We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort

Traveller (249)
Room & Suite (73)
Pool & Beach (27)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of the 10,000 Islands, Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort features 42 cottage suites and studios, full service marina with boat slips, game room, Angler’s Cove Restaurant & Bar, outdoor swimming pool, barbecue grills, and more.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Marina View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Reviews & more
536Reviews
361Photos
16Q+A
99Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 139
  • 211
  • 96
  • 40
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is a Well functioning hotel close to the everglades national park. Well functioning rooms. Ok and very service minded restaurant. But the breakfast restaurant didn’t open untill 8 am. The hotel is a bit basic. There isn’t many things around and it is difficult to buy
Read more
Response from SunStream M, General Manager at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Hello kmpuggaard- Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you found Port of the Islands to be a nice spot to visit the Florida Everglades. We apologize that you had trouble finding supplies next door. Our location is fairly remote and it can be difficult to find specific items at the ship store. Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest! Sincerely, Steven Devroy, General Manager
Read more
Awful!!!! It was like a Motel from a movie set. The room smelt, it was dark and creepy. The photos are deceptive. The tv couldnt work, it took us a half an hour to find the channels. We were told we had a pool room view. The rooms were set back from the pool. You couldnt see
Read more
Response from SunStream M, General Manager at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hello sweet4- We are sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant experience while visiting Port of the Islands. We never want to deceive anybody and always desire to provide warm and welcoming accommodations. Guest feedback is very important to us and we discuss each review as a team. We are committed to constant improvement and your comments help us focus our efforts. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Best Regards, Steven Devroy, General Manager
Read more
We arrived at 5:45pm ,the hotel looked quite nice at the front desk we were told that pool hours are only until 6pm so we could not enjoy it. We booked a room with view to the waterfront, we preebooked it 4 weeks before our journey, the room we got finally had no waterview at
Read more
Response from SunStream M, General Manager at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Safari564824- We are disappointed to learn about your visit. Please accept our apology as this is not the guest experience we aim to deliver. I am truly sorry that the service you received was rude and your accommodations were not ideal. I will be addressing your comments with all relevant managers so that this can be resolved. Thank you for posting a review, your feedback helps us identify where we need to improve. Sincerely, Steven Devroy, General Manager
Read more
The cottages are quaint and updated. The pool and large pool area is awesome! Food is great. And an evening watching the sunrise or sunset is very peaceful (bring our own chair). Desk service was terrific. Highly recommend for an unpretentious stay. The 10,000 Islands area
Read more
Response from SunStream M, General Manager at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Becky- Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate it! We are happy that you enjoyed the area and had an pleasant stay at Port of the Islands. Your recommendation really means a lot to us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest! Sincerely, Steven Devroy, General Manager
Read more
Very nice suite complete with kitchenette, island, sofa, comfy bed, and big bath with huge shower. Also had a nice lunch with very friendly staff. Good location in the Everglades close to a variety of activities.
Read more
Response from SunStream M, General Manager at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
Responded 10 Dec 2018
Hello BikeKaren- We are very happy that you had a nice experience while visiting Port of the Islands. We hope that you had fun exploring the Everglades. It really is an amazing area that everyone should see. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest! Sincerely, Steven Devroy, General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPort of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
The Studio at the Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPort of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
The One Bedroom Suite at the Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPort of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
The Cottage at the Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
Photo provided by managementPort of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
Cottage Suite
Photo provided by managementPort of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
Tiki Tables
PreviousNext
12345615
Is it pet friendly
Hi there, to be certain I would contact the resort itself but I think it probably IS pet friendly. I think the rooms are owned by different people and the resort manages them when the owners are away and so some rooms are likely to be pet friendly. When we were there we did see a couple of dogs and owners walking around and the grass areas did have dog-bag bins and given that there is nothing else around there then it's likely that they were staying at the resort. I hope this helps and the resort is what you want, for us travelling through it was too isolated.
1 vote
Yes it is out approx 20 miles on Rt 41 from the crossroads by the new Texas Steak House. It is a hotel. There are chartered boats , everglades adventure trips and air boat rides, kayaking adventures and other things . Saturday night is Karaoke. The hotel overlooks the docks and is beautiful at night . We go into Marco Island also for things there. Some people want things like the Naples Beach Club but don't want to pay the price so may rate it lower. The Port of the Island is a place to relax , get decent food and have fun ! Hope this helps
5 votes
Show all answers
What are the hours that breakfast is served?
They are so sweet there so im sure you can get them to fix something if the Breakfast hours dont suit you. Go on there homepage, you can always ask them anything.
0 votes
Show all answers
What does the fitness center consist of?
It is typical of a full gym, just not multiple machines, can not remember if there were static weights though.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is it pet friendly
I'm not sure.I would call to make sure. It was a beautiful place
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Book accommodation on Marco Island"
"There is no lift to the upper floor in the main hotel. Other rooms are in annexes in the garden."
"To book a room in the same building than the lobby"
"Many rooms are in buildings separate from the main hotel. We were in an outlying building and it was very quiet."
"Stay in the main building"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 147 - US$ 194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
port of the islands resort and marina hotel naples
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastNaples
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing