Eden Roc Miami Beach

Eden Roc Miami Beach

Traveller (2774)
Panorama at the Eden Roc Miami Beach
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (340)

View prices for your travel dates

₹29,741
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#4 of 14 resorts in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Ranked #2 Best Hotel in Miami by Conde Nast Traveler 2023, discover a colorful Miami Beach icon. A vibrant city transitions to a beachside oasis. Designed by famed architect Morris Lapidus, Eden Roc Miami Beach is one of the most iconic and architecturally significant hotels in Miami, lending nostalgic glamour to a modern beachfront resort experience. The same timeless style and upbeat ambience that once drew Old Hollywood luminaries continues to lure loyal guests from all over the world today. Bright, spacious guest rooms with oversized balconies peer out over the sea with direct and dazzling ocean views. Three sparkling beachfront pools, holistic and wellness treatments at the expansive Esencia Wellness Spa including a beauty salon, fitness center and fashion boutique await you. An exclusive strip of beach invite travelers to unwind in a relaxed tropical setting, with pulsing nightlife and world-famous cultural attractions just minutes away. With 5 restaurants and bars, guests can indulge in elevated coastal dining at Ocean Social with dazzling ocean views. For poolside cocktails and snacks, retreat to Aquatica Bar or for a morning pick me up or Grab N Go options, visit Café Inez or experience the finest Japanese cuisine in the city at the world famous Nobu Miami. Whether you’re seeking beach R&R, a wellness escape, or a culinary journey, there’s a little bit of everything for everybody here at Eden Roc.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Aerobics
Evening entertainment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

4525 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3226
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 74 out of 100
74
Miami Intl Airport
16.7 km
See all flights
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport
28.4 km
See all flights
4,847Reviews175Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,118
  • 730
  • 400
  • 274
  • 327
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
atstpier wrote a review Jun 2020
Worthington, Ohio82 contributions142 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Let me start by saying we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Eden Roc. It is a beautiful hotel with fantastic facilities. We stayed during the Covid restrictions. Our room was spotless (Jr, Suite) with fine linens and a beautiful view of the coast. The bathroom has a neat design but be prepared for limited privacy if there are two in the room. The linens and bed were very nice.

The pools and beach are fantastic.

My only complaint would be around the lack of service. We accepted that service would be limited due to Covid restrictions but it is difficult to accept that nobody will answer the phone to request ice and pool and beach service for drinks is spotty and slow. We began to realize that although the servers are very friendly they do not seem to be in a hurry due to automatic 23% service charge. I understand the need for automatic service charges due to Europeans not understanding the American tipping system, but I would set the auto percentage at 18% so that good service can be rewarded higher.

Anyway I would not hesitate to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Chin, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach
Responded 6 Jul 2020
Dear atspier, I’d like to start by thanking you for sharing your thorough feedback from your stay with us. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your accommodations, our breath taking coastal views and relaxing pools and beach. We understand that timeliness in response time for your needs is important and regret to hear that you had longer wait times than usual while trying to reach our team and at our food and beverage outlets. We always have staff available so that we can accommodate our guests 24/7. Please note that is not the norm and we do everything we can to anticipate and act upon our guests needs throughout their stay. Regarding your experience with our service and pricing at our food and beverage outlets, please know that our we have taken guest feedback like yours into consideration and always share your constructive thoughts with our operational teams so we can continue to create the best guest experience possible. Please contact me directly upon your next stay with us at executiveassistant@nobuedenroc.com so we can have the opportunity to make it nothing short of incredible. Sincerely, Michael Chin General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TryNewPlacesBeach wrote a review Mar 2021
Florida221 contributions112 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ll get to the point with keeping as short as possible

