We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Mount Dora
See the most recent reviews
Showing 489: English reviews
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Just spent one night. Clean, comfortable. Has a nice pool area.has a nice breakfast and coffee station. Staff was nice. Close about one mile to mt Dora. Lots of parking. Rooms have coffe maker and microwave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawn m
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Chose this hotel due to its' close proximity to family. We were in the area for bereavement purposes. The hotel met our expectations & needs for this time. We were pleasantly surprised that the breakfast was as varied and tasty as it was. Everything we could've wanted was presented on the buffet! Two minor disappointments we encountered were the minuscule...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CapeCodNanaNeeah
Sebring, United States
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Staff is friendly and courteous. Rooms are clean and check in a breeze. Complimentary breakfast delicious and plentiful. Location is perfect. Near Downtown, businesses, restaurants and Antique Mall. Highly recommend without hesitation.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlene W
Temple Terrace, Florida
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The hotel is in a great location for antique (or other) shopping in Mt. Dora: five minutes from downtown and one minute from Renningers. This is a Hampton like most other Hamptons: clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast. Our room had the oddest sliding barn door/closet door (obviously it can't cover both at once) that wouldn't stay open on its own;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonthecellar
South Venice, Florida
Reviewed 15 January 2017

I would highly recommend this hotel, very clean, love the sheets and comforter! Front staff were very helpful. We asked to check in early so we could hang up our clothes, our room was not ready and the front desk arranged immediately to have our room prepared.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail P
HamptonMDora, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

Gail P, Thank you stay with us and commenting that you would recommend our hotel. Our front desk staff strive daily to ensure all guests have a great stay. I am also glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you and get you into your room a little earlier than the stated 3pm check in time. We hope...

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Everything was very clean and the staff was great. Breakfast was OK. It was fine for us. Again very clean! The pool area is very small. Not really a comfortable area to just go hang out, but we were not looking for that type of hotel on this trip. Great place to spend a few nights.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mabell2
HamptonMDora, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

Mabell2, I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! I am sorry to hear that you found our pool area small. It is rarely used so this isn't too much of an usual issue. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Brett Salberg Guest Service Manager

Woodstock, Georgia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Facilities are good and well maintained, the fitness room is super small you can barely fit more than two people there. Since my travels were on winter time I cannot speak about the pool. Breakfast is very decent they have a variety of choices to make from yogurt, cereals breads pastries, and hot food. Front Desk personnel are very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rafaotero7
HamptonMDora, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

rafaotero7, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back soon should your travels bring you back to the Mount Dora area! Brett Salberg Guest Service Manager

Kentucky
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Spent one night with 5 other couples. The Inn is updated and very clean. We were in a first floor handicapped accessible room (not required/not requested). All seemed fine except we couldn't get the heating/cooling system to regulate. A call to the front desk told us to just raise the temperature. We did that and left for four hours. Returning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dentalhy
HamptonMDora, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

dentalhy, Thank you for your reviewing regarding your recent stay at our property. I apologize about the issue you encountered with your heating and cooling unit. I am glad we were able to have our engineer come in and take a look at it; however, I am very sorry we couldn't repair it at that time. I am, though, glad...

Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Whenever I travel, I always stay at Hampton Inns. I was excited for this getaway to Mount Dora on New Years Day. However, I was disappointed that the only room with a king size bed was either by an exit door or the elevator. I chose the elevator location because I hate being on the first floor by an exit....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deena A
HamptonMDora, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

Deena A, First off, thank you for writing a detailed review regarding your recent stay at our property. I am sorry to hear your stay fell below expectations, as you tell in previous reviews this is not normal for our property. I encourage you do join Hilton Honors (if not already a member) there you can put in room location...

Ft. Myers, United States
Reviewed 1 January 2017

This hotel was very clean and friendly. The rooms and bathrooms were large and had a refrigerator. The complimentary breakfast far exceeded those in other hotels with their selections and quality of food. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlener2017
HamptonMDora, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

charlener2017, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Mount Dora for your hotel needs. We appreciate your business and your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. All of our rooms come with a refrigerator and microwave! Our full hot breakfast each morning sure has something for everyone. We hope to see you again the...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
4.8 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
2.5 km away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
890 reviews
9.7 km away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
13.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
16.1 km away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Address: 19700 US Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757-6955
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Price Range: ₹ 9,360 - ₹ 14,923 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mount Dora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Mount Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mount Dora Hotel Mount Dora
Mount Dora Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Mount Dora staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Fort Myers, United States
over a year ago
New Caney, Texas

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Mount Dora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 109 with accessible shower. Very nice”
 of 5 bubbles 820carolr, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Other hotels in same complex, may want to check them out first.”
 of 5 bubbles X5910LDjohnm, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher numbered rooms are furthest from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles wego2places, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I always believe the higher the quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Z1834KUcatherinem, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Wi Fi has 3 choices-Free, Hilton Honors, and premium [$4.95]”
 of 5 bubbles flyplayne, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5