We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Emerald Beach RV Park

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Navarre
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Emerald Beach RV Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
Deltona, Florida
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We arrived on a Wednesday (3/1/17), toured the park and the beach area and immediately went to the front desk and reserved another few days in April. This is one of the best kept and well maintained RV Parks that we have visited. They have a dock that protrudes quite a ways into the inlet and they provide chairs for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rjoney55
Courtney C, Manager at Emerald Beach RV Park, responded to this review

Hi there Rjoney55, Thank you so much for your great review! We are so proud of our park so when someone enjoys our amenities as much as you did, it makes our day! I am so glad you have fun and we can't wait for your to come see us again! Thank you again, Courtney

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for nine days. We had one of the waterfront sites. The waterfront spaces are just a tad tight but they more than make up for that because there is a wooden deck behind each of the spaces. The park is very well-maintained and we found the staff to be very helpful anytime we had a question.There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dloebrich
Courtney C, Manager at Emerald Beach RV Park, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review our park. I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us and can't wait to see you again. It's great guests like yourselves that make our park the wonderful little get away it is today! Thank you again, Courtney

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We arrived perfect timing, right pulling out of our assigned lot. We even got an earlier day. Staff friendly. They are inserting a gas line to pool for heat should be heated in a day. Small park and great location for the right and area. On the bay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Outlaw2016
Courtney C, Manager at Emerald Beach RV Park, responded to this review

Hello Outlaw, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We appreciate the kind words. We are happy to report the pool is now heated! I will be very happy to let the staff know you mentioned our service as well. We hope you will come see us again very soon! Thank you again, Courtney

Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

This is one of the best campgrounds we've ever been to. The staff was friendly, the bathhouse immaculate, and the view was incredible. We were in site 66 with a private deck overlooking beach. Sites were a little tight. The only negative was the median at the entrance that required uturns to go left. We've already booked for next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula W
Courtney C, Manager at Emerald Beach RV Park, responded to this review

Hello Paula, Thank you for taking time out of your day to write us such a great review! Isn't site 66 just great! It's one of my favorites in the park. However, all sites are pretty great. We really enjoyed having you in the park and can't wait to see you again next year!! Courtney

Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Amazing beach front location! Community center, pool, gazebo, beach chairs, kayaks to rent, all you can ask for. Asphalt street, cement & level spots, with cement patio. Picnic table with benches, quaint lamp poles, very safe and secure. Traffic street noise buffered by managers offices, all spaces are top notch, traffic noise not a factor, and I'm a light sleeper....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cocoa B
Courtney C, Manager at Emerald Beach RV Park, responded to this review

Hello Cocoa B, Thank you for such kind words. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We really do try our very hardest here to make sure our park is beautiful and staff is helpful and friendly! I hope you had a great holiday season! Please come see us again soon! Courtney

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We wanted to park somewhere in the Florida panhandle for a month so we hoped to find a park we would be comfortable with. Emerald Beach turned out to be almost perfect for us. The park is located on the water about 1 mile east of the bridge to Navarre Beach. They have asphalt driveways and concrete pads all in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank specialklc
Courtney C, Manager at Emerald Beach RV Park, responded to this review

Hello specialklc, Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us for the month. I am very pleased to hear you had a wonderful visit! We strive to make every visit a great one! Thank you for taking time to write us a review and hopefully we will see you again soon! Courtney

Maryland
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Being active RVers, we have often wondered about those who full time. I had suggested the idea of going to Florida during the winter and had the opportunity to do so this year. We had a fabulous site on the beach with our own deck. Not the largest of sites, but certainly usable. Staff was unbelievably nice and helpful. Rather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KWhyte1
Courtney C, Manager at Emerald Beach RV Park, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your kind review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! I hope you learned a lot about the snowbird lifestyle! All our snowbirds are always eager to meet and answer any questions new snowbirds may have. I will pass along the sweet mentions of the staff and hope you will come back again very...

Reviewed 13 November 2016

We really like this campground. The pull through sites are a little tight but no problem. This is a well maintained campground with very friendly staff. The bathhouse is accessed by a code and if always clean. Nice pool, also. There is a deck and pier with a small beach that is just lovely. The others visitors have always been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
Courtney C, Manager at Emerald Beach RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review Lisa! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and hope you will come back and see us soon!

Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Best place we’ve stayed in Florida. We just happened upon this one day 8 years ago...what good luck. Love it here for a week or two and we always want to extend. This year we stayed for a month and still extended... almost don’t want to go back home. Large pull thru concrete slabs and a gravel car park too....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy R
Courtney C, Manager at Emerald Beach RV Park, responded to this review

Hello Peggy, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a sweet review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us again this year. We strive to make each guests' experience a good one. We hope to see you again very soon! Courtney

Washington, Illinois
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We love this place. It was right on the water, nice pool and clean laundry. The RV park is well kept and the staff was tremendous. We will stay there again when we return to the Destin area, hopefully soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PCBIllinois
Fran C, Manager at Emerald Beach RV Park, responded to this review

Hello there! Thank you so much for your kind words. We try our very best to keep the park looking great for everyone to enjoy! We hope to see you sooner rather than later! -Courtney

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:47
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (61)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navarre
0.9 km away
Best Western Navarre Waterfront
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre
0.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Navarre Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#4 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
679 reviews
30.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
914 reviews
29.6 km away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Directly on the Santa Rosa Sound, just 1.5 Miles from the Gulf. Enjoy our private white sandy beach (tiki huts available for your use). Swimming pool, kayaking, fishing pier, outside pavilion, gym off site. Pet friendly (only 3 pets per RV please, no pit bulls or rottweilers). Long concrete pull-thrus with patios & picnic tables. Big rigs & clubs welcome. All sites full hookups 30/50 electric with digital cable TV, wireless internet access, water, sewer. Very clean restrooms & laundry. A great place to enjoy your small boat or jet ski. Wonderful planned activities year round. Site prices begin from $45 a night (winter), $55 (summer). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Emerald Beach RV Park

Address: 8885 Navarre Pkwy, Navarre, FL 32566-2149
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Navarre
Price Range: ₹ 2,585 - ₹ 4,459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 72
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Emerald Beach RV Park staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Texas
over a year ago
4 months ago
Crystal Springs, Mississippi
over a year ago
Lake Ozark, Missouri, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Emerald Beach RV Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for waterfront (dogs not allowed) or an end site, views are great!”
Bromom, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We try and camp in the sites that back up to the beach-each has a private deck as well as plenty of room for family and friends.”
kathyv638, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No rooms, just RV spots”
DeeDee1247, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a site close to the beach, as they are quiet and may offer a view.”
Pat0110, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I suggest either the beachfront sites, or along the west side of the park, for more privacy and a lovely sunset view”
Sailingfun, 9 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5