We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Castle Reef Condominiums

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Smyrna Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Castle Reef Condominiums
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Castle Reef Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Showing 32: English reviews
Lancaster, New York
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This unit should not be rented out until many updates are completed. The blinds in the master bedroom were consistently falling off, the kitchen cabinets were falling off, the dishwasher trays were falling apart when you ran it. Three of the lamps in this unit did not work. The entire place needs paint, the walls and woodwork are stained. The...

1Thank John B
crmanager4175, Manager at Castle Reef Condominiums, responded to this review

John B We strive to handle any isue that comes up while the guest is staying here. Your concerns were taken care of and we did advise the owner of your concerns. Since that time the unit has been updated based on your helpful input. As to the deposit the damage to the verticals took some time to get fixed...

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Love this condo. Remodeled kitchen..beautiful! Comfy bed, very nice furnishings & well equipped! Beautiful view to sit on balcony and look at the ocean and pool. Family friendly whether you are young or old. New Smyrna Beach easy to navigate in.

3Thank D W
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 23 June 2014

disreputable/ undesirable renters seemed to show up during the whole vacation. Lots of loud drunks and car vandalism/break-ins. It's a real shame for the people who actually own their condo. Best bet for vacation: stay at one of the other condos in the area. The we rented wasn't worth the price - very worn looking and the owner should find...

Thank Jane D
crmanager4175, Manager at Castle Reef Condominiums, responded to this review

Jane D. Unfortunately I do not control all the rentals for the property that rent here. I would be interested to know what unit you stayd in so that I may share your review with them . As to the noise our quiet time is at 10:00 p.m. at night. I myself check the grounds after that and if necessary...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My wife and I stayed in this condo #426 the month of February 2014, thankfully missing the northeast winter storms. To begin with the Castle Reef complex is well maintained, the public areas are clean and very up to date. The year round occupants of the complex are pleasant and very accommodating to the snow birds who invade every winter....

9Thank mike44bx
crmanager4175, Manager at Castle Reef Condominiums, responded to this review

Mike44bx Unit 426 was just recently sold. New owners and updating to the unit. If you enjoyed your location you might want to try this location again. David McBride, Mgr Castle reef Condominium

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Castle Reef for two weeks. Beautiful oversize heated pool. Grocery store right across the street. Located directly on no drive beach. Perfect location. Kids came to visit had a great time. Strongly recommended! Children were 6, 11 and 12. Beachside shuffle board was a huge hit. Condo was clean, balcony was great.

4Thank janfrey
DeLand, Florida
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The complex is located in a quiet area that is close to good restaurants and shopping. The grounds and community areas are well maintained by friendly staff. Parking is adequate and the luggage carts are a huge help in getting things to your unit.

4Thank Peggy P
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Used Ocean Properties to rent this unit. Wasn't told about parking permits to be issued by Castle Reef on-site office. Arrived after they closed Sat afternoon & they weren't open to get one Sunday. Tyrant security guard constantly grills EVERYone about their yellow pool bracelets, whether using the pool or not. The bed in my room was harder than the...

3Thank JaxWilson
crmanager4175, Manager at Castle Reef Condominiums, responded to this review

Jax Wilson I am sorry about your unit. Please see us in the office for a better quality unit. or visit our website castlereefrentals.com to review some of our available units. Security guards are necessary at this time of the year and it may seem a little extreme but if we did not have a guard at the gate. Imagine...

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We had a family reunion here from June 15-22 and rented 4 condos. The good - Castle Reef has consistently maintained the property excellently. It always looks beautiful. The bad - Since all the condos are privately owned, some are excellent and very well maintained, and some are investors' properties and maintained with a minimum of care. Three of the...

1Thank Amarillo_19
crmanager4175, Manager at Castle Reef Condominiums, responded to this review

Amarillo_19 I am glad that you had a great time with us. Please come again. Unit 401 has since been sold and I am hoping to make a part of our rental program. The new owner completely redid the unit down to the bare walls. If it does turn out to be a unit that we rent, I would recommend...

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2012

What a deal! Quieter part of beach - no drive! Our family had a nice, clean place to enjoy. The pool was great, and the beach was, too. The property was kept up very well. We couldn't have been happier with our vacation at Castle Reef!

3Thank Doug D
Lake Mary, Florida
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We are a local family who rent quite frequently in NSB, we decided to try somewhere new and we will never stay here again. The grounds are very nicely maintained (red mulch everywhere even had to walk through it to get into unit from patio.) Our unit was on the first floor and was very outdated, linens, comforters all had...

8Thank michele k

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (5)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (2)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Smyrna Beach
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
807 reviews
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
735 reviews
3.1 km away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort 2
Coconut Palms Beach Resort 2
#7 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
335 reviews
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn
4.9 km away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These are privately owned condominiums that owners choose to rent out. Not all units are available all the time ... more   less 

Additional Information about Castle Reef Condominiums

Address: 4175 S. Atlantic Avenue, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Price Range: ₹ 7,379 - ₹ 10,665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Reef Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Also Known As:
Castle Reef Condominiums Hotel New Smyrna Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Castle Reef Condominiums staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Castle Reef Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check website for each unit for decor, bed size, and views.”
 of 5 bubbles kindergal, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Remember that its a Condominium and not a Resort, or Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ROUTERMAN, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Very rude management. Beware of dirty rooms and poor customer service”
 of 5 bubbles ericka8656, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“don't go here!”
 of 5 bubbles nutritouch1, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“I rented from a private owner but seems most of the condos are in good shape and you probabloy can't go wrong if you read the reviews on individual one you pick”
 of 5 bubbles 776CAROLB, 20 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5