We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
336 21st St, Miami Beach, FL 33139-1703
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$455
View deal
Booking.com
$461
View deal
Trip.com
$364
View deal
Hotels.com$455
travelup.com$504
Travelocity$455
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (510)
Room & Suite (500)
Dining (106)

About

#91 of 233 hotels in Miami Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Walk through our doors and experience design-centric living with a sense of intimacy, unlike anything on South Beach. The Plymouth Hotel is the peak of boutique luxury, centrally located around Miami Beach's most recognized restaurants, nightlife, shopping and more. With the famous Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar & Grill right in the lobby, outstanding service and plentiful Art Deco history, this award-winning property hasn't gained its buzz without reason.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Business Centre with Internet Access
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
1105Reviews58Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 767
  • 151
  • 83
  • 37
  • 67
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Stéphane C wrote a review Yesterday
Everything is perfect at this hotel! The welcome is incredible, the service is exceptional. The rooms are immaculate. The facilities and pool are amazing. We loved our stay for sure we will come back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Bolotner, Revenue Management at The Plymouth South Beach
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at The Plymouth South Beach and for sharing your kind comments. We can't wait to welcome you back soon! Regards Guest Service Plymouth South Beach
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Journey30484273493 wrote a review Jan 2023
The hotel was nice. However, I was charged for an item I did not consume and other miscellaneous charges that didn't add up. I contacted the hotel and was refused a refund. Not only did we co.snsume the their bottle, we have left an unopened bottle of wine for the staff. After searching through the reviews, I found that I wasn't the only guest who had this experience. My advice to other travelers would be to take pictures before you leave and have their staff with you.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Take pictures before you leave so you won't be accused of consuming their bottles.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Bolotner, Revenue Management at The Plymouth South Beach
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at The Plymouth South Beach and for sharing your comments. It is feedback like yours that helps us improve our hotel each day. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Regards Guest Service Plymouth South Beach
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kenneth G wrote a review Jan 2023
Oslo, Norway132 contributions114 helpful votes
Did a short stay in this hotel before a cruise. The best thing about this hotel is its perfect location on South Beach. Also, the pool area is very nice. However, the room was a disappointment, and far away from luxerious. Tired and scratched furniture. All in all we had an O.K stay, but its condition is far away from what is marketed on the hotel's website.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Bolotner, Revenue Management at The Plymouth South Beach
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at The Plymouth South Beach and for sharing your comments. It is feedback like yours that helps us improve our hotel each day. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Regards Guest Service Plymouth South Beach
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tambra T wrote a review Jan 2023
This place is amazing! The vibe is so cool. The pool area and bar was one of the highlights of our trip. The best sushi i have ever had. The bed was so comfortable! I will absolutely be going back to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Bolotner, Revenue Management at The Plymouth South Beach
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at The Plymouth South Beach and for sharing your kind comments. We can't wait to welcome you back soon! Regards Guest Service Plymouth South Beach
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fariah Q wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
talk about scamming a guest!!i have travelled many places an stayed at many hotels but i have never been scammed like the way plymouth hotel scammed me!i stayed from from 15th dec -20th dec 2022 !there is a minibar in the room that has snacks,water and alcohol !a few days after my check out i saw two charges on my credit card which hadn't been authorized by me and upon inquiry i was told thats for consuming the items in the mini bar for e.g alcohol,snacks and water!!!when in reality i didn't even touch any of that stuff.i am a muslim girl who doesn't even consume non halal food and that sketchy hotel management had the audacity to falsely assert that i used the stuff from mini bar.when i checked out no one got my signatures on the invoice i got this invoice when i had returned back to my city and upon inquiry of those charges,the fraudulent invoice mentioned that there were two guests whereas it was just one -me!!!! and they billed me for alcohol and items in the minibar which i didn't even consume.i have been struggling to dispute these charges,this is the worst hotel i have ever been to.the manager named mel is the most uncouth and a total scammer he screamed at me on phone and said he will not investigate this mistake by the management and will not remove these charges.pls beware of this hotel !poor service and total fraud half of the amenities mentioned arent there it is fake.they dont have in house massage service,also if you bring food from outside they wont even have the microwave or any arrangement in the entire hotel to warm that food for you.thank to blue ribbon sushi bar to help me warm my food...although when i asked at the front desk at plymouth if i could be helped she lied that no blue ribbon wont do it!!! you would have to call 10000 for room service to come and clean your room i regret visiting this hotel whos robbed me $187 and $44
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Bolotner, Revenue Management at The Plymouth South Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at The Plymouth South Beach and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We apologize that your stay was less than extraordinary. This is certainly not up to our standards and it is feedback like yours which allows us to improve our hotel each day. Please contact us directly as we would like to know more about your concerns. I hope to have the chance to rectify the situation and welcome you back to re-experience The Plymouth South Beach. Regards Guest Services Plymouth South Beach
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mobile50139430137 wrote a review Jan 2023
1 helpful vote
Same experience unfortunately. Hotel prioritises other commercial opportunities before paying guests. Kicked out the pool on your last day so some lady could dance around with a handbag attached to her head! Staff response was poor, a reluctant apology and an offer to waive the daily resort tax. The resort fees do not include an umbrella so that's another 22 bucks. You will also be kicked out the pool at 5pm as the hotel again prioritises their relationship with a sushi restaurant that sets up poolside. The reception area is like an airport luggage carousel and sinks due to the bar unfortunately. Rooms are pretty quirky and some of the younger staff pleasant even if they can't help advice you on things like where to eat etc.. Good location, just a bad experience for us and would not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Bolotner, Revenue Management at The Plymouth South Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, It saddens me that you were not satisfied with our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience/s that you have faced during your stay. Please contact us directly as we would like to know more about your concerns. I hope to have the chance rectify the situation and welcome you back to re-experience The Plymouth South Beach. Regards Guest Services Plymouth South Beach
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matt D wrote a review Jan 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Buyer beware: we chose The Plymouth over a beachfront hotel for the poolside Miami experience. On the first day of our vacation, we head down to the pool and are greeted by signage saying the pool is closed for a “private event.” The “event” is a commercial photo shoot, bought and paid for by some studio. We were not informed as guests at the time of booking or even at any point the day before. The Plymouth is double dipping at the expense of paying guests and the attitude at the desk is that the hotel won’t hesitate to do it again. We won’t return and don’t encourage newcomers.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Bolotner, Revenue Management at The Plymouth South Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, It saddens me that you were not satisfied with our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience/s that you have faced during your stay. Please contact us directly as we would like to know more about your concerns. I hope to have the chance rectify the situation and welcome you back to re-experience The Plymouth South Beach. Regards Guest Service Plymouth South Beach
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lauren f wrote a review Jan 2023
nyc42 contributions15 helpful votes
The pool area is wonderful.. Great but very expensive Japanese restaurant. We were asked do you want fresh wasabi-said yes and were unknowingly charged $24 for what seemed like a normal expected condiment $12 each. Shame on them. But the worst was we booked an accessible room for s handicapped person using a walker. We needed 2 separate beds being an adult mom and son. Bathroom was totally not accessible- no room for walker in n bathroom . No bars for toilet or shower. I had to use the toilet in the lobby!!! Great neighborhood. Good grocery bodega around the corner for Cuban coffee and sandwiches. Free trolley, bikes all nearby. Beach chairs available on beach
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Bolotner, Revenue Management at The Plymouth South Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Nyclauren, Thank you for staying with us at The Plymouth South Beach and for sharing your comments. It is feedback like yours that helps us improve our hotel each day. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Regards Guest Services Plymouth South Beach
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JuanAnzaldo wrote a review Jan 2023
West Hollywood, California18 contributions14 helpful votes
Good value for what you’re paying. The rooms were clean. The location is fairly convenient. It’s a short block off Collins but convenient to walk from easily. Safe neighborhood. Front desk staff very helpful. A good place to bring a family again for the value.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Bolotner, Revenue Management at The Plymouth South Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Juan, Thank you for staying with us at The Plymouth South Beach and for sharing your kind comments! I am delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy our clean hotel as well as take advantage of our convenient location, right in the heart of South Beach. It pleases me that you found our staff to be very accommodating. Our team takes great pride in creating a memorable stay to each of our guests. We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon! Regards Guest Service Plymouth South Beach team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Darren M wrote a review Jan 2023
New York City, New York2 contributions1 helpful vote
- The showers have VERY weak pressure and don't get hot or cold - The standard king rooms are way too tiny for two people to reasonably share comfortably - The bathroom offers zero privacy as the door is a barn slider made of wood slats - There is no sink in the bathroom, its in the hallway in the standard king - Beach is actually shared with the public beach, not a private beach area - Pool is VERY small and kind of dingy - Blue ribbon Sushi is a solid touch, but means the hotel bar aka lobby is slammed with people not staying at the hotel and is hard to get a drink at Pros: - Offer free juice shots in the mornings - Relatively good location near the W and Setai - Nice cleaning staff
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Bolotner, Revenue Management at The Plymouth South Beach
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at The Plymouth South Beach and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We apologize that you stay was less than extraordinary. This is certainly not up to our standards and it is feedback like yours which allows us to improve our hotel each day. I have taken note of your comments and shared them with our management to consider improvements where needed. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to another chance of serving you again. Regards Guest Service Plymouth South Beach
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$206 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami BeachCity Center
NUMBER OF ROOMS
109
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE PLYMOUTH SOUTH BEACH (Miami Beach) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Plymouth South Beach
Which popular attractions are close to The Plymouth South Beach?
Nearby attractions include EME Miami (0.3 km), Miami Beach Botanical Garden (0.5 km), and Art Basel (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Plymouth South Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Plymouth South Beach?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Plymouth South Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Plymouth South Beach?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Plymouth South Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Habitat, Cafe Americano, and 1 Beach Club.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Plymouth South Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is The Plymouth South Beach located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Miami Beach.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Plymouth South Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Plymouth South Beach?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Plymouth South Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.