We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The President Hotel - Miami Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The President Hotel - Miami Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 815: English reviews
Lawrencetown, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Hotel is nice and inviting, front desk staff were very pleasent and helpful, rooms are spacious and bright, breakfast was great,location is close to everything you would want to see in see in south beach. Hotel is old and could use some detail to plaster and build up of dirt in corners. but over all very pleased

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rbiddulph
Volha S, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Dear Rbiddulph, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with the Trip Advisor community! We are happy to learn about your nice experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The great deal I mean that we stayed here for 4 nights for less than $200 including parking and breakfast as part of a timeshare promotion. It's an Art Deco Hotel one block back from the ocean in the Art Deco District. The rooms were cute and decorated just like you see in the photos butt they could have used...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam C
Volha S, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Dear Pam, Thank you very much for your kind review. Your feedback is essential to us. We appreciate you honesty and hope to see you again. Kind regards

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is clean and close to the ocean. Pool is a definite plus. Noremise made sure the check in process went smoothly. The bar in the lobby is a plus a well! They also took bags before check in time so we could enjoy the beach and pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
Volha S, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Dear Shannon, Thank you for your positive and in-depth review here on Trip Advisor. We certainly appreciate not only your honesty, but you taking the time to individually thank specific member of our team. It is truly humbling, but also rewarding to know that our efforts have given you a memorable time. The President Hotel is centrally located in the...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed 5 nights. Well for the price. Two blocks from the beach and from the bars and restaurants. Complimentary breakfast included. Rooms very comfortable. WiFi with good coverage and free Good location in South Beach. Near everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leitao Maria Ma... L
Volha S, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Dear Leitao, Thank you for your positive review. It is greatly appreciated, and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The workers were very friendly and staying at this hotel for a few nights was very comfortable and worth the while. Noremise was extremely helpful and polite to my friend and I during our stay. The complimentary breakfast was a quick snack so be prepared to eat this, order from the hotel or step outside for a bite to eat....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aliciag_2007
Volha S, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Dear Alicia, Thank you for taking the time to post the review. We are glad to hear that you had a good time. The President Hotel is located in the heart of South Beach, steps from Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road and Española Way, it is truly a place to stay if you want to be in the center of it...

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed four nights here. There are definitely some pros but some serious cons too. Pros: Location - two blocks from the beach makes it a little quieter which I liked bar staff - very friendly, good drinks, and helpful in telling us about Miami comfy bed and clean room Cons: Check in - I stood for 30 minutes at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meghan R
Volha S, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Dear Meghan, Thank you for taking the time to post the review. We always take our guests feedback seriously and utilize it to improve our guest satisfaction. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the location and the room. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the delay during check-in process and unacceptable valet service standards. It was certainly far...

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Well for the price I think the rooms/hotel and service from reception special note to Noremise very helpful/Cleaners restaurant/bar staff that's why I give it 5 stars made my first trip to Miami even more enjoyable

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shane C
Volha S, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Dear Shane, Thank you for your positive review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again! Kind regards

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Definitely one of the cheaper options in the South Beach area. When we checked in we were asked to pay quite a few extra charges which they said were not included in the online booking. Disappointing, we had booked through regular online booking channels. For that price, breakfast was quite average. We did enjoy 2 free drinks at the bar....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raindrops777
Volha S, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Dear Raindrops, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Your feedback is essential to us. We appreciate your honesty, and look forward to hosting you again on your next Miami trip. Kind regards

Bellevue, Kentucky
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Not deluxe but quite acceptable. Valet parking $40 but they gave me a reasonable self park option close by. Room not great but adequate. Continental breakfast pretty good. Good location. Dining area out front is pleasant, with many windows and decent views of Collins Ave.Bathroom area quite small but a good shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _dschwarty
Volha S, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Dear Bellevue, Thank you for taking the time to post the review. You have provided us with pertinent comments and we would not be able to improve our guest experience without such feedback from our guests. We apologize that some aspects of your experience did not meet your expecations. Thank you again for having chosen the President Hotel, we truly...

Rio Claro, SP
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

The President Hotel is not located on the main beach street but has privileged direction, just half block of the amazing ocean drive aven. I mean, the hotel is in heart of miami beach, surrounded by any stores and restaurants. You cam move easily once there is a public transport system, including metrobus to go and back from the MIAirport,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JRBORTOLINI
Daniel S, Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Dear JR Bortolini, Thank you again for having chosen the President Hotel, we truly appreciate the opportunity to have served you. We are glad to hear you had an overall nice experience.

439 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (318)
Viewed
Room/Suite (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (126)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (108)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (3)
Viewed
Penthouse (15)
Viewed
Standard Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Penguin Hotel
Penguin Hotel
#82 of 202 in Miami Beach
1,098 reviews
City Center
Riviere South Beach Hotel
Riviere South Beach Hotel
#125 of 202 in Miami Beach
428 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel
#74 of 202 in Miami Beach
2,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitelaw Hotel
#64 of 202 in Miami Beach
1,342 reviews
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#79 of 202 in Miami Beach
4,193 reviews
City Center
The Hall, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
The Hall, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
#37 of 202 in Miami Beach
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The President Hotel is located directly on Collins Avenue, minutes away from the famed pedestrian shopping and entertainment center of Miami Beach, Lincoln Road, as well as a vast array of restaurants, cafes and other entertainment venues. Tastefully renovated in 2008, the 64 guest rooms are all different, each appointed with one wall entirely covered with a picture portraying green elements of nature and complemented by an accent decorative pattern in a stylish cut-out sequence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The President Hotel - Miami Beach

Address: 1423 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4103
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Price Range: ₹ 7,751 - ₹ 23,590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The President Hotel - Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The President Hotel - Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The President Hotel Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The President Hotel - Miami Beach staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question
virginia beach
8 months ago
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
5 months ago
Brooklyn, New York

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from The President Hotel - Miami Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Penthouse with a Terrace is the BEST!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Oskars007, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooom to backyard”
 of 5 bubbles FrankfurtKid, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My preference are always higher rooms hehe”
 of 5 bubbles johnny6751, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“good location in South Beach”
 of 5 bubbles leitaomariamadalel, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lower floor rooms more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles _dschwarty, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay