We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    River Side Inn

    7631 US Hwy 19, New Port Richey, FL 34652-1247
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    US$ 53
    US$ 53
    US$ 53
    Traveller (44)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent26%
    • Very good20%
    • Average7%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible38%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from River Side Inn
    Deals (19)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-refundable
      US$ 53
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
      US$ 53
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds (Free breakfast, Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$ 53
      View Deal
    More deals for this property
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-refundable
      US$ 53
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
      US$ 53
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
      US$ 53
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds (Free breakfast, Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$ 53
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
      US$ 53
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
      US$ 53
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
      US$ 53
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed
      US$ 71
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed
      US$ 71
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed (Free breakfast, Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$ 71
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 19
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
    659 reviews
    #1 of 163 hotels in Tampa
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
    505 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Port Richey
     
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
    611 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Port Richey
     
    La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
    709 reviews
    #29 of 98 hotels in Clearwater
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (88)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 88 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    My first review was rejected . I did visit and it is my personal review. This place is shocking didn't feel safe at all. Wish we had slept in car or kept on driving. Upon looking at pictures people have added our room wasn't so...More

    Thank familyp_8
    Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at River Side InnResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We're glad to know your bedding was clean. The safety of our guests is a primary concern to us and we sincerely apologize that you felt unsafe at our property. We're also sorry...More

    Reviewed 30 April 2017

    The rooms are small and dirty. Outside was ran down. Pool is a little kid pool. The place does not look as pictured. The pictures are either old or false advertisement. We got out as fast as we got in! Thumbs down!More

    1  Thank Sylvia H
    Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at River Side InnResponded 4 May 2017

    Dear Sylvia, Thank you for the valuable feedback that you have offered regarding your recent stay with us. It is very disheartening to learn that you were so disappointed with the size and cleanliness of our accommodations, as well as the size of our pool....More

    Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

    We stopped because we were tired and needed a place to get some sleep. Old furnishings, scuzzy carpeting, needs paint - I could go on. The room had a funky smell masked by air freshener. We had been to three other affordable-rate motels that were...More

    1  Thank Debra A
    Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at River Side InnResponded 12 April 2017

    Dear Debra, Thank you for notifying us about your recent experience with us. It's our goal to provide attractive, fresh accommodations for our guests. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any issues you observed that did not meet these standards. It appears that your room...More

    Reviewed 2 April 2017

    The Good Hair Dryer, Iron & Board. Microwave, Small Refrigerator all provided and in good working order. Conveniently located on a main highway - Rt. 19 - less than a mile from many good restaurants, a SuperWalmart, and only a short drive from the downtown...More

    Thank GLM2016
    Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at River Side InnResponded 3 April 2017

    We appreciate the time you have taken to provide a detailed account of where we delivered a good experience and areas that we need to improve upon. We are happy to know that our location and several of our in-room amenities helped to make your...More

    Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

    I just want to say that Alan front desk was phenomenal!!!!! His patience and kindness were definite contributor to our staying at this location. Great job Alan 5 stars. Efficient and kind and attentive. The service caused us to stay 2 more daysMore

    1  Thank I am papa r
    Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at River Side InnResponded 26 March 2017

    We appreciate your wonderful feedback. We agree - Alan is one of our greatest assets, and we'll be sure to commend him for his 5-star service that made you want to extend your stay! We hope every aspect of your stay was just as enjoyable,...More

    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
    659 reviews
    #1 of 163 hotels in Tampa
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
    505 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Port Richey
     
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
    611 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Port Richey
     
    La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
    709 reviews
    #29 of 98 hotels in Clearwater
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 53 - US$ 69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 104
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your River Side Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Florida >
    • New Port Richey
    • Also Known As
    • River Side Hotel New Port Richey
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (44)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (14)
    Bathroom (8)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
    659 reviews
    38.23 km away
     
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
    611 reviews
    6.17 km away
     
    La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
    709 reviews
    41.92 km away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
    505 reviews
    6.15 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Gill Dawg
    174 reviews
    .58 km away
    Whiskey River Sports Bar & Grill
    230 reviews
    .16 km away
    Catches Waterfront Grille
    471 reviews
    .19 km away
    The Crab Shack
    133 reviews
    .27 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Gill Dawg Marina
    72 reviews
    .59 km away
    Miss Virginia Deep Sea Fishing
    26 reviews
    .35 km away
    Miss Daisy Boat Tours
    23 reviews
    .58 km away
    Captain Devon Gaudin
    8 reviews
    .44 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Fran L
    18 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from rsinpr | Property representative |
    The deposit is not refundable when a guest leaves the room in a condition that requires extra maintenance and housekeeping. It also is not refunded when guests stay past checkout time e.g 2pm. This is very rarely though.
    0
    Votes
    Sharpeek
    1 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from rsinpr | Property representative |
    Hi Sharpeek! I am glad to say that yes we have refrigerators and microwaves in all our rooms. We also have efficiency with electric range, microwave and refrigerators as well. Our efficiency have a queen size bed in those... More
    0
    Votes
    Ginger M
    24 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Lisa T | Property representative |
    We offer highly competitive nightly and weekly rates. Your stay would include continental breakfast, internet, housekeeping, HBO, and more. We do have non-smoking and smoking rooms available as well as pet friendly and... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Go somewhere else, to the Vista"
    Read review
    "The closer to the office you are, the safer you'll be; the better the WiFi will perform, and I think the..."
    Read review
    "Do NOT stay here for even a minute. The guy at the desk at night is rude!"
    Read review
    "Call early. They all on ground floor."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing