We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The President Hotel - Miami Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The President Hotel - Miami Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 862: English reviews
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The hotel location is great. You are a block from the beach and you have a paved path next to the hotel directly to the beach. On the other side you are a block away from Espanola Way and good little restaurants. Don't expect luxury here but not a dump. Rooms are small but have everything you need. They did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LOS56
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you were pleased with the location of the hotel and the convenient walk to the beach, as well as the nearby restaurants. It's great to hear you were happy with your guestroom and that it had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. We will also be sure to tell Franco...

Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

The lobby and hallways of this hotel are a little shabby and I must admit I opened my room with some trepidation. However I was very pleasantly surprised by the nice decor, cleanliness and reasonable size of the room, especially considering the price, which was good. It's also in a great location, at the north end of Ocean Drive, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Hello, Chris. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. We are happy that you were pleased with the décor and cleanliness of your guestroom, as well as the location of our hotel. We are also glad that you enjoyed your breakfast with us. We are disappointed that the upkeep of our lobby and...

Towson, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 26 April 2013

My friends and I traveled to Miami from MD to go to Ultra Music Festival in March. We searched for the most affordable place right next to the beach and found this hotel. Before we had arrived, knowing this was one of the most affordable places on the beach, I did not expect much out of the hotel or its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug A
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Hello, Doug. We are thrilled to hear you had such a nice stay with us, especially due to the service you received from our staff member, Fuad. We take great pride in our customer service, so we are so happy to hear that Fuad was so helpful and attentive to you. We have passed your kind remarks onto Fuad, and...

Reviewed 24 April 2013

We just returned from our 4 night stay at the President Hotel in South Beach. Before booking this hotel I read many reviews right here on Trip Advisor and got great information so I knew exactly what to expect and what I was getting into when I made our reservation. For the best experience in this hotel it is important...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leah D
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Hello, Leah. We appreciate that you took the time to write such a helpful and informative review of our hotel. We are certainly happy to hear you enjoyed your overall experience with us and that you were so pleased with our location, as well as the cleanliness of your guestroom and the service you received from our staff. We are...

Thornwood
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We booked this hotel considering some of the reviews posted . The only thing it has going for it is the location. .Checking in was in-personal and robotic. Dirty hallways, bad beds and the noise was terrible. There was this smell in our room too Not sure what it was, humidity mixed with dirty socks.? There was a roach and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ollie R
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Hello, Ollie. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts about your recent stay with us. Although we are happy that you liked the location of the hotel, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the cleanliness and noise level of your guestroom and the comfort of your bed. We also apologize that...

Miami Beach
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aquilino S
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 17 April 2013

When we initially checked in our room was not all that it was cracked up to be. Me and my boyfriend are both a little husky, not fat, but they gave us a room with 2 full beds. We couldnt even sleep together. Our room had a musky odor to it and someone had urinated in our toilet before we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda A
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Hello, Yolanda. We appreciate your review. We are happy to hear you liked the décor of the hotel and you were pleased with the friendly service from our staff. We apologize for the inconveniences of your initial guestroom, but we are glad that our manager could accommodate you with a room that better suited your needs. Thank you again for...

Lindsborg, Kansas
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed one night here. It was a pretty clean room with very fun decor. The staff was friendly and helpful but the rooms were not sound proof at all. You could here conversations from all sides. It's a decent taste of Miami beach for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerradarnell
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts about your stay with us. We are glad that you were pleased with the cleanliness and décor of your guestroom and the service you received from our staff. We apologize for the noise in your guestroom, and we hope it didn't create too much of an inconvenience for you....

Reviewed 4 April 2013

The only thing great about this hotel is the location. It is very cheap and low quality for the price. The hotel really has the nerve to charge a resort fee. There's no amenities!!!! The beds are horrible and the noise is unbearable. I don't even want to talk about the smell...terrible. Sleep is no option in this hotel. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ky4U
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. Although it sounds like you were happy with the location of our hotel, we are disappointed to hear you were not pleased with your experience with us. We certainly apologize for the issue with your bed and the noise level of the hotel,...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 April 2013

When booking my trip (March 7th-11th,) I was pleased with hotel art deco aesthetic, its toned down remodeling, and many good reviews. From the moment I stepped in the front door, I was greeted with genuinely nice staff and a clean/quiet room. I soon found my way to the bar and enjoyed many drinks served up by Carlos (I'll be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert_M_William_W
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Hello, Robert. Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the service provided by our staff, and will forward your remarks on to Carlos for the drinks you were able to enjoy at our bar. It's great to hear you liked our...

528 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (346)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (140)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (147)
Viewed
Double Queen (34)
Viewed
King Bed (35)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Penguin Hotel
Penguin Hotel
#85 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,170 reviews
City Center
President Villa Hotel
President Villa Hotel
#155 of 207 in Miami Beach
13 reviews
City Center
The Beach Plaza Hotel
The Beach Plaza Hotel
#154 of 207 in Miami Beach
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Villa Paradiso
Villa Paradiso
#113 of 207 in Miami Beach
460 reviews
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#82 of 207 in Miami Beach
708 reviews
City Center
Hall Hotel South Beach
Hall Hotel South Beach
#53 of 207 in Miami Beach
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The President Hotel is located directly on Collins Avenue, minutes away from the famed pedestrian shopping and entertainment center of Miami Beach, Lincoln Road, as well as a vast array of restaurants, cafes and other entertainment venues. Tastefully renovated in 2008, the 64 guest rooms are all different, each appointed with one wall entirely covered with a picture portraying green elements of nature and complemented by an accent decorative pattern in a stylish cut-out sequence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The President Hotel - Miami Beach

Address: 1423 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4103
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Price Range: ₹ 7,641 - ₹ 18,171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The President Hotel - Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The President Hotel - Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The President Hotel Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The President Hotel - Miami Beach staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question
virginia beach
over a year ago
Rahway, New Jersey

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from The President Hotel - Miami Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a room with terrace.”
MohitVV, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is close to city attractions”
ricardof147, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try for a room overlooking the courtyard.”
louv337, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The room was a suite room with the balcony, it was very pricey for what the hotel is.”
penleyg, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a back side room”
Sashu2, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5