We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The President Hotel - Miami Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The President Hotel - Miami Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 836: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Not a bad hotel for the price! We arrived at 830am and had to wait until 330 to check in kind of expected so wasnt upset. Free upgrade to the terrace suite, nice view large terrace. Nice decor in the room although not great. The staff was good, never rude or not interested in requests. Originally I was going to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jordan B
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Hello, Jordan. Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you were pleased with your suite accommodations, terrace and view. We are also glad that our staff treated you well, and we will be sure to pass along your kind comments to Fuad, Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you in the future.

Reviewed 3 June 2013

This is the worst hotel I have ever ever stayed in. We had to actually leave after one night...no refund since we got the hotel on expedia. It was so incredibly loud, dirty, beds were made on plastic and mattresses are also made of ruber ...never seen or heard a mattress that uncomfortable or loud! The place is a nightmare....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jajad
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear your experience with us fell short of expectations. We apologize for the noise issue in your guestroom and the problems you faced with your bed. We will also be sure to discuss the state of your bathroom with our housekeeping staff, so to avoid this issue in the future. Thank you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 May 2013

How did they manage to do it? Our room 102 had noise coming from all six sides! Six? 1. The wall closest to the lobby had a LOUD, grating, metal on metal, screeching sound! I awoke the next morning looking like a zombie and asked the front desk lady if it was the elevator. She said yes matter of factly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nyctravelguy777
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Although it sounds like you were happy with the location and value of the hotel, we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not what you had hoped. We apologize for the noise issues you faced in your first guestroom and are so sorry they kept you from a good night's sleep....

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We originally reserved a room with 2 beds. From the moment we checked in, they told us we had an upgrade to a "penthouse". There were 3 of us, so hey had the nerve to charge us an extra person fee/ day the entire stay. I managed 2 hotels and we never charged for 3 people who reserved a 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LaiRo14
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. We are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not what you had hoped and we are very sorry for the issues you faced, being moved into the penthouse and then having to wait for your original guestroom. We will certainly discuss this with...

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The hotel location is great. You are a block from the beach and you have a paved path next to the hotel directly to the beach. On the other side you are a block away from Espanola Way and good little restaurants. Don't expect luxury here but not a dump. Rooms are small but have everything you need. They did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LOS56
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you were pleased with the location of the hotel and the convenient walk to the beach, as well as the nearby restaurants. It's great to hear you were happy with your guestroom and that it had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. We will also be sure to tell Franco...

Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

The lobby and hallways of this hotel are a little shabby and I must admit I opened my room with some trepidation. However I was very pleasantly surprised by the nice decor, cleanliness and reasonable size of the room, especially considering the price, which was good. It's also in a great location, at the north end of Ocean Drive, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Hello, Chris. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. We are happy that you were pleased with the décor and cleanliness of your guestroom, as well as the location of our hotel. We are also glad that you enjoyed your breakfast with us. We are disappointed that the upkeep of our lobby and...

Towson, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 26 April 2013

My friends and I traveled to Miami from MD to go to Ultra Music Festival in March. We searched for the most affordable place right next to the beach and found this hotel. Before we had arrived, knowing this was one of the most affordable places on the beach, I did not expect much out of the hotel or its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug A
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Hello, Doug. We are thrilled to hear you had such a nice stay with us, especially due to the service you received from our staff member, Fuad. We take great pride in our customer service, so we are so happy to hear that Fuad was so helpful and attentive to you. We have passed your kind remarks onto Fuad, and...

Reviewed 24 April 2013

We just returned from our 4 night stay at the President Hotel in South Beach. Before booking this hotel I read many reviews right here on Trip Advisor and got great information so I knew exactly what to expect and what I was getting into when I made our reservation. For the best experience in this hotel it is important...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leah D
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Hello, Leah. We appreciate that you took the time to write such a helpful and informative review of our hotel. We are certainly happy to hear you enjoyed your overall experience with us and that you were so pleased with our location, as well as the cleanliness of your guestroom and the service you received from our staff. We are...

Thornwood
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We booked this hotel considering some of the reviews posted . The only thing it has going for it is the location. .Checking in was in-personal and robotic. Dirty hallways, bad beds and the noise was terrible. There was this smell in our room too Not sure what it was, humidity mixed with dirty socks.? There was a roach and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ollie R
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Hello, Ollie. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts about your recent stay with us. Although we are happy that you liked the location of the hotel, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the cleanliness and noise level of your guestroom and the comfort of your bed. We also apologize that...

Miami Beach
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aquilino S
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

489 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (330)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (129)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (147)
Viewed
Double Queen (34)
Viewed
King Bed (35)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Penguin Hotel
Penguin Hotel
#83 of 205 in Miami Beach
1,127 reviews
City Center
Riviere South Beach Hotel
Riviere South Beach Hotel
#127 of 205 in Miami Beach
443 reviews
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#86 of 205 in Miami Beach
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Hall Hotel South Beach
Hall Hotel South Beach
#42 of 205 in Miami Beach
707 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel
#77 of 205 in Miami Beach
2,996 reviews
City Center
Villa Paradiso
Villa Paradiso
#111 of 205 in Miami Beach
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The President Hotel is located directly on Collins Avenue, minutes away from the famed pedestrian shopping and entertainment center of Miami Beach, Lincoln Road, as well as a vast array of restaurants, cafes and other entertainment venues. Tastefully renovated in 2008, the 64 guest rooms are all different, each appointed with one wall entirely covered with a picture portraying green elements of nature and complemented by an accent decorative pattern in a stylish cut-out sequence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The President Hotel - Miami Beach

Address: 1423 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Price Range: ₹ 7,998 - ₹ 19,155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The President Hotel - Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The President Hotel - Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The President Hotel Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The President Hotel - Miami Beach staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question
virginia beach
11 months ago
Rahway, New Jersey
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
7 months ago

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from The President Hotel - Miami Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room was a suite room with the balcony, it was very pricey for what the hotel is.”
 of 5 bubbles penleyg, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a back side room”
 of 5 bubbles Sashu2, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“sister hotel (The Penguin) adjoins; The President is the value!! Our room was on first floor (not street level) and was great.”
 of 5 bubbles dsargent314, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Penthouse with a Terrace is the BEST!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Oskars007, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooom to backyard”
 of 5 bubbles FrankfurtKid, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5