Top con: the room can get cleaned on day 3. By 5 pm no one made it out to clean. We called, no one showed up even 1.5 hour later. Then when someone did show up the girl was real “smart mouthed” while cleaning. When we asked for items like towels , coffee and new bed sheets, she would end the sentences with “woooow you want more towels, is this ok for you , are you happy now, is this enough for you. Any other person wouldn’t have taken that well but we handled it with class at the time. We talked a handful of other people on the beach in our hotel and they either said they didn’t have a microwave or working fridge and would be charged if used. Our room had a microwave and fridge and no sign stating we couldn’t use it. There was no water in our fridge and only two large bath towels in the shower, not enough toiletries for two (that the cleaning girl was rude about giving us some as if it came from her pay) no bathroom tissues and 2 rolls of toilet paper that falls apart easily for 5 days of staying there (apparently the room was not prepared well), no cushion on the patio lounger (we stay at the Orlando Hyatt once a month and they spray clean their lobby chairs everyday and they can’t have a patio cushion when they have them all in the lounge downstairs of Eden Roc), view was gorgeous ocean front, but we were so unimpressed with service we felt like we were staying at a 80$ night room in a basic local city. With so many options, spring break going on and being a frequent traveler within Florida our residence... this will never be an option again and will make sure all our out of town family and friends know this when they ask me and my out of town friend where to stay. Not even 1/2 off discount could get me or my best friend to stay here again. Highly disappointed in the lack of staff and customer service with such a nice looking hotel.

. Pros: clean hotel, lobby clean, front desk service nice, outdoor bar/restaurant service people are nice, beach service people are nice

Cons: they simply do NOT have enough staff throughout the ENTIRE hotel. Front desk had 1 checkin and checkout person EVERYtime we passed by and when we checked in and out, beach service took 1 hour or more to get simple drink orders or they were forgotten and that’s not just us it was everyone around us, we called to make a reservation at the restaurant and they said we don’t need one but when we got downstairs they say we needed one but seated us after hearing how disappointed we were, Room food service : took very long and there’s an extra $5 delivery/service fee whether you pick up your order downstairs or not and they charge an optional 18% gratuity regardless. The bar downstairs doesn’t open until 5/6 pm and your option for the lobby is the coffee shop (has many good options) and was staffed better than the entire hotel. The whole vibe of the hotel was very boring , and lacking in every area except the coffee shop. Do better Eden Roc.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eugenia Dwyer, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach
Responded 24 Mar 2021
Dear TryNewPlacesBeach, Thank you for your sharing your candid feedback. We certainly strive to make our guests' stay memorable through unique and excellent service. We're thrilled to hear our team at the front desk and outlets were able to provide with the service we strive for. While we're adapting to current times, closely monitoring and implementing new cleanliness and social distancing standards throughout our property. Daily Housekeeping services are suspended and running on a limited basis, this is a protocol in place for our guest and staff safety. We are so very sorry to hear about your interaction and that the team did not reflect this concern in a manner that was consistent with the situation, please know that is not the standard and we will coach this through. I truly wish your stay had been pleasant in tis entirety and hope you can allow us the chance to welcome you back and provide you with the service that you deserve. Please contact me directly upon your next stay to ensure it is nothing short of wonderful. Sincerely, Eugenia Dwyer General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Boris P wrote a review Feb 2021
Hammonton, New Jersey138 contributions104 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Owners or Eden Roc need to rethink independent status and look to link with franchise chains requiring renovation. Here are my comments about my and my wife's recent experience: Now I grant you this is Covid pandemic year but we have seen how other prime time players have adapted and it is not the Eden Roc.

The Eden Roc is showing its age and management is not responsive to guests. Right from the start when we arrived there were no glasses or hot cups in our room and only supplied 1 wash cloth and 1 hand towel for me and my wife. Granted they quickly responded to my call about this but we still had to buy plastic cups including wine cups at grocery store because they did not provide. The air conditioning failed on the 5th night and was not resolved until the next day. When I called to speak to a manager about problems I was told he/she would call back but never did. Add to that the physical issues of the old plant that needs improvement and you get a 3 star rating. We will not be going back to the Eden Roc..
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: High floor ocean view or oceanfront.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eugenia Dwyer, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach
Responded 18 Feb 2021
Dear Boris P, Thank you for sharing your candid review. It is important for us to receive all feedback so we can improve our facilities, our staff and our processes. We take great pride in ensuring each guest room and public area of our Resort is in perfect condition and I was shocked to read otherwise, Our engineering team is ready in any event to asses and jump to action to take care of any mechanical disadvantage , so I truly regret to hear your room was not up to the standards we pride ourselves in offering our guests, We do apologize for the lack of timely service and establishment design that you also mentioned. I truly hope that you know our team strives to make it right and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations this time. We hope to welcome you back soon for a stay nothing short of incredible. Please contact me directly upon your next stay at executiveassistant@nobudednroc.com to make it right Sincerely, Eugenia Dwyer General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GCK wrote a review Jan 2020
Kemmerer, Wyoming33 contributions40 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Outwardly, this place looks attractive,but once you get past the friendly front desk staff, the shine starts to fade. The first thing I noticed was the total lack of air conditioning. Thankfully it was December but even so, the rooms were hot for us and several others we met on a variety of floors in the hotel. The lack of a top sheet on the bed didn’t help ( I’m told that is trendy, but I like a light cover at night, and the bedspread just makes you sweat more). Not to worry though, the bed isn’t really comfortable enough to sleep on, so you’ll be awake anyway. Replenishing your coffee pods, minibar, and turndown service are all nonexistent. The Nobu restaurant does have high quality food and service, but even for South Beach, you’re paying a premium for it. Same for the bar, except service there is nearly completely nonexistent, even if there’s only 20 patrons. And on hotel checkout, be sure to check your bill as there was an attempt to charge me a second time for the entire previously prepaid stay. Luckily I got a copy before the extra $3000.00 got charged to me. None of this would have been too bad in a $150-200/night hotel, but I do feel when I am being charged well over $800/night, I should see some attempt to justify that cost beyond just the location.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from NicolasMilo-4525, Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Dear GCK, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback in this review. We deeply apologize for not exceeding your expectations at this time. When you have a moment, please contact me at nmilo@nobuedenroc.com with your name on the reservation, the best phone number to contact you at and the appropriate time to reach you. I hope to get the opportunity to follow up with you personally to further assist you and provide you with a high level of service you deserve. Warmest regards, Nicolas M.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
P B wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I understand things change because of COVID, but the staff seemed absolutely defeated and ambivalent towards any guests. My trip started out poor. After waiting in line, my keys did not work to our room. We had to wait in line twice before someone bothered to check the door and realized that our door lock was broken. It took another 15 minute for someone to fix it. The entire process took over an hour and half. We also lost power middle of the day toward end of the trip.

This sums my entire experience, it was like pulling teeth to anything resembling service.

Nothing is available except by request (ice, towels and sheets), and you have to change your own bed during your stay. Good luck getting anything by request, the phone was rarely answered. If you bothered going downstairs, you were lucky to get half the items actually delivered.

There is absolutely nothing to eat on property after 6:00 pm on weekdays. All restaurants and room service closed, but they do nothing to mitigate this. For example, microwaves are a $30 per day charge. Breakfast and lunch options were super limited as well, only option is an overpriced grab a go.

Despite all these limitations, they spend the entire trip trying to price gouge you as if they were providing 4-star experience. Only positive is I am fairly certain I got contact high for free since the entire place reeks of weed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Chin, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach
Responded 20 Aug 2020
Dear pbond13, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with our team and regret to hear that your experience during your stay with us was not up to par with the service standards we pride ourselves in offering our guests. Timeliness in response time for your needs is important and regret to hear that you had longer wait times than usual. We always act on our guests' request immediately with a smile because we love what we do, so I am surprised to hear this was not the case. We're adapting to current times, closely monitoring local authorities on new rules, regulations and curfews, as well as implementing new cleanliness and social distancing standards throughout our property to provide our guests with a clean, relaxing and uplifting environment. Service quality remains of utmost importance to us, and I sincerely apologize that your experience did not showcase this. While we are facing changes in our lives, this trip should have been an escape from current affairs, and we extend our most heartfelt apologies if it felt as anything other than that. I hope to get the opportunity to follow up with you personally to further assist you and provide you with a high level of service you deserve. Please reach out to me directly at executiveassistant@nobuedenroc.com to ensure your next stay is nothing short of incredible. Sincerely, Michael Chin General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BCE wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Let me start by saying I am in my late 30’s and have never written a review for anything.
My family and I have been staying at the Eden Roc for many years and have always had lovely experiences.
We arrived Friday July 24. I understand the restrictions due to covid, but covid is NOT an excuse for the many things that went wrong.
We arrived early in the morning and were told our room would not be ready anytime soon, but there was a ready room in the Nobu tower if we would pay extra money. Fine. We did so and went to our room. It was filthy and my teenage son said “mom it feels as if someone has already stayed here and all they did was make the beds”. My daughter looks forward to a bath in the evenings and it was so disgusting she couldn’t even get in. Toiletries and towels were sparse. No housekeeping whatsoever. We had to take our own garbage out. When we ran out of towels/toiletries we called to get some and could not get anyone on the phone. I pressed every button. I even called from my cell phone. My husband had to go downstairs for a bag of towels. We were promised our room would be cleaned on the third day. When we came back to our room there were a pile of clean towels on top of some toilet paper and that was it. My husband was furious and when he finally got someone on the line the excuse they gave was that we had a “do not disturb sign” on our door. This was a blatant lie! Even if we did have a sign up (which we never did) why did they come in at all to leave toilet paper and a lump of towels? We were seriously considering leaving at that point but didn’t want to go through the hassle so we decided to “endure” the rest of our stay at a “five” star resort.

Last but not least, we choose Eden Roc for its more peaceful atmosphere in comparison to many of the other hotels. I don’t know what was going on, but the first three days of our five day stay were a living nightmare. The crowd was obscene. Everywhere we went there were people using foul language in front of our children. We saw and smelled drugs EVERYWHERE including the hallways, balconies, elevators, the beach, and the pool. A hotel employee finally intervened when a person was twerking at the pool side to many vulgar screams and shouts. To make matters worse, my family and I were completely invisible and ignored by staff as they served these other people. During these evenings, there were people screaming from their balconies to other people at the hotel. It was so bad that one night my husband woke up and rushed to our balcony thinking that my son and I were being attacked! People were swimming in the pools at all hours of the night, yet they wouldn’t even give me a towel to go on the beach at 5:00 pm because “rules”. We didn’t feel safe at all and staff did absolutely nothing about it.
After my family’s many fond memories of this hotel over the years, I regret to say we will never, ever return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Chin, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach
Responded 30 Jul 2020
Dear BCEDAB, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with our team, and regret to hear that your experience during your stay with us was not up to par with the service standards we pride ourselves in offering our guests. Service quality remains of utmost importance to us, and I sincerely apologize that your experience did not showcase this Timeliness in response to our guests needs is of utmost importance to us and I apologize if during your stay you had longer wait times. Check-In time is guaranteed by 4PM as a standard and we try to accommodate any early check-in requests. Our Housekeeping team works diligently in order to provide our guests with a safe and clean environment. Cleaning and disinfecting our resort and guest rooms is a top priority and our team works hard closely monitoring local authorities and implementing new cleanliness and social distancing standards to better suit our guests experiences. We're adapting to current times, closely monitoring and implementing new cleanliness and social distancing standards throughout our property Daily Housekeeping services are running on a limited basis to suit our guests' preferences on social distancing. Implementing daily housekeeping to be requested by our guests rather than scheduled for all rooms daily. These amongst other changes are new procedures our team has implemented and tailored to make our guests stays safe, comfortable and enjoyable. This is our highest priority in informing our guests we do our best to maintain our service and amenities. Please know we have zero tolerance for smoking inside the guest rooms and indoor public areas as well as the pool deck and any noncompliance to this regulation is penalized with a fee. We have security staff on site at all times to ensure our guest safety and proper enjoyment of the facilities, so I am surprised to hear your experience reflected otherwise. Our team works diligently in providing all our guests an enjoyable, safe and clean environment. I hope to get the opportunity to follow up with you personally to further assist you and provide you with a high level of service you deserve. Please reach out to me directly at executiveassistant@nobuedenroc.com to ensure your next stay is nothing short of incredible. Sincerely, Michael Chin General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LMS1122_10 wrote a review Feb 2020
Gaborone45 contributions50 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed with a group of friends and have never spent this much per night on a hotel. Will never stay there again or recommend.

For the money I would expect good service, comfortable rooms and nice resort facilities and this was none of the above. The service was terrible from calling before we got there, to waiting for 30 mins to get bags from bellhop, to waiting 30 mins every time we wanted to ask anything from front desk. Yes hotel was busy but there were 8 computers at front desk and no more than 4 people working at any one time and usually less.

On the beach it took almost an hour for our food and drinks to come and then food that was supposed to be warm was cold. They only let you have 2 chairs per room on the beach. On the beach drinks were $23 a cocktail and then a 22% service charge (for terrible service) and tax were added on top!

There are 2 tiny hot tubs for a huge hotel and one of them was broken the whole time. When we asked if there was an indoor one we were told we could use the spa one for $25/person/day. What was the $40/night resort fee paying for?
The fitness classes were good and the teachers very nice.
Rooms were small and very cheaply furnished for a hotel that costs this much. Beds uncomfortable and pillows terrible. I had back pain after sleeping in them! The TV had a 6 inch strip of blackness down the entire screen.
The entire 6th floor smelled like marijuana the entire time we were there. Save your money and stay elsewhere!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Chin, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach
Responded 16 Mar 2020
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with our team and regret to hear that your experience during your stay with us was not up to par with the service standards we pride ourselves in offering our guests. We always greet guests with a smile because we love what we do, so I am surprised to hear you did not feel welcomed by our staff.. We understand that timeliness in response time for your needs is important and regret to hear that you had longer wait times than usual. Please be assured that this is not our norm and we do everything we can to maintain a relaxing and uplifting environment that’s reflective of the Nobu brand you already know and love. Regarding your experience our service and pricing at our food and beverage outlets, please know that our we have taken guest feedback like yours into consideration. Please reach out to me directly at executiveassistant@nobuedenroc.com so I can personally ensure your stay is nothing short of incredible during your next stay with us. Sincerely, Michael Chin General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Suzann B wrote a review Jul 2021
Hartford, Connecticut4 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon arrival, we waited 10 minutes for a valet who never appeared. We went inside to the front desk and asked if there was a valet on site and got an apathetic response that they were "probably busy". Had to wait until almost 5:00 to check in and, after a long trip, we didn't examine the room closely as we were exhausted and fell asleep early. In the morning, we found that the sheets weren't cleaned, the floor and bathroom had visible dirt and grime. It took 4 personal trips to the front desk (they didn't answer the phone) to get the sheets changed - they never did the deep cleaning they promised. The front desk staff didn't seem to care or take responsibility other than 1 older gentleman.

The outside pools are beautiful and we enjoyed our time outside. The beds were very comfortable.

However, Eden Roc needs to spend some money on training its staff properly and cleaning the facility from top to bottom. It could use some upgrades as it definitely looks worn but would be happy to overlook that if the staff showed more initiative and caring. I'm not sure I'd be willing to give them another chance, considering how many excellent hotels there are in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach
Responded 27 Jul 2021
Dear Suzann, Guest feedback is always appreciated as we consider it to be a valuable learning opportunity. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. While we are happy to hear you enjoyed our beautiful pools, we deeply apologize other aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations or our own. We have shared your feedback with our staff to ensure it is properly addressed. Additionally, we will be speaking with our team members to ensure courteous and professional service is provided at all times. Should you be in the area again, we would be grateful for another chance to change your perceptions of our resort. Sincerely, Eugenia Dwyer General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luke M wrote a review Jan 2020
41 contributions26 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed at Eden Roc for one night prior to leaving from MIA. I chose to book a Legendary Suite with Oceanview based off of photos I saw online and wanting to end our trip (to the Keys) on a high note. When we checked in staff were friendly and welcoming. We got our room assigned (Rm #535). When we got to our room we saw a staff member standing at the door with it propped open talking to someone. Apparently they were giving a tour of our room and there was another guest in there. They left and we quickly locked the door as it felt strange that they were touring a room that had been checked into (or was scheduled to be checked into that day).

I quickly noticed that the room was in significant disrepair and felt dated. The windows (highlight of the room) were so filthy on both the inside and out that it was like looking through frosted glass. The headboard appeared dirty and could see dirt and handprints, the artwork on the wall was broken and being held together by clear packing tape, the fridge was dented all over, toilet paper holder was near falling off, mirrors were starting to turn black around the edges, I could go on. The most disappointing was the most absolute terrible view. Instead of a gorgeous "Legendary" ocean view we had a view of the room with the ocean in the far distance. It was loud from nearby traffic on Collins Ave. The bed was also quite firm but I understand that is subjective. We chose not to complain to staff as we were tired from our travels and only staying one night.

For a room that was almost $500 a night I was extremely disappointed in the maintenance, care, and amenities. I spent so much time researching the "perfect" hotel and thought Eden Roc would be it... all I can say is I am disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Do not get room 535. Choose a room with direct ocean view and a higher floor.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from NicolasMilo-4525, Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach
Responded 4 Feb 2020
Dear Luke, Thank you for your recent stay and for the detailed feedback. We deeply apologize for not exceeding your expectations at this time. When you have a moment, please contact me at nmilo@nobuedenroc.com with your name on the reservation, the best phone number to contact you at and the appropriate time to reach you. I hope to get the opportunity to follow up with you personally to further assist you and provide you with a high level of service you deserve. Warmest regards, Nicolas M.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeffrey S wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We prepaid 2 rooms for 3 day visit
Dirty sheets
Dirty carpets
Dirty rooms
No housekeeping available literally. They don’t answer phones. . Rooms cleaned every 3 days. No towels or sheet replacement available.
Ice machine room with mud and soot and bugs like a gas station garbage room packed with random stuff and wet rotting material on floor.
Pool not sanitized or checked for 3 day intervals per pool deck staff admission
No supervisors on duty to talk to ever
No managers on duty to talk to ever
Obviously they must have supposedly on duty someone but they are 100% incognito by design
Management refuses to speak with hotel guests in person, by phone, or email
“Manager is too busy to speak with you. I can’t give you their full name as it is not my place”. That is what I was told
3 days no responses from any supervisor ever. Still waiting for my email response of any kind from someone I covertly got the name of Eugenia Dwyer”.
Food was expensive but good. However,
Will never stay at Eden roc again!
DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL! You will be potentially very disappointed with no recourse or ability to resolve anything.
For the higher price you pay you get almost nothing for the money.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Eden Roc Miami Beach
Responded 9 Aug 2021
Dear Jeffrey, We're disappointed to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations. What you have described certainly does not match the high standards we strive to uphold, and we apologize that your experience was not what it should have been. Your feedback will be discussed internally to address each of these issues moving forward. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention and we wish you all the best. Sincerely, Eugenia Dwyer General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Malka S
United States8 contributions7 helpful votes
No. You get two free beach chairs with your reservation. However, if you want an umbrella, it's a $35 charge.
Francesca S asked a question Jul 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi do the hotel provide pool and beach towels pls?
Answer from Shamron T
Atlanta, Georgia
Yes
Answer from Shamron T
Atlanta, Georgia
They are 2 beds
Ambassador625090 asked a question Jan 2022
Vineland, New Jersey
Is there free breakfast?
Answer from Carolyn C
5 contributions
No and it's over priced.
DelTaco wrote a tip 17 May
Oxfordshire3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you visit Ocean Social, the restaurant is ocean view, very Mediterranean vibe. The staff is great and the food is amazing!"
Read full review
Katie M wrote a tip 17 May
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pack drinks in a bag to take with you to the ocean. The service is extremely slow even when they are not busy. "
Read full review
reeny786 wrote a tip 15 May
Dallas, Texas7 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Oceanfront room if u want an amazing view Walls seen thin, bring earplugs"
Read full review
declan m wrote a tip 9 May
5 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t book here. Can get much better value elsewhere. It’s a rip off"
Read full review
Ashley wrote a tip Apr 2024
Boynton Beach, Florida8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We loved to visit this place at this time of the year. Around the month of April, is not that crowded, perfect for kids to enjoy. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Miami Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
₹25,415 - ₹34,468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
eden roc, a renaissance beach hotel miami beach, eden roc, a renaissance beach resort and spa, renaissance miami beach, miami beach renaissance
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami BeachOceanfront
NUMBER OF ROOMS
415
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EDEN ROC MIAMI BEACH - Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Eden Roc Miami Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Eden Roc Miami Beach?
Nearby attractions include PanIQ Escape Room Miami Beach (0.05 km), Bleau Bar (0.2 km), and LIV Nightclub Miami (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Eden Roc Miami Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Eden Roc Miami Beach?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Eden Roc Miami Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Eden Roc Miami Beach?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Eden Roc Miami Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hakkasan Miami, Prime 54, and Chez Bon Bon.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Eden Roc Miami Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Eden Roc Miami Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Eden Roc Miami Beach?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Eden Roc Miami Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Eden Roc Miami Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Miami Beach HotelsMiami Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Miami BeachHotels near Eden Roc Miami Beach
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire