We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel

6985 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141-3205
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$ 258
Expedia.comUS$ 258
eDreamsUS$ 258
FindHotelUS$ 279
PricelineUS$ 273
CheapTicketsUS$ 258
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (344)
Room & Suite (121)
Pool & Beach (62)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel
Updated 08/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#118 of 240 hotels in Miami Beach
All of our one bedroom suites can accommodate up to 4 people, have a queen or king size bed, a living room with a queen size sleeper sofa bed, small kitchen (Premium King Suites have granite countertops), two flat panel TV's (Premium King Suites have two larger flat panel TV's) and free WIFI internet access. Guests can enjoy the beach and the ocean directly behind the hotel, our beautiful pool and our fully-equipped fitness center. Our hotel also has laundry washing and drying machines, an ATM cash machine in the lobby, drink and snack vending machines, ice machines, a boarding pass computer/printer and a luggage weight scale.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
634Reviews60Q+A54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 163
  • 197
  • 142
  • 49
  • 83
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Cas wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
The only good thing here was the access to the beach. The staff is very RUDE. They will give you some BS about they are good at what they do, they are only open because the are cheap but they will try to charge something once you leave, you can hear everything in between the walls and they do remodeling right next to you with no care in the world that they have paying customer next door. Lots of homeless people outside, no parking. Area seems very run down just like the hotel and the people in it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Response from Edward Garazi, General Manager at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel
Responded 27 May 2021
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were less than 100% satisfied. We agree with you that our location is excellent as we are on the ocean with the beach directly behind the hotel. We respectfully disagree with all of your other comments as so many other guest reviews here and on other major online travels sites contradict your negative and hostile comments. We continue to the best value for the PRICE out of all of the hotels on the ocean on Miami Beach for many years. We hope you will give us another try in the future!
Read more
Lana wrote a review Feb 2021
7 contributions3 helpful votes
Severely outdated, unclean hotel. Rude people on reception. They house homeless for Covid, not very pleasant. The police is pretty regular here. The only positive thing about this hotel is that it is 100 feet from the beach. But you have to pay $15 for the beach chair and umbrella daily. I got it on hotels.com, big mistake!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
3 Helpful votes
Response from Edward Garazi, General Manager at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel
Responded 11 Feb 2021
We agree that our location is the best as the ocean is our backyard. We respectfully disagree with everything else in your review and find your words to be inaccurate and defamatory. All hotels (as well as other types of businesses) sometimes have guests that do not behave appropriately, and unfortunately the police have to be called to provide assistance in removing the guest from the business. We also do not house homeless in our hotel for Covid. Moreover, our front desk team has been receiving very positive reviews for the last 5 years as supported by hundreds of guest reviews. All of our employees are friendly and professional in every sense of the word especially the front desk staff. The hotel has many renovated suites. Many of our guests love the renovated king suites with kitchens, king size beds, queen sleeper sofas, new carpets, new blinds, new beds, new 43 inch flat TV's and new appliances. Please try one next time. Beach chairs on the beach are $5 and umbrellas are $10 for our hotel guests when they show their room key to the beachfront concession operator. We continue to be the best value for the PRICE out of all of the hotels on the ocean in Miami Beach.
Read more
Sonia Saavedra wrote a review Jan 2021
Denver, Colorado4 contributions3 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed here. We reserved the “ocean view suite / remodeled ” when we got our key we went in and it smelled horrible and their was no ocean view what so ever nor remodeled. We went downstairs to the reception and told the staff and he mention that was ocean view not ocean front. We got charged extra for “ocean front” and the room still was not even remodeled like they said it was. Not worth what we paid. We where very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Response from Edward Garazi, General Manager at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel
Responded 3 Feb 2021
Thanks for your review. We have 3 types of suites and this is very clear on our hotel website from the photos and from the description of the suite next to each photo on our hotel website. Each suite has a different price which is also indicated on our hotel website. Because our suites have small kitchens it is possible that the guest that was in the suite the day of your arrival did some cooking using the cooktop and/or other appliances in the kitchen and the suite needed more time for the smell of what was cooked to leave the suite. We only have 12 suites left to remodel and this will be done in a few months after the virus crises passes. We thank you for your business and we apologize for any inconvenience. We hope you will give us another try in the future as we are the best value for the PRICE out of all of the oceanfront hotels on Miami Beach.
Read more
Darian J wrote a review Sep 2020
Brooklyn, New York13 contributions7 helpful votes
Being a hospitality professional myself in NY, I don't like writing or reading reviews as I think decisions should be made based on reality and not from someone else’s experience. With that said, I booked my hotel in Miami through Interval International as I am a member and this hotel is a part of the program that had the availability we need for our stay. Photos on the website looked good and location was perfect right on the water. We checked in on Sunday and just dropped our bags and not really having time to checkout the room. The next morning when looking around the room it was dated, dirty, mold on bathroom shower ceiling and in closet. Stains on the walls in bedroom and living room. I called Interval to complain and requested to switch hotels but there were no other options in Miami so I had to stay at this location. Spoke to the manager at the front desk of hotel and she was nice enough to move us to another room on the fourth floor which was nicer. After getting settled going out and upon return we found a used condom wrapper on the side of the bed between the nightstand and disgusting stains on the wall. We complained and housekeeping came and cleaned the room. The level of cleanliness is unacceptable. What was suppose to be a relaxing getaway turned out to be an uncomfortable week based on my experience with the hotel and Interval Internationals customer relations. There was not compensation offered or any accommodations based on my experience. I will not be back at this property. Manager can contact to discuss and I will be happy to provide additional feedback. DJ
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6 Helpful votes
Response from Edward Garazi, General Manager at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel
Responded 1 Oct 2020
Thank you for taking the time to put a review and for all of the feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you had a less than 100% satisfaction during your stay and that we did not exceed your expectations. We will share your comments with our housekeeping and maintenance teams so that these things do not happen to other guests that stay with us and to improve the overall guest experience.
Read more
Amanda wrote a review Aug 2020
Miramar, Florida72 contributions2 helpful votes
Decided on this Hotel last minute...The Location was great but No parking - there’s a lot a block away. Very plain suite, but was equipped with just about every cooking essential You can think of (Toaster, Dishwasher, Small Fridge, Glass Stove, Cups, Utensils, even a Can opener And wine opener) but NO BOTTLES OF WATER. They had a vending machines downstairs but mostly Sold Out of Water for $1.50. The bathroom was remodeled and clean (but only 1 bar of soap) (no shampoo or conditioner) There was NO blow dryer (had to ask at the front desk). The cabinetry was new, practical & very spacious, No Desk, No Lamps, Bright Halogen Lights all around. Comfy sofa but the mattress / frame were not sturdy, just by sitting on the edge it squeaked. But TVs one in the sitting area and one in the room. If you are looking for a good night sleep - this is NOT the place, every footstep, every door and conversations were heard through the walls. (I woke up with a huge migraine) If I would have known, that alone would have been a deal breaker) We were on a 3rd floor & it seemed like there was a Olympic relay race going on above us the ceiling felt like it was going to collapse and the went on pretty much all night and on to the morning. The next morning (Sunday) there were NO towels for the pool - They told us to come back 30 Minutes later but still No Towels. Thankfully we had our Own. Check Out was at 11 and 1 minute til - as we were walking out of the room - The phone started ringing, but they were nice enough to let us stay by the pool after check out. The Best Part of the Stay Was watching the Sunrise it’s a great Location. There’s also a Denny’s walking distance and some shops. The stay overall was good. I hope they gather reviews to make stays better for guests. The pictures online do this hotel was tooo much justice. It’s not as sharp.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Response from Edward Garazi, General Manager at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel
Responded 18 Aug 2020
Thanks for your very complete review and also for your feedback. Next time please upgrade (for a few dollars more) to a premium king suite on the 4th floor - the highest floor. The premium king suite has a larger king size bed and there are no suites above the premium king suites on the 4th floor so it will be much more quiet. There is a water fountain in the lobby for our guests and guests can refill their water bottles for no charge. There is also a machine in the lobby that sells only water bottles which has been refilled with many more new bottles of water. We hope to see you again soon as we are the best value for the price out of all of the oceanfront hotels in Miami Beach.
Read more
US$121 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
crystal beach suites & health club hotel miami beach, crystal beach suites and health club, crystal beach hotel health
United StatesFloridaMiami Beach
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel?
Nearby attractions include O Cinema Miami Beach (0.4 km), Sandbar Lounge (0.5 km), and Byron Carlyle Theater (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel?
Yes, secured parking, street parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Prima Pasta, George's Italian Restaurant and Lounge, and Burgers Shakes Inc.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater (7.1 km) and Venetian Causeway Bridge (5.4 km).
Does Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.