We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Mount Dora
See the most recent reviews
Showing 504: English reviews
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderfully redone property...kind of like a boutique hotel...small and lovely. Only drawback and it is with all HI's...the comforters on the beds are too fluffy...too hot to have on and too chilly to not have on...need to get new duvets...other than that...all is good...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristinet657
robertmilsap, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting Hampton Inn Mount Dora. All reviews are taking into account for improvements and bettering our property. In each of our guest room closets, there is a lighter blanket option.

Umatilla, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff and Management made this stay most enjoyable! From Robert and Quesa at the front desk to Paola in housekeeping they are what will make us stay at Hampton Inn again. They were professional yet down-to-earth!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 751jadef
Lakeland, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

WE love pets....have had many, but, now we expect a no pet odor, no pet hair hotel. So many other hotels are becoming "Dog Kennels" and not pleasant to stay at. The staff here did an excellent job of making us feel at home. The rooms are very clean and have no unusual odors. We will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry E
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great staff that work here! The facility itself is tidy and well kept, but not 'grand'. In this location, it is the best hotel in the area. I've been there on and off for 4 years and have always had a pleasant stay. At $150 per night, it seems a bit expensive, but that may be the 'going' rate these...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 949kcp
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was large. The room was clean and new. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was fine. But, after agreeing to pay a very healthy rate, I went to log on to their internet, only to find out that internet is not included, unless I paid extra. Apparently Hampton Inns reserves included internet for their card holders and Platinum club...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scowboy
Management response:

Sorry you utilized the pay for internet. On the same page, we offer complimentary internet service. Unfortunately, you selected the higher speed which comes with a charge.

Okahumpka, Florida
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here because I had a concert to go to in Orlando. It was convenient, and the room was incredibly neat and clean. I got back late and the next morning the breakfast was really terrific. Scrambled eggs, potatoes, and fruit were really fresh.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carleton44
Marco Island, Florida
Reviewed 19 March 2017

The owner of this property gouges potential guests. The value of the room for the price was very poor. Would not recommend this particular unless you have advance reservations know the rate. Do not just walk in and ask for availability and rate.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eustis59
Management response:

Unfortunately during your stay, there was a special event (speed boat regatta) in the area. The rates within the entire area hotels ranged from $189 to $309. During the months of October thru April, there is a some type of event almost every weekend which cause rates to increase.

Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We had a nice room. Very clean. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was the usual Hampton breakfast with fruit, eggs and Belgum waffles. The beds were cmfortable. It was very well situated for downtown Mt Dora as well as the antique mall . We had fun going to all places The closet door is also the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
bridgewater, United States
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Rooms and hotel exterior recently renovated. Much better than average Hampton Inn. Clean and comfortable. Best bright clean elevators of any hotel. Convenient to downtown Mount Dora. Clean dining area. Friendly Staff.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimlik2017
Chicago, United States
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We were welcomed politely and efficiently. Room was clean. Tv worked well. All Hampton people were very pleasant and helpful. We would return with no questions. Only warning is that the standard car GPS gets you to the wrong location in the "boonies". You must use Google or Waze, etc which work fine. When I mentioned it at check-in, I...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan B

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
4.8 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
2.5 km away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
905 reviews
9.7 km away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
13.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
1.9 km away
Farnsworth House
Farnsworth House
#3 of 11 in Mount Dora
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Address: 19700 US Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757-6955
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Price Range: ₹ 8,233 - ₹ 13,354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mount Dora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Mount Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mount Dora Hotel Mount Dora
Mount Dora Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Mount Dora staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Bradenton Beach, FL.
22 days ago
3 months ago
Fort Myers, United States
over a year ago
New Caney, Texas

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Mount Dora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 109 with accessible shower. Very nice”
820carolr, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Other hotels in same complex, may want to check them out first.”
X5910LDjohnm, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher numbered rooms are furthest from the highway.”
wego2places, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I always believe the higher the quieter.”
Z1834KUcatherinem, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Wi Fi has 3 choices-Free, Hilton Honors, and premium [$4.95]”
flyplayne, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5