We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crystal Beach Suites Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
Ridgewood, New York
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

At first glance you will think "oh my this is an old hotel" and your not wrong, it is. Style and décor are from the 80's (I think ) but it has everything you need to have a nice and affordable stay including a small fridge, kitchenette and even a dish washer. I really loved the layout of our suite....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krisia V
Edward G, General Manager at Crystal Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review

What an honest assessment. But we have made many upgrades and improvements in the past 11 months so please come back again soon and tell the world how we have changed to become even better. Thank you!

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We love staying here and this is our "go to" location in North Miami Beach. The location is right on the beach, surrounded by great restaurants. The staff is very kind and always working hard to make our stay pleasant. The hotel is clean, nothing fancy but well maintained. Did I mention the location is perfect? The hotel is great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erik M
Edward G, General Manager at Crystal Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your honest and helpful feedback. It is important to other travelers. I agree that our staff is the best. We hope you come back and stay with us again very soon.

Reviewed 28 March 2016

Front desk staff are very helpful , so as vale parking. Room service was not so friendly on the 4th floor.it is clean place to stay. it is too far from the attraction but it is reasonable price. ok place for families with kids

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mohsen A
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2016

The interior is a bit tired. It could do with a wave of Laurence Llewelyn-Bowen's frilly cuff. The Crystal Beach Suites sit on North Beach. And I mean literally on the beach. There's direct access through the back door, or a few metre shuffle out of the main front doors. If easy access through the back entrance is for you,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve F
Middlebury, Indiana
Reviewed 10 March 2016

The location was great for the reason of trip. Right across from the Lincoln Tomb memorial. The rooms need a lot of upgrades. The walls were dirty, bathroom had broken tile, door lock was coming off. Overall the hotel needs renovation which is not stated or mentioned when making reservations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ram_may
Edward G, General Manager at Crystal Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review

The 4th floor units have all been renovated and we hope that you will choose to stay in one next time.

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

This is our second year here, very good value for money north Miami is best place to stay very relaxing all the staff are excellent and its only a short taxi or bus ride to south beach. The Crystal suites is perfect for beach and perfectly situated for restaurants,supermarkets,fast food etc,We can't wait to return next year thanks Lee n...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1seafood
Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Nobody bothers you, in fact sometimes there is no staff around. Cockroaches, rusty tub completes the general disaster. The price is ridiculous for what you get, even for Miami standards. Avoid this place!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dexxxtro
Edward G, General Manager at Crystal Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review

All of our rooms on the 4th floor have been newly remodeled for the past few years and everyone who stays in them loves them. This person obviously chose not to stay in one of them. Maybe next time..l..

Laconia, New Hampshire
Reviewed 18 February 2016

It was an inquiry for a Thursday to Saturday rate from the advertisement and when we called. Ad said it's $109 Sun-Thurs and $129 by Fri-Sat. I was told that it's $108 for Thurs and $169 of Fri. When I asked why it was different from the ad,the lady transferred me to the manager/owner and said $179. We just ended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheilaCook
Edward G, General Manager at Crystal Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Our best rates are published on our hotel website. When a person calls we give them the rates on our website for the date or dates that they want to stay. Not sure what this person is talking about.

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Our timeshare unit leaves a lot to be desired. It is located at the corner of the building with a great deal of traffic noise. The unit is shabby and very dated.The linoleum in the bathroom is cracked and the rugs in the sink area are very loose. The safe does not work and one of the two windows does...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arlene42
Edward G, General Manager at Crystal Beach Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We have made many improvements over the last few years. I hope that this person will find the room in much better condition next time they stay at this property.

Zephyrhills, Florida
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

This is an older and dated hotel in a very crowded and tight area, it was clean and reasonably priced for the area. It is on the beach and next to a very nice walk way. Parking is an additional $15-$25 , and they charge a resort fee, a room with a view about $225 with all cost.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James R

606 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (312)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Other (75)
Viewed
Premium Suite (77)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Standard Suite (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront
0.6 km away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#167 of 206 in Miami Beach
4,496 reviews
1.2 km away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Beach Place Hotel
Beach Place Hotel
#113 of 206 in Miami Beach
483 reviews
0.8 km away
The Mimosa Hotel
The Mimosa Hotel
#142 of 206 in Miami Beach
508 reviews
0.7 km away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#104 of 206 in Miami Beach
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All of our one bedroom suites can accommodate up to 4 people, have a queen or king size bed, a living room with a queen size sleeper sofa bed, small kitchen (Premium King Suites have granite countertops), two flat panel TV's (Premium King Suites have two larger flat panel TV's) and free WIFI internet access. Guests can enjoy the beach and the ocean directly behind the hotel, our beautiful pool and our fully-equipped fitness center. Our hotel also has laundry washing and drying machines, an ATM cash machine in the lobby, drink and snack vending machines, ice machines, a boarding pass computer/printer and a luggage weight scale. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crystal Beach Suites Hotel

Address: 6985 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141-3205
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: ₹ 8,647 - ₹ 15,459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Beach Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Crystal Beach Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Beach Suites & Health Club Hotel Miami Beach
Crystal Beach Suites And Health Club
Crystal Beach Hotel Health
Hotel Style:
#102 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crystal Beach Suites Hotel staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Atlantic City, New Jersey
7 months ago
Atlantic City, New Jersey
7 months ago
Dawsonville, Georgia
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Crystal Beach Suites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upgrade to 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles Justsayin85253, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea front room”
 of 5 bubbles W7521TBkarenw, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“View on the beach and the pool on the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles alexandrev899, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for premium suites and ask if they have with ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles 160granth, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't bring valuables because you will not be able to see your car. Don't ever leave valuables in a Miami hotel room.”
 of 5 bubbles 810geniec, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5