We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Herlong Mansion Bed and Breakfast Inn

    402 NE Cholokka Blvd, Micanopy, FL 32667-4107
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in MicanopySee available hotels in Micanopy
    Traveller (97)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (4)
    The Micanopy Inn
    129 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Micanopy
     
    Sweetwater Branch Inn
    314 reviews
    #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Gainesville
     
    Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
    529 reviews
    #8 of 44 hotels in Gainesville
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
    839 reviews
    #3 of 44 hotels in Gainesville
     
    Overview
    • Excellent62%
    • Very good16%
    • Average6%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    “antique shops” (16 reviews)
    “b b” (61 reviews)
    “cross creek” (10 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    All hotel details
    The Micanopy Inn
    129 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Micanopy
     
    Sweetwater Branch Inn
    314 reviews
    #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Gainesville
     
    Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
    529 reviews
    #8 of 44 hotels in Gainesville
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
    839 reviews
    #3 of 44 hotels in Gainesville
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (252)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 250 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    My husband and I stayed here for a quick overnight getaway. The property is gorgeous with well-appointed rooms. The innkeeper was very gracious and kind. Breakfast the next morning was plentiful and hardy. We would definitely recommend a stay in this truly historic gem!More

    Thank Kristin H
    Response from KiKiManhattan, Owner at Herlong Mansion Bed and Breakfast InnResponded 6 days ago

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Carriage House and that you enjoyed all that the Herlong had to offer. I hope you are able to come back and visit us...More

    Reviewed 2 June 2017

    We have stayed at roughly 10 B&Bs in our travels. I find there are 2 kinds: 1 where the owners engage you during breakfast and afternoon snack time (if they have one), offer a large or assorted choices for breakfast, relate the history of the...More

    Thank jandc5744
    Response from KiKiManhattan, Owner at Herlong Mansion Bed and Breakfast InnResponded 3 June 2017

    I'm so pleased you found your room interesting and that you enjoyed the cute little town of Micanopy. You are correct, we do not like to intrude on our guests but if they wish to engage with us we are very friendly. We prepare a...More

    Reviewed 1 June 2017

    We had two rooms as we were going for a long retreat and both my partner and I wanted different things, My room the Herlong was very spacious [actually huge] with the most beautiful light. His room was off on its own called the carriage...More

    Thank karynne173
    Response from KiKiManhattan, Owner at Herlong Mansion Bed and Breakfast InnResponded 4 June 2017

    I had the Most Wonderful Time with you- You were a Treat to have as a guest. Your group was terrific and we had a delightful time hosting you all but I particularly enjoyed the moments you and I shared. Little Pekoe will surely miss...More

    Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

    While we were visiting Micanopy, wanted to check out the only B&B we saw downtown, for a future stay. Now we have stayed at B&Bs for the past 30 years in Florida, Georgia, Texas, North Carolina, South Carolina, etc. I knocked on the front door,...More

    1  Thank floracauna
    Response from KiKiManhattan, Owner at Herlong Mansion Bed and Breakfast InnResponded 1 June 2017

    Once again someone wanted to take a look around inside the Inn while I was Fully Occupied. Of Course I greeted them with a smile and a "How May I Help You ?"- I then tell them we are Green and have No Paper Products...More

    Reviewed 9 May 2017

    Absolutely charming innkeeper, with her cute and darling pekoe pup, a 2.5lb Long Coat Chihuahua Upon late arrival wine and fresh baked cookies were waiting for us. A terrific home-cooked omelet and delicious breakfast. Adore the Bathroom in the Azalea room!!! Love the 2nd floor...More

    1  Thank a2step
    Response from KiKiManhattan, Owner at Herlong Mansion Bed and Breakfast InnResponded 10 May 2017

    I Had Such Fun Meeting And Spending Time With You Guys !!! I'm So Pleased To Read You Enjoyed Your Stay At The Herlong Inn. I hope you had fun exploring little Micanopy - Please Come Back Soon. I Truly Thank you for the lovely...More

    The Micanopy Inn
    129 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Micanopy
     
    Sweetwater Branch Inn
    314 reviews
    #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Gainesville
     
    Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
    529 reviews
    #8 of 44 hotels in Gainesville
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
    839 reviews
    #3 of 44 hotels in Gainesville
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 79 - US$ 179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Florida >
    • Micanopy
    • Also Known As
    • Herlong Mansion b&b Inn ,
    • Herlong Mansion Hotel Micanopy
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (97)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (139)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    The Micanopy Inn
    129 reviews
    1.90 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Blue Highway Pizzeria
    257 reviews
    .58 km away
    Pearl Country Store
    155 reviews
    .62 km away
    Mosswood Farm Store
    62 reviews
    .21 km away
    Old Florida Cafe
    98 reviews
    .18 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Micanopy Historical Society Museum
    45 reviews
    .16 km away
    Micanopy Cemetery
    32 reviews
    .81 km away
    Ripple Effect Studio & Gallery
    10 reviews
    .18 km away
    Micanopy Trading Outpost
    9 reviews
    .16 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    iamwoman
    23 May 2016|
    Answer Show all 4 answers
    Response from KiKiManhattan | Property representative |
    Yes We Are Air Conditioned and each room has their own control.
    0
    Votes
    victoriandrew
    26 June 2015|
    Answer Show all 3 answers
    Response from KiKiManhattan | Property representative |
    Yes. In our cottages pump house and carriage. They must be Crated. Thank you
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "I had to pick a room that would sleep 3 of us, on the third floor but it was very quiet at night and the..."
    Read review
    "Wisteria does not have windows--it's a lovely room, but if that sort of thing matters note it. Only room..."
    Read review
    "All the rooms were charming and had so many different features. Inquire"
    Read review
    "Micanopy is a quaint small Southern town with more than its share of shops and restaurants"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing