all my guests including my groom and I stayed. You can walk to everything you could possibly need. Negative reviews talk about towing. Put your parking pass in your window of your car (duh). This last time we stayed in condo 808. All condos are privately owned. I loved this one! Bathrooms had been updated. The décor was tastefully done and the VIEW! Being on the top floor is absolutely amazing. You can see the light house and all activities along Flagler Ave (main street) not to mention the beach and the ocean. Perfect for my Family. You can’t go wrong.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: 808 or updated.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
luke p wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Would leave 0 stars if possible. If you want to constantly worry about your car getting towed great place to stay. Had to pay 120 to just have him drop my car while sitting still in the parking with the parking pass in my car. Oceania says they have no affiliation with the towing company but after talking with employees of the Oceania the owner gets a percentage of the money the towing company makes. Very shady business practices. Told them we needed a broom to sweep up all the sand I slipped and fell on when walking in the bedroom just after checking in. Oceania said it’s not sand it’s just the extremely old tile. The front desk also said we requested first floor room when we preferred anything but first floor. Then told us we were liars, once again very unprofessional and horrible business interactions. You work in the hospitality industry. It was anything but hospitable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Smith, Owner at Oceania Beach Club
Responded 21 Mar 2022
Mr Perri, while you are free to post reviews please be sure they are accurate. NOBODY gets a percentage of money from the towing company as that is illegal by state/county law. While we are sorry for your experience, we - Oceania Beach Club - have no affiliation with the towing company. We simply issue passes on behalf of the HOA, they contract with towing company. Any issue with the towing company should be handled directly with them. Please note: no one called you a liar, the floors were cleaned just before. your arrival, and - due to the damages you left behind - we had to bring in special equipment (aerator to remove smoke damage & tile cleaner to remove stains left behind) before we could rent the room to the next guest. While we could charge you for the damages we chose not to due to the unfortunate towing experience. Again, sorry for your experience with the towing company.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Doug F wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
parking policy is a joke, be prepared to have your car towed, made us feel very unwelcome, when i complained about the heated pool temp.(72 degrees) they said talk to our attorney. very unfriendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Smith, Owner at Oceania Beach Club
Responded 2 Nov 2021
Sorry to hear of your experience. Please note that Oceania Beach Club is not responsible for, nor do we enforce, the parking policy. All guests of the building are subject to the same rules. Also, we are not in control of the pool either. We forwarded your concern to the building maintenance but can't change the temperature ourselves. Again, sorry for the experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
binn2018 wrote a review Sep 2021
Leesburg, Florida2 contributions1 helpful vote
Luckily, we had failed to read the negative reviews before booking and staying at Ocean Beach Club. We can be pretty picky, but did not consider our room either dirty or bug-infested. Beach, pool, and view were great! I will say that it would have been nice to know there was daily maid service instead of noticing someone had been in our room when we came up from the beach. Housekeeping could be a little cleaner, but a little dust on the lamps did not ruin our stay. Unit 805 was nice and comfy.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: 805 was nice!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Brenda Toney wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We have taking our back to school family vacation every year here for the past 8 years. Every year we get the same room or one comparable and it was always beautiful, updated rooms with all the necessities of home. This year when we got there we had to wait for our room to be ready which is totally understandable. Finally they said we were on the bottom floor instead of the 5th. No arguing, we just complied until we walked in the room. Completely outdated style, it looked like a cheap motel no beachy decor just paint peeling, the bathroom floor had broken tiles, comforter had stains, Leather couch was shredded and cracked bedroom wall had a hole stuffed with paper towels in it, kitchen had no cooking items, and the frying pan I found was greasy with food stuck on it. We're a family of 6 and it only had a queen and 2 twin beds, no pulled out couch. We plugged in our phone chargers and sparks came out of 2 sockets. When we explained all this, mainly the problem of not enough sleep space they said there was nothing they could do. Aparently they gave our room to someone else and we had no choice. Everywhere was booked so we were stuck.They did however change the bathroom lightbulb. We're not.people who are picky but this was like it was a room used for storage and they just cleared it out for us. No apologies from the front desk or offer any ways to make it better. One top of it they close the pool at 8:00 which they've never done in the past and theres still an hour and a half daylight! We will definitely find somewhere different next year!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Smith, Owner at Oceania Beach Club
Responded 3 Aug 2021
Ms. Toney, we addressed your concerns while on-site but glad to do so here again. You did not reserve a specific room. While in the past you may have always ended up in the same or similar room, rooms are not assigned before arrival unless specifically requested. And then only if available and guest is paying the correct rate for that requested room. Yes, we were unable to move you to another room due to being at full occupancy last weekend. And yes, that room is a bit outdated. We work with the owners to renovate but some resist. I do apologize for any cleanliness issues you found and have addressed that with our staff. Older room and worn out is one thing - unclean is not acceptable. I can assure you this was not a storage room, it was the best (and only) room available this weekend based on rates & occupancy. As for the pool - the HOA requires the pool to be closed at that time due to no lifeguard on duty and the setting sun. I'd love to keep it open longer into the night but the HOA doesn't allow that. I do understand your desire to stay somewhere else next year but if you change you mind and want to experience the new/updated Oceania Beach Club next year buzz me directly.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wonderer1288 wrote a review Jul 2021
