We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Panoramas (55)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shore Club South Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,535: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Picked the Shore Club Hotel based on the suggestion of friends for my girlfriends birthday and found a good deal on expedia. Everything was beyond expectations, the staff were courteous, generous and attentive. Arrived on Sunday to a happening brunch scene, not our usual vibe but made for good people watching. Rest of our stay was pretty chilled by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielgggggg
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dearest "danielgggggg," You are the sweetest for writing this review!! Thank you kindly! We do have some great people watching and amazing spa treatments. Please come back to visit us soon honey! xoxo Genie Wishes, Dorothy Jean "DJ"

New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 March 2015

music was beyond loud...always. first they said they would turn it down and midnight and it would stop at 2. no such luck at 5 am its still pounding with no end in sight. thumping, pounding, loud i had to leave the pool several times, and couldnt get away from the noise in the room or on the beach. painful

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank nycl0ri
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "nyclori," We are so sorry about the noise but you did choose to come and stay during Ultra Music Festival. This is the busiest week of the year for Miami and we did advise you at check in about all the pool parties and deejay's playing at our hotel and at every other hotel in this area. You were...

Corning, New York
Reviewed 27 March 2015

This hotel needs vending machines near ice machines for soda and water, coffee machine in room needed cleaning, and the TV reception was poor, drink prices were too high but the check-in drink tickets and snacks were great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TraceyLeeL
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dearest "TraceyLeel," Thanks for your comments about your spring getaway! The reason why we don't have vending machines in the hotel is because each room has their own minibar filled with sodas, water, and snacks! Our gift shop has lots of other goodies too. Hope to see you again soon! Genie Wishes, Dorothy Jean "DJ"

New York City
Reviewed 26 March 2015

This hotel is a 5 star in my opinion. The hotel staff is so nice and friendly. The front desk staff is very helpful. The pool staff treat you like friends and family. If you go to the beach , see oscar! He is amazing. He is so nice and friendly. Luke as well. Ricki and Kenny at the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank playachic
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dearest "playachic," Awwww we are thrilled to be your home away from home... Oscar, Ricky, and Kenny send you lots of love from the beach! Genie Wishes, Dorothy Jean "DJ"

Reviewed 26 March 2015 via mobile

I was at Shoreclub for my friends bachellors party. Back in the day We used to stay at this hotel but Nowadays its nothing compared to those years The hotel is very outdated it needs renovation however the staff is still great specially Sonia Gonzalez at the front desk. She was very accomodating which made our stay memorable since day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle J
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dearest "Danielle J," YAY!! Thank you for this fab review and mention of our sweetie Sonia! xoxo Genie Wishes, Dorothy Jean "DJ"

Key Biscayne, Florida
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Great service overall Christopher Juern at the lobby spent some of his lunch time helping me check out since I had 5 rooms. The hotel is located in an excellent location. Everything is walking distance wether you are looking for restaurants, nightclubs or shopping. You don't have to walk more than a couple blocks.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hector N
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dearest "Hector N," We appreciate your lovely review! Our Guest Experience Manager, Christopher, is the bomb! Genie Wishes, Dorothy Jean "DJ"

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Everyone was nice, the rooms were clean my problem is the same every year. After a long day on convention floor I want to come to my room and watch TV with my feet up on the nice big screen in my room. Especially since it is all ways NCAA March Madness when we are there. However your distribution system...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 777bwit
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dearest "777bwit," We apologize about the tv reception... we are currently working on this glitch! Thank you and hope to see you next year. Genie Wishes, Dorothy Jean "DJ"

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 23 March 2015 via mobile

Had a meeting there for 3 days end of March. Rooms were acceptable. A bit dated and a bit worn in places. But still quite nice. Conference center was adequate but not as good as a main line hotel. One frustration was wi Fi which consistently dropped us throughout the day. Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful throughout the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dearest "Ron R," Thank you for your review! We did have an issue with our internet last week but it has been resolved... we apologize for the inconvenience! Genie Wishes, Dorothy Jean "DJ"

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 22 March 2015

If you like concrete floors and stained rugs this is the hotel for you. We stayed in a bungalow which I would not recommend because the pool area is very loud. Raucous partying did not stop until 6am one of the two nights of our stay. On a positive note the concierge Paulo was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leslie A
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Leslie A," We sincerely apologize for the noise coming from the pool area. Over the weekend, the pool/bar area is more active but it does shut down at 2am every night. Sorry that the noise kept on going till 6am! Kind Regards, Dorothy Jean "DJ"

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Lived up to all our expectations - beach guys were amazing - Nick, Oscar and junior all deserve raises - food in their Italian restaurant was out of this world. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank familyguy
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dearest "familyguy," Well bless your heart my friend! Thank you! We appreciate you recommending us :) Genie Wishes, Dorothy Jean "DJ"

1,664 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1148)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (137)
Viewed
View from Room (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (231)
Viewed
Room/Suite (139)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Other (483)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (464)
Viewed
Amenities (85)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Loft King Balcony (43)
Viewed
Look Out Suite (75)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Balcony (40)
Viewed
Pool (57)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Suite King Balcony (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#30 of 206 in Miami Beach
2,353 reviews
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#35 of 206 in Miami Beach
3,246 reviews
Shelborne South Beach
#58 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#40 of 206 in Miami Beach
3,219 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#19 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,450 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Terrazza
Terrazza
Cuisines: American, Italian, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-1911
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: ₹ 15,284 - ₹ 32,779 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shore Club South Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
54 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (54)

Questions? Get answers from Shore Club South Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sheets are so incredibly soft, I wanted to take them home with me! Housekeeping was impeccable with lots of fresh towels daily. Rooms 1463 and 1663 were particularly good for families with kids as plenty of room for the kids to play on the terrace and the tubs were easy for bathing young kids. ”
 of 5 bubbles 242laurieg, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an Ocean View with a Balcony. Delish”
 of 5 bubbles 164kay, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Standard king room is pretty small and the noises will keep you up at night.keep the windows closed for sure. Housekeeping servicewasfreat and the water pressure in the shower was amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles 949mayrah, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would recommend a pool view room.”
 of 5 bubbles 326suzys, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“An upgrade to an ocean view goes a long way”
 of 5 bubbles Jlobou, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5