We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3401 Northwest Lejeune Road (42nd Avenue), Miami Springs, FL 33142
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$91
View deal
Expedia.com
$91
View deal
Destinia.com
$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Hotels.com$91
Travelocity$91
Lol.travel$117
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (816)
Room & Suite (348)
Pool & Beach (65)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 23/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 23/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 18 hotels in Miami Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Red Roof PLUS+ Miami Airport! We provide free Verified Wi-Fi and a free expanded cable package featuring HBO. Ask us about our complimentary airport shuttle to and from the airport (offered daily 6AM–12:00AM). Red Roof PLUS+ Miami Airport is a pet-friendly hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Secured parking
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
First aid kit
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
54Somewhat walkable
Grade: 54 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
2981Reviews199Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 458
  • 947
  • 889
  • 345
  • 342
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Pascall wrote a review 2 Aug
1 contribution
Red roof inn has very poor service when it comes to customers security deposit it’s been 12 days and I haven’t gotten back my 100 us when I contacted them they told me they have a problem with their merchant ,why all these hotels are charging security deposit’s and they can’t give customers refunds in a timely manner .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eduardo Sotelo, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
Responded 3 days ago
Ap201407, we sincerely apologize for this delay in receiving your reimbursement. The information provided to you about our Merchant is correct.Do note, we are taking this issue seriously to ensure it is not a repeat occurrence. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly if you'd like to further discuss your concerns. Additionally, I'd like to assure you have received your deposit.
Read more
Jose A wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
The entire hotel smelled like marijuana. There is signs in every corner that says “100% smoke free” but thats not true. The rooms, the elevator, the hallway, everywhere smell the same. The personnel was really nice but the smell of cigarettes and marijuana was really strong.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you like the smell of marijuana and cigarettes everywhere this is for you.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eduardo Sotelo, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
im very sorry with the issues you had during your stay we will take the necessary measures so this will not happen again
Read more
SaraAmadaReina wrote a review Jul 2022
Ormond Beach, Florida4 contributions
Let me begin by saying loud and clear with a big hearted smile! WOW!This is my second time staying with this company and these guys don't cease to amaze me. I always struggle to find a great place that is affordable and can accommodate my family of 6( My husband, a teen and a preteen and my 2 dogs.So, I usually compromise, even when I have to pay for the dogs, which I've done pain-takingly because I like good stuff and we are in a budget most of the time, raising a family,you know .Well, compromise no more and certainly not here at Red Roof. 5 ⭐ stars treatment for my kids and my doggies.Most hotels (with in this price range accepting pets free of charge), that I've stayed in, there is always a foolish smell,Which I understand: it's not easy to keep things pristine when pets are around.No at this hotel, from the Lobby to the laundry room all is clean and smell good and fresh.When we opened the door and walk into the room the fresh smell and the well decorated room, with well appointed furniture the place is is breathtakingly clean and discreetly luxurious .Even my kids ,who are really picky, said that there was not different with 5 starts hotels where we have been without the dogs .Another great thing was the breakfast buffet, I was impressed the variety of breads,muffins, and pastries, jams, butters, coffee, teas, yogurt,you name it...and all included in the price of the room.And the breakfast area, even though was full remained clean all the time.They didn't have a tipping jar and they really should, these people deserve recognition and tipping stimulation.And I'm someone who question tipping, when it is undeservedly enforced. The last but not least, the staff: all the personnel were so courteous, relaxed and attentive, they were fully bilingual, always ready to help with true smile in their faces.I love this hotel and I will always stay with this company ,when travel with my family and my dogs. Or even by myself, who, knows.This is one of the nicest place, it is Great , and just hope they have in every state.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Miguel Casafranca wrote a review Jul 2022
Lima, Peru1 contribution
We were very happy in the hotel, which has been remodeled. Very well locoted. Excellent staff, especially the attention of Alex and Valentina. They have a minimarket where you can buy a littles stuffs and no need to go out.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Very nice rooms. Very confortable.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jeanelle wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Valentina at the front desk is The Best! During my stay she was friendly, attentive, patient, and wonderfully hospitable. Her customer service was spot on and she always made me smile. Give Valentina a raise!:)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Livia B wrote a review Jun 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
They wanted to charge us 350$ deposit for a dog and don’t refund our cancelled booking even after I have contacted Expedia! I have paid 150$ for nothing. The girl on the reception was rude and unprofessional. Don’t choose this awfully inn!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eduardo Sotelo, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
Responded 18 Jun 2022
i apologize for the issues you had during your stay
Read more
Carol M wrote a review Jun 2022
Asheville, North Carolina56 contributions29 helpful votes
My husband and I were stranded, along with thousands of others, at the Miami Airport by a cancelled AA flight late at night. Most hotels were already booked and we found the Red Roof Plus, which had no shuttle after midnight. We arrived around 12:30 AM in a lobby full of exhausted passengers. There was just one person at reception, and it took 2 1/2 hrs to get checked in - at 3:00 AM! The hotel was dirty - stained carpets in the halls, debris on the carpets. The elevators weren't working so we had to carry our luggage to the 3rd floor. The room had a vinyl floor and the cheapest of furnishings - saggy bed, water damage around the bathtub (yes, a bathtub). For this disgrace of a hotel, we were charged $184. Since their normal rate is around $90 on Trip Advisor, this was price-gouging to take advantage of already-distressed passengers. Shameful in every way!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eduardo Sotelo, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
Responded 5 Jun 2022
im so sorry for the issues you had with your stay we are grateful for your response we will look into all these issues you had regarding your stay
Read more
susanvessels wrote a review May 2022
Louisville, Kentucky43 contributions31 helpful votes
Disgusting place. Don’t stay here! My husband and I were returning from Costa Rica and our connecting flight out of Itami got canceled due to weather. It was 10 o’clock on Saturday so we were struggling to find a hotel close to the airport. Since several flights were cancelled many hotels were booked. So we ended up at this Red Roof. They charged us $300 (plus a $100 hold on our credit card) for a nasty, dirty room. Carpets were filthy. The one chair was encrusted with filth. The elevator looked like someone had taken a hammer to the floor and hallway carpets had not been vacuumed in god only knows how long. Seriously, your better off spending the night in the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
dcsilvap wrote a review Apr 2022
Mexico City, Mexico78 contributions52 helpful votes
Rooms are only cleaned EVERY FOUR DAYS!! No one told me and it wasn't mentioned when I reserved. The room was not clean, especially the floor. Most of the electrical outlets don't work properly making it very hard to work with more than one device connected. Elevator in front of my room wasn't working (since Friday and departed I Sunday morning) No place in the bathroom where to leave my "necessaire" and most water faucets in very bad condition and worn out. Air conditioning old and very noisy. Under the door they slip a PIzza Service offer & menu that is nearly a scam. Instead of 45 minutes to one hour delivery it took nearly two hours for a very poorly prepared "Philly-steak & cheese" sandwich and a small pizza that was NOT what I ordered. Plus, the guy overcharged me and didn't give me a proper receipt that I can include in my T&E. For over 190 dollars a night, I feel ripped off. This was a flash trip booked only one week ahead and definitely I'm not returning there.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: All departing planes fly over this hotel immediately after take-off. It’s noisy
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
SunnyW358 wrote a review Apr 2022
Albuquerque, New Mexico6443 contributions1222 helpful votes
I spent one night here and it served my purpose. The staff members were nice & friendly, but very slow at checking in & out. The room had basic amenities, but clients in near-by rooms were loud. One could hear airplanes taking off early in the morning, which was not very nice. The hallways looked a bit battered and the hotel seemed to have seen better days. As I said, it served my purpose for the night and the price was also reasonable. So, I may come here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$83 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red roof inn miami airport hotel miami, miami red roof inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport?
Nearby attractions include Casino Miami (0.7 km), Clima Art Gallery (0.7 km), and Prestige Luxury Rentals (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Miranda Cuisine & Bar, Airport Cafe & Liquors, and Pollo Tropical.
Does Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Freedom Tower at Miami Dade College (7.8 km), Coral Gables Merrick House and Gardens (6.2 km), and Alhambra Water Tower (6.2 km).