We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Runway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Runway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

698 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 474: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Budget hotel just a stone's throw from the MIA airport. Nothing particularly outstanding positive or negative. Slight edge to the negative. Area: some small restaurants nearby. Patio Tampico just across the street serves up good Honduran fare (I assume it was good, it was my first time teying the cuisine). Also, basically just across the highway from the airport...which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeerAndaBackpack
Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not a bad place. Close to the airport and maybe has a little bit of mid-century history to it. The room was nice and clean and comfortable. There are no decent places close by to eat that I could see. A few blocks away were fast food places and gas station food. I ordered a salad at Subway and that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GringoBayState
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we spent one night on 17th Dec 2016 before leaving on our cruise, it was very quiet considering proximity to airport. Places to eat and even some entertainment close by that was very nice. The staff was helpful and pleasant even though I worried when I landed in Miami. Breakfast was basic but pleasant and the place though a little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for one night on December 16th 2016 over night because we needed a place to stay for one more night being we missed our flight out of MIA airport on Friday December 16th 2016. When we got there the guy are the front desk was very nice and the service he gave us was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amanda A
Noel V, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Amanda A, Thank you for taking the time to post a review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward...

Reviewed 5 December 2016

Stayed overnight. Rooms were filthy, smelled like cigarette smoke and mildew. Hard to breathe. Not recommended. No elevator for those who need assistance and cannot walk up stairs. Bed linens were smelly! Totally awful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luisa T
Noel V, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Luisa T, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

It's the most nasty place I have ever seen. The New York subway is cleaner than that place. I refuse to call it a inn. My charge was $314 for 2 days I ran out and demanded a full refund or I would call the health department. Stay at the holiday inn and slept like a queen in a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carajomivoda
Noel V, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear carajomivoda, On behalf of the staff and Management, I apologize that you did not receive a welcoming and comfortable room that we strive to deliver each day to each of our guests. I will certainly share your feedback with our Team so that we can handle this type of situation better in the future. Feedback from our guests is...

ND
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We made this choice based on price and that it had a shuttle to the cruise ship pier available. We stayed here one night before a cruise. It was pretty rundown. The lobby looked unclean, but the rooms seemed clean, although they were very small and in need of updates. The hallway was narrow and had steps, so wouldn't be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PamRick
NJ
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The Good: I didn't see any roaches or other bugs. The Bad: Everything else. The place is just rundown. The carpets were badly in need of replacing. Furniture is old and dirty, bedspread looked like it was from the 90's. My windows on the 2nd floor didn't shut, let alone lock. I'd spring for the extra $30 and stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJH59
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Booked this place for myself and 2 friends for 1 night before travelling on to the Keys the following day. Not too impressed by the " tatty" general appearance when checking in, things got considerably worse when one of our party on entering his room was confronted by an infestation of what can only be described as some sort of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulReed_11
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016

This a budget family run hotel and it shows. The entire hotel could do with modernisation. The rooms are very dated although spacious and the corridors fairly grim. The entrance area is quite pleasant with a spacious sitting area. It's also rather nice sitting on the sofas outside in the sun. It's based in a residential area but quite close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon W

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Runway Inn

Address: 656 East Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166-6112
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Price Range: ₹ 5,526 - ₹ 10,164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Runway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Runway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Runway Hotel Miami Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Runway Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
St. John's, Canada
over a year ago
canada

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Runway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For a short stay it is good value for mney”
 of 5 bubbles kathycG960FX, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great hotel with wonderful staff and not expensive...Highly recommended!”
 of 5 bubbles amandaaX6104GL, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go Elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles RJH59, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There isn't one !”
 of 5 bubbles PaulReed_11, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“only choose this place as a last minute choice or if you only need a place to rest before a cruise or something.”
 of 5 bubbles 337tiffanyj, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay