We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Winter Haven, Autograph Collection

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,110: English reviews
Start your review of Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
 Click to rate
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I travel a lot and this was one of the worst experience i have had in years. I choose this hotel via Marriot Elite, and my room was over $350 a night. They gave me a room on the top floor, I mean in the roof top where everybody hang out late night. I could hear everything from the lounge....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felipe_US
Demetrius H, General Manager at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear Felipe_US We thank you for the feedback and I am truly sorry to hear you did not have enjoyable experience. We strive to not only meet, but exceed our guest expectations, but it seems we fell short during your time with us! I have shared your feedback with the respective department to ensure the proper training is taken place...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I'm a luxury traveller; therefore, I have high standards and expectations. Bellboy: Not sure what his name was, but he has been working there for years and he provides nice hospitable service. Front Desk: I can't believe how unhelpful they were. Despite their effort to seem friendly, they were truly unhelpful and attentive to our needs! Requested a room upgrade,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuxTraveler2015
Demetrius H, General Manager at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear LuxTraveler2015, As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the service your received from our staff. I can assure you that this in common practice at the Winter Haven and will be addressed. Regards, Demetrius Hodge

Ciudad Boliviar, Venezuela
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had the unfortunate experience of being here during spring break. With room rates hovering near $300 per night, and having stayed at many autograph collection properties before, I expected at least a modicum of luxury..... While the staff is superior, and the restaurant superb, the clientele was unfortunately of a lesser class, and the noise all three nights made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LlittleEddie
Demetrius H, General Manager at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear LlittleEddie, Thank you for the detailed review. We appreciate the feedback. Its unfortunate you were not able to enjoy Miami Beach due to the spring breakers. Luckily, its not this busy year round, we do have some quiet time which would be a great opportunity to revisit for a more relaxing vacation. We hope the environment surrounding south beach...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've stayed here twice now and will probably stay again. The hotel is not some modern cookie cutter Marriott so if that's what you want look elsewhere. If you like old quirky Art Deco places, then you will enjoy the Winter Haven. The location on Ocean Drive is great for the beach and you can walk either South to Joes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
San Jose, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Thank you to the staff of the Winter Haven Hotel who made my stay an incredible stay. Mirta who helped me at check in gave me the best recommendations in South Beach She was very professional and made me feel as a VIP. The General Manager was so gracious and sent up a welcome Amenity. Thanks you Demetrius for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JCTRAVELMAN
Demetrius H, General Manager at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear JCTRAVELMAN, WOW!! What an amazing review! I am beyond thrilled to read that myself and my team went above and beyond for you. It is rewarding to read when our staff exceeds guest expectations. I will personally thank Mirta, Esteban and Martin as well as the rest of the staff for job well done. We look forward to seeing...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There isn't really anything special about this hotel. Paid for partial ocean view and got a view of the building across the street. Maybe if you could open the window and stick your head out then you may be able to see the ocean. When I asked the front desk about this she said "they consider all rooms partial ocean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
Demetrius H, General Manager at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear Bill G, Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Winter Haven, Autograph Collection. Please accept our sincere apology for challenges you experienced during your recent visit. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed here in the past before the hotel was renovated and rebranded under the Marriott flag, we booked a room with the hotel months in advance. We reserved a partial ocean view, we were stuck in a back corner with a view of an alley. We were booked for 8 nights, we left after one night. Sadly, the place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlie P
Demetrius H, General Manager at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear Charlie P, Thank you for taking the time in writing your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the experience received during your most recent stay. I can assure this is not common practice at the Winter Haven. I will share your thoughts and concerns to ensure indeed this was an isolated issues. We would love to have you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had an amazing time on South Beach! Justin was so helpful assisting me and and my friend renting chairs and an umbrella for our day at the beach so much better! He was very knowledgeable and accessible and answered all of our questions and made our day at the beach so much better. We had a blast chatting with him...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie C
Demetrius H, General Manager at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear Annie C, Thank you for taking the time in writing your review. We are thrilled to read your stay was most enjoyable and were able to take advantage of the hotel amenities. We will make sure to thank Justin for a job well done! See you soon! Best, Demetrius Hodge

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I find this to be a wonderful hotel. It has a great location across from the beach and the rooms are beautiful. The service is wonderful and just an all around great hotel. I always feel welcome when I visit there. I have stayed numerous times and always a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pamela j
Demetrius H, General Manager at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear Pamela J, It is great to read that you enjoy your stay every time. Thank you for your continuous loyalty to our property. We look forward to seeing you soon at your home away from home! Best, Demetrius Hodge

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a quick one night stop on our way to the Keys. This hotel was great, right on Ocean Drive, right next to South Beach. Esteban and Raul were especially helpful. Esteban worked to get our room ready early and have us a great Cuban restaurant recommendation for dinner. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Demetrius H, General Manager at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear Michael C, Thank your for your great review. We hope to seen you soon on your return visit to Miami Beach. I will personally thank Esteban and Raul for a job well done. Best, Demetrius Hodge

825 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (525)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (153)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (156)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Queen Standard Room (64)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Leslie Hotel
#41 of 206 in Miami Beach
498 reviews
City Center
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Tides South Beach
#70 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,148 reviews
Cavalier South Beach
#83 of 206 in Miami Beach
120 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#11 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection is a truly unique hotel, built from a renovated 1939 Art Deco property located in the heart of South Beach on Ocean Drive. Enjoy breathtaking ocean views from it's rooftop terrace offering sun loungers and full food and beverage services. Savor fresh Florida seafood and Italian cuisine on-site at Il Bolognese. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Winter Haven, Autograph Collection

Address: 1400 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4108 (Formerly Winterhaven South Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Price Range: ₹ 12,970 - ₹ 31,049 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Winter Haven, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Winter Haven, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winterhaven South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Winterhaven South Beach Miami
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#46 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#49 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#56 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Winter Haven, Autograph Collection staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Winter Haven, Autograph Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay on the Roof Top Suites.”
 of 5 bubbles Felipe_US, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No recommendations since we won't be returning.”
 of 5 bubbles 731charliep, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great Hotel!!! Ocean View room is the way to go.”
 of 5 bubbles 214pamelaj, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Small showers, no balcony, gym or pool but the service makes up for it all!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 41kathleena, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For the best room book a different property than Winter Have in Miami Beach”
 of 5 bubbles 213DavidT213, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5