New Jersey32 contributions23 helpful votes
Stayed here for a family vacation and had 2, 2 bedroom condos. The location was great but our rooms were very dirty. It looked like no one cleaned the floors or bathroom. Dirt and hairs everywhere. The pool was full of clumps of hair and bugs. It looked like someone cleaned out their brush and put it in the pool. Yuck!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Great location, not clean
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Smith, Owner at Oceania Beach Club
Responded 3 Aug 2021
Sorry to hear of your experience. I believe you stayed in one of our standard rooms - not updated recently. While the floors and bathrooms are cleaned during and after each stay the outdated floors may appear to be dirty but are, in fact, just old. We work with individual owners to update but they don't have to so we do our best to make them appear new. Please note, you can text/call/stop by anytime during your visit to express these concerns - we'll be glad to clean again even. I'm not sure about the pool as we aren't responsible for that. I've passed this along to the HOA and management company. Again, sorry for your experience. If you visit again please let us know of any challenges so we can address them immediately.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniel A wrote a review May 2021
Orlando4 contributions2 helpful votes
Room 509 has a serious bug infestation and they do not change their linens and pillow cases between guests. We made the front desk away of the bug bites and the filthy linens. I have over 60 bites from the two nights we stayed in early May 2021, my wife has over 20 bites. I was patronized with “we’ll look into it” but after a week of asking what the bugs were and more or less being ignored I was told they didn’t find anything. They also completely ignored the fact that the linens with filthy and not changed since the last guests.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Smith, Owner at Oceania Beach Club
Responded 3 Aug 2021
This is a totally inaccurate review. We not only change sheets between guests but often change them during the guest's stay as well. We can change them daily if so desired. All laundry is washed and dried in our hotel-grade machines and to hotel standards. Sir, due to your messages we inspected the room visually and paid for 2 pest professionals to visit and inspect as well. There was ZERO evidence of any bug infestation. No guests before you were bitten, none after were bitten. As you and I discussed - you were most likely attacked by the NSB no-see-ums prevalent that time of year. I am sorry you and your wife were bitten but they were not bedbugs or due to anything OBCR could have prevented. We change sheets during and after guest stays.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keara H wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My family and I were so excited to stay here - it was Mother’s Day weekend and we were in town to celebrate a wedding. Upon checkin we noticed the rooms we booked were not particularly clean, shocking but we were willing to overlook this. The views of the beach were incredible. Upon further inspection of the rooms, we discovered one of them didn’t have functioning lights - one light by the door worked and the bathroom lights worked. No others in the common area or bedrooms worked. Again, we could get past this. In the third room the refrigerator wasn’t working. It was there, it just wasn’t in functioning order. Our first morning down on the beach I returned to my room to find the maids leaving, laughing about smelling beautiful. They had gone through my room and sprayed my perfume, and then had the gall to openly joke about it. When I reported this to the desk staff and the HEAD OF HOUSEKEEPING the response was a nonchalant “okay.” No apology, not even a feigned look of concern. Just an “okay.” Okay? Okay. I received an automated text shortly after asking how my stay was so far, and after reporting that I would like to receive a phone call regarding my stay, I was contacted by one of the property managers. When the incident was relayed to him he was apologetic, but again, nothing was done. Later on that afternoon, the same four individuals who had violated my privacy were leaned up on the balcony overlooking the parking lot, laughing like hyenas as they watched a car get hitched to be towed away. So, to be clear, you don’t have time to properly clean rooms during a pandemic, but you have time to rifle through guest belongings and use what you please, as well as sit around and watch a towing service? Not only am I appalled by the behavior of the staff at this site but I am disgusted by the lack of regard from management as well. For the amount of money to stay here a night, do yourself a favor and choose another location. This one is not worth it at all. The misbehavior and mismanagement was staggering.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Smith, Owner at Oceania Beach Club
Responded 3 Aug 2021
Please note that I did reach out to your party and handled the situation. The team was not laughing at a car being towed but I understand your concerns and have addressed them directly with each staff member. We truly apologize for your experience and have taken steps to ensure such actions never happen again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
oceania suite new smyrna beach hotel new smyrna beach
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Oceania Suite New Smyrna Beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaNew Smyrna Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OCEANIA BEACH CLUB (New Smyrna Beach) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Oceania Beach Club
Which popular attractions are close to Oceania Beach Club?
Nearby attractions include Flagler Avenue Park (0.3 km), Palms Up Pottery Studio and Gallery (0.3 km), and Toni and Joe's Patio (0.06 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Oceania Beach Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Oceania Beach Club?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Oceania Beach Club?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Oceania Beach Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Crabby's Bar & Grill NSB, The Breakers Restaurant, and Flagler Tavern.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Oceania Beach Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Oceania Beach Club?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Turtle Mound National Historic Site (5.3 km) and Sugar Mill Ruins (5.9 km).
Does Oceania Beach Club have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.