We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
See the most recent reviews
Showing 180: English reviews
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Older hotel, front desk personnel very friendly. Went for Craft Festival. Took Uber back and forth to avoid parking issues. Hotel was fine for the two night stay. Nothing fancy, breakfast included with price of room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanS1
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity...

Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Great little road side Quality Inn and Suites. Booked for a weekend, to go into the Mount Dora Seafood Festival, and was pleasantly surprised when the hostess told me she was going to put us in the suite. It was a great suite. We didn't have much time to spend in it, but well worth the price from booking.com. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CinderellaRiem
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity...

Crystal River, United States
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Checked in last minute as usual for my job. I was not initially shocked for the price of the room. But for what I received for that $100 room was mildew, piss stain smell. Non-existent breakfast and not even a question on how my stay was. I got less than what I paid for. If it was $50-60 a night...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sean S
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways and that you were dissatisfied with our competitive rates. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again...

Reviewed 30 July 2016

Well It wasn't the worst hotel. The grounds are well manicured, and hotel is next to a small lake with pavilions. My bed was on the harder side. Room was Mostly clean, ac works well. Chairs and table were functional. No desk Big fridge and micro work well. Within walking of several restaurants and gas. The pool was open and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Goastryder
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 25 July 2016

My husband is working on a project near Mt. Dora. I booked him at this motel because of the reviews. I also planned on coming up one of the weekends and we wanted to see Mt. Dora for the first time. He has been very pleased with his stay last week and he is booked for two more weeks. It...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TheDorans2013
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that your husband finds us a clean and pleasant place to stay while working in the area and that our amenities are to his liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like him, and I’m extremely happy that he is having such...

Reviewed 22 July 2016

The staff at the hotel was very accommodating and friendly, I would recommend to everyone interested in staying in the area. Perfect place to stay, close to everything that you want to go see. Thanks to the staff for being so helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dian H
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay...

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We usually stay here when visiting Mount Dora. The price is reasonable. It's clean, very comfortable beds, and nice-looking rooms. It's on a small lake with a gazebo in which you can sit out of the sun. The only drawback is it's on a major highway and the traffic noise while sitting outside is annoying. Also, we had a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vivian B
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words and for being repeat guests despite a few things that don't live up to your desires. I’m so pleased that you find us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities are to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like...

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Traveling through and looking to stay in Mount Dora to enjoy July 4th celebrations- fireworks on the 3rd, parade on the 4th. Location of hotel was nice. Buildings are older but room was clean. Front desk staff was friendly. Breakfast was a small sampling typical to hotel continental breakfasts. Upon checking in and going to our room it was very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tciwater
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all...

Homosassa, Florida
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Heard a lot about this area...wanted to check it out. Nice clean hotel....nice breakfast. Close to everything. Friendly staff. Easy access. The room we had faced a pond and a gazebo. It was very quite.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank COLady71
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for being among our many satisfied guests. So often, only those with an issue or complaint bother to comment, and your positive feedback means a lot to us. Our team reads all comments and we are all inspired by your positive, upbeat assessments of our hotel. You can be sure we'll be here for you in the...

Florida Gulf Coast
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We stayed there over Memorial Weekend and were very pleased when we got to our room. Unfortunately, I woke up in the middle of the night and couldn't sleep so got on my cellphone. While I was laying there, I noticed in my peripheral vision something moving. I got up and looked and saw a little dot moving across the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christy M
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. I'm, very sorry that a problem with insects brought in by a previous guest in your room threatened to ruined your experience with us. The problem has been examined and resolved. We take our commitment to our guests seriously, and I regret that we let you down. Please give us another chance...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
4.3 km away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
890 reviews
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
495 reviews
5.3 km away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
11.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
3.9 km away
Inn on the Green
Inn on the Green
#6 of 8 in Tavares
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lakeside hotel located near shopping and dining close to Mt. Dora, Eustis and Tavares Florida. New Flat screen TVs in every room. Two rooms suites available that include micro fridge 2 TVs pull out sofa sleeper for one and back porch or private balcony with a view of Lake Woodward. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora

Address: 16630 US Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757-2223
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Price Range: ₹ 6,058 - ₹ 9,315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Mount Dora Hotel Mount Dora
Comfort Inn Mount Dora
Mount Dora Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Boston
22 days ago
Sarasota, fl
11 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're passing through this place is OK I don't know if I would stay here for more than two days. Photos”
 of 5 bubbles 490kennethv, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I'd suggest the front building for convenient access to breakfast.”
  • View from our room toward the front building
  • View from our room in the morning
  • Nice place to sit while waking up :)
 of 5 bubbles VirgilDara, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Take one of the suites; the regular rooms are tiny.”
 of 5 bubbles randyb727, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“When arriving from the west on 441 the hotel entrance comes up quickly right after the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles LolaK, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the back portion...”
 of 5 bubbles MS501, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5