We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Stadium Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stadium Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stadium Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 458: English reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

This place rents out the ninth floor for events, leaving those of us unlucky enough to be on the eighth floor listening to pounding bass music until midnight while trying to sleep. When I called the desk to complain, they said they couldn't do anything because the event had paid for the space. I informed them that I too had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George D
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello George D, Sorry that the 9th floor caused some noise issue. We have the events close down at midnight. Respectfully, Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

First thing, the staff is wonderful. It rained pretty much our entire stay, so we didn't get to use the pool or mini golf course. It's a little bit dated, and could use a good make over in the rooms. Overall, it's close the stadium and it's affordable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monika R
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Monika R, Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your stay and hope to see you return. Respectfully, Guest Relations Manager

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Booking a room late at night was totally unplanned but the desk clerk was very nice and honest. This place was renovated but the renovation is extremely well done. With a casino and the Hard Rock stadium nearby, business can't go wrong for them. The name doesn't ring any bells but don't let that fool you, the rooms were VERY...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Bill D, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Were glad we got to read your experience and will correct the issue at breakfast. Thank you again for your stay. Respectfully, Guest Relations Manager

cleveland, United States
Reviewed 30 November 2016

we had a very nice room on the 5th floor overlooking gulfstream west race track hotel was clean the staff were very helpful and nice the room was clean ab had a nice balcony and view pool area and mini golf course was very well maintained hotel is very convinient to a lot of restaurants and shopping also close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello David J, Thank you for sharing your great experience. We appreciate your kind words and enjoy reading the great compliments. Look forward to your return. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager

Key West, Florida
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Arrival the place was clean, had the fastest elevator that I have been in, in a while . we stayed on the 7th floor , twin bed set up, room was clean, A/C was cold, and the shades closed enough to keep the light out. The t.v. worked , We had a Nice view of the highway and the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Charles M, Thanks for the review and sharing your stay here. We look forward to future returns. Thank you Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 23 November 2016

First and foremost, the front desk agent that works over night and tries to cover his sleeves of tattoos with his sweaters is bluntly rude! I did not feel welcomed at all. I felt more like I can not wait until it was time to check out. He is not helpful at all. He nonchalantly refers you to management whom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shayla D
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Shayla D, I am sorry for your bad experience. Our night Audit Brandon is a very courteous employee so I am a bit shocked to hear of this behavior. Management is always here to help so I am not sure why you couldn't get a hold of us. As far as the smell, not sure exact place this was...

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

First off the people at the front desk don't have any customer service. I checked in 3 kids and myself and my niece and nephew came after not to spend the night just so we could have fun, we then went down to the pool while the kids in the pool enjoying there selves i went to the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Yes our policy is 4 people max in the room and/or utilizing the hotel. If policy is broken the hotel will enforce it. Sorry you were unhappy with the hotel policies. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

There is a party room on the top floor where they blast music all night. The person at the front desk told me that everyone stays up past midnight and I should get over it. For $100 per night, I should be able to sleep anytime I want.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, The hotel had a banquet going on that ends at midnight. I do not think the front desk told you to get over it but said it would get over at midnight. We are budget friendly and for 100 bucks we surely think we're worth it! Respectfully, Guest Relations Manager

Birmingham
Reviewed 20 November 2016

This hotel is overpriced and lacks any decent facilities. It was dirty and the corridors smelt terrible! My bedroom was not cleaned and I was given attitude when I call reception to task for it to be cleansing! Breakfast was a joke!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bullockm
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello bullockm, Sorry for your experience. The hotel is very budget friendly and we strive for a clean and friendly atmosphere. We expect this from our employees. Not attitudes. Sorry this was not what you experienced. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We stayed here for one night on our honeymoon. We kicked off the trip with a Miami game and this was close to the stadium. The outside of the hotel and the lobby were promising. Once we got to the elevator I started to have regrets. The smell was over-powering and made my eyes burn. Once we got to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki H
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, The hotel hosted a barbecue and DJ until only 9 pm. The banquet hall had an event going on until midnight. Sorry it was that noisy for you. The hotel does care if your room is comfortable and smelling good. I am sure if we knew of any issues we could have helped in some way. Sorry for the...

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Gardens
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
10.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
8.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
540 reviews
10.2 km away
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Courtyard Miami Lakes
#3 of 4 in Miami Lakes
200 reviews
10.8 km away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#29 of 66 in Hollywood
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stadium Hotel is The Very Best Among Miami Budget Hotels Stadium Hotel is the closest Hotel To Calder Casino & Race Course and Sun Life Stadium in the City of Miami Gardens, Florida. Our Miami Gardens hotel is a mile from Sun Life Stadium, which hosts sporting, music and entertainment events all year long. From your room you can look right down onto the Calder Casino & Race Course. If you're searching for Miami hotel accommodations that are as close as possible to the sports you like, look no further. Stadium Hotel is the only name you need to know. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stadium Hotel

Address: 21485 NW 27th Ave, Miami Gardens, FL 33056-1162 (Formerly El Palacio Sports Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Gardens
Price Range: ₹ 6,904 - ₹ 10,122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stadium Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Stadium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Palacio Sports Hotel Miami Gardens
El Palacio Sports Hotel And Conference Center
El Palacio Sports Miami
El Palacio Hotel
Hotel El Palacio Sports
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stadium Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
West Palm Beach, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Stadium Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on opposite side of Florida Turnpike should be a little quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidL708, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Close to sports stadium - some have views of the race track”
 of 5 bubbles 131sbrown, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Elevator is in a disastrous condition.”
 of 5 bubbles abi4032, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the city-side are cheaper but are of the same quality as rooms on the more scenic track-side.”
 of 5 bubbles leehendricks, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles crimlaw79, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5