We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bayfront Inn 5th Ave

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

774 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
See the most recent reviews
Showing 737: English reviews
Forest Hills, New York
Reviewed 1 February 2013

This hotel is on the corner of 5th Avenue and Goodlette-Frank Road, right next to the bridge that goes over the Bay. It is about three blocks from the eastern edge of the section of 5th Avenue that is lined with upscale restaurants. It is about ten blocks from the beach. My wife and I stayed in one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamieNYC
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for simply providing realtime information about the quality of our hotel, our location, and the value in our pricing to The Trip Advisor readers. We hope that you will return to us again in the future.

Newport, Rhode Island
Reviewed 30 January 2013

My girlfriend and I just got back from an eight-day stay at this hotel (Jan 21-29). I typically wouldn't come here to review something, but we had such a great time that I decided to take the time to give them the credit they deserve. I used to live in Naples (and I have managed hotels in the past) so...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ben B
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review

Oh my gosh! We so appreciate your review! Lately we seem to have had a flood of reviews that were very critical of our property and for the most part many of them were more about the guests personal preferences and expectations than really any actual deficiencies in our property or staff (which we could improve) These type of reviews...

Essex
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Checked in for 1 night at the Baymont. The reception staff were friendly and informative of the surrounding area. The bar staff tried there very best to pressurise us into having drinks with them which was uncalled for considering we wanted a relaxing evening. The area is fantastic and extremely scenic with some nice bars and restaurants. Breakfast is at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karl P
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so sorry that you felt our bartenders were trying to pressure you to have drinks with them. This is a very unusual comment for our hotel. Because our hotel atmosphere is very warm and friendly all of our staff is accustomed to engaging guests in conversation whenever they see them....

Reviewed 28 January 2013

We stayed here this past weekend for a family celebration. It has a beautiful view of the bay, with windows that open so you can catch the breeze. The rooms are very nice and decorated in a modern style. The bathrooms are very attractive with a large walk in shower with very pretty decorative tile. The people at the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KW_NC
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice comments about our hotel and staff. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. All of our mattresses at the hotel are Simmons Beauty Rest with the exception of our Premium Luxury Rooms (2), and our Penthouse (1) and these are each equipped with Sleep By Number beds. Most of...

Southport UK
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Just stayed 6 nights at the Bayfront and was pleasantly surprised after reading other people's reviews. The location is fantastic, handy to walk to 5 th ave and trolley bus and boat trips from Tin City. We stayed in a room at the back of hotel (room 220) and the road is noisy, but we live on a main road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janrat
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review

We are honored that you chose to spend (6) days with and thrilled that you so enjoyed your stay. Being located in The City of Naples has so many advantages to our guests however traffic in the city is certainly a disadvantage if you are used to living in the suburbs or country. Im glad you were not disturbed by...

Westwood, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This is a former Hampton Inn or other generic hotel chain that has been bought out and cleaned up to be a very nice economy hotel. The location is perfect, as you can walk to all of the attractions on 5th Avenue South. Yes, it is near the airport, but the frequency of airplanes taking off or landing is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheUglyAmerican
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. The Bayfront Inn has been family owned and operated for 30 years. We were originally a Comfort Inn and in 2008 we completed a multi million dollar renovation and became The Bayfront Inn. We currently have our next major renovation scheduled for the summer of 2013, and we are very excited. We...

Mpls,MN
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed here 2 nights for a pretty good price through booking.com. It is just a motel type room with no fridge or microwave. You can't even request a fridge. Staff at the desk were not very friendly or helpful. We had a bayview room and that was nice.You can walk to 5th Ave. shops and Tin City which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mplstraveler
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review

I feel badly that you thought that we were nothing special...Im so sorry. In regards to rate its always a good idea to shop 3rd party websites like booking.com but don't always assume that all 3rd party websites offer the lowest rates available. Our luxury rooms do include refrigerators, but our standard rooms do not. Any guest who is staying...

Holmdel, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The location was convenient to the event we were in town for. Downtown Naples is easily walkable, and Tin City is ok if you need to kill some time. The hotel is located on a pretty major intersection, but the underpass to Tin City helps to avoid crossing major roadways if you are heading into town. The pool area is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BVI_Visitor
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review

I wish there was a way for us to be so close to downtown which has so many benefits to our guests but not have all the other elements that go along with being close to downtown like traffic, intersections, airplanes ect.. Unfortunately the same things that make our location so great, come with other things that some of our...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Hotel on a good location and has a nice view of the bay but not worth the daily rate of $159. The hotel is very outdated and looks cheap!! The air condition unit (old fashion one) did not cool the room properly even though I lowered it to 60. Called the front desk several times to report the issue with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ya F
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review

So sorry you were not satisfied and felt that we were over priced. So many opinions regarding this, that I have to say this is an individual issue. If you read our reviews, so many guests say we are such a good value, and that they like our decor, even describe us as as modern and updated yet every once...

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We have stayed at the Bayfront Inn for the last three years, it happens to be Naples 1/2Marathon weekend. The two past years were excellent this year was not, we had a room next to the elevator in the busy lobby, across from the outside bar.l I asked for a wakeup call at 5:30 am and I got one at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank annemarieparadiso
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review

Im so sorry you had a bad experience with us. This past weekend was a sold out weekend for our hotel and was extremely busy. The room which you reserved was a handicap room. Handicap rooms are by necessity centrally located and next to elevators due to the typical needs of the handicap person. At the time you made your...

645 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (431)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Handicap Bayview Room with a Queen Bed (28)
Viewed
Junior Suite with a City View (36)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Premium Luxury Bay View Room with King Size Sleep Number Bed (32)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Bay View Room with a King Bed (40)
Viewed
Standard Bay View Room with Two Double Beds (36)
Viewed
Standard City View Room with a King Bed (37)
Viewed
Standard City View Room with Two Double Beds (30)
Viewed
Standard Luxury Bay View Room with Two Double Beds (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
The Penthouse (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#20 of 59 in Naples
716 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
2,136 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
#14 of 59 in Naples
674 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bayfront Inn on Fifth has undergone a multi-million dollar renovation to become Naples only waterfront downtown luxury boutique hotel. Discover our Caribbean chic decor, while your senses are relaxed into a state of bliss. We are conveniently located on 5th Ave., within walking distance to gourmet restaurants, shopping, art galleries and night life. Discover the Naples waterways with a charter boat or one of our experienced fishing captains, located at our 12 slip marina. We invite you to explore the tastes of the tropics with a romantic getaway filled with tropical sunsets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn 5th Ave

Address: 1221 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-6417
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Price Range: ₹ 7,069 - ₹ 22,647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Inn 5th Ave 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Bayfront Inn 5th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel 5th Ave
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave Naples, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bayfront Inn 5th Ave staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Rochester, Minnesota
1 month ago
New York City, New York
NH
over a year ago
over a year ago
Grand Rapids,Michigan

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Bayfront Inn 5th Ave staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a room with a bayview, don't show up right at checkin- room won't be rady”
 of 5 bubbles 854christak, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bayside rooms have a beautiful view & morning light w/ a little bit of traffic noise. Light is easy to control w/ blind.”
 of 5 bubbles M432DBpatricias, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get the Penthouse”
 of 5 bubbles 951maxwellr, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper rooms offer a better view of the bay than the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles pictrchic1, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get the bayview Room!”
  • View from our room at Bayfront Inn
 of 5 bubbles RogerGH, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5