We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Since our A/C at home had broken down and Miami's heat and humidity are unbearable in summer we had to look for accommodations until it could be repaired. We decided on staying here since our workplace is only a few blocks away so for us it was conveniently located. Unlike some other reviews we found the check in process to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ARodriguezP
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

We are delighted you chose to stay at Extended Stay America Miami - Airport - Miami Springs and for the great remarks. We appreciate your wonderful feedback, and are happy to read that you loved your clean accommodation, our front desk service and other facilities we have to offer. We are also happy that our location was perfect for your...

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 27 May 2016

The service is excellent the Manager, front desk, house keeping, driver, rooms offer three kinds of suites, good pool area, good parking lot and every check with cameras and recording system, security boxes in the fron desk available 24 hours

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manuel G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America Miami - Airport - Miami Springs. It is so nice to hear you were thoroughly impressed by the quality of our service and facilities as well as our convenient location. We look forward to sharing your positive feedback with our team....

Blossvale, New York
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 days prior to a cruise. Yes it was inexpensive which was part of the reason we chose it, but it was not worth the money spent. The beds were hard and not comfortable at all. The fire alarm went off at 4am throughout the entire building which was extremely scary. The continental breakfast was terrible....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie D
Monmouth Junction, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 April 2016

This was my 2nd stay at this hotel, due to our travels with our dog. ESA has a great pet policy, otherwise I wouldn't stay here. Would rate it a 2 - 3 * hotel & terrible reservations experience as well as poor handling by front desk staff. I booked a reservation on the ESA website about 4 weeks before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HotelMarketing2013
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I’m glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our pet policy; however, I am so disappointed to hear about the service issues you experienced. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your credit card was overcharged by error of our front desk, I...

Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

I traveled down to Miami for my birthday March 9th they only had suites available at 180 a night most of there front desk employees are new and don't know what they are doing at all. Also the power was completely off in the hotel from 8am til 12 the morning of my check out so I told the front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Feel W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The service issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will use your comments as a training tool to retrain our front desk staff on the importance of professional customer service to ensure your experience is not repeated....

Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

It was the worst experience I ever had checking in to a Hotel (extended America Miami springs )the front desk representative took a copy of my id and credit card but wasn't able to swipe it because she didn't know how too, the room I checked into was completely dirty (the sheets were dirty and stained) the air did not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RogerKroberts
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our entire staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as...

Prescott Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 19 February 2016

If you plan to stay longer than a night, you may want to consider another hotel. This hotel is good for an overnight stay, they provide a bed and coffee in the morning with muffins. Only computer they have did not have a computer so be sure you print everything out that you made need if traveling to another destination...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CT G
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am so disappointed that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that we will be implementing deep cleaning and preventative maintenance procedures to ensure that each guest has a comfortable stay moving forward. Thank you very...

Gibbons, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2016

If you are looking to book this hotel on a website other then theirs, make sure you note that their shuttle bus that it says they have, stops running at 10 pm. our flight came in on time, however one of our luggage was lost, so we ended up having to stay to deal with that. It was around 1030...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMyers19
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 5 February 2016

I stayed at the Extended Stay during a business trip to Miami. I will say that the staff is really nice and the hotel exterior is pretty decent; but once you go inside, it's a totally different story. This hotel has a major moisture problem. I don't know if there was recent flooding or if it's a poorly done renovation....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly M
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Hotel was just fine for an overnight. not much in the area to see by foot. walked to a Pizza Hut and a gas station mini grocer, bought some pasta and was able to cook it at the hotel so worked out good. Staff was very good about bringing us the necessary cooking/eating utensils. Very clean. Free wifi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank la282015

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
0.5 km away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs

Address: 101 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Price Range: ₹ 6,990 - ₹ 13,845 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Hotel Miami Springs
Homestead Studio Suites Miami Springs
Miami Springs Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites Miami Springs
Homestead Miami Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Farmington Hills, Michigan

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no good room when management allows people to break hotel rules.”
 of 5 bubbles WalkieTalkie, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't...you won't get it anyway!”
 of 5 bubbles scott9Caledon, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
  • bedbug
  • bedbug
  • Bedbug
 of 5 bubbles RafikiMimi, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the second floor or higher.”
 of 5 bubbles 284ctg, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“No good rooms. Stay at another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles S1263HEbobc, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5