We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Found Places Clifton Hotel South Beach

Show Prices
#152 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Found Places Clifton Hotel South Beach
Found Places Clifton Hotel South Beach
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 226: English reviews
Start your review of Found Places Clifton Hotel South Beach
 Click to rate
Lima
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff is not as nice and I didn't really feel they were committed to help the guest. But the hotel room was very nice and clean...beds were comfy and my parents loved it. If they were happy i was happy. Shower head didn't work but we detached the hand shower and used it. It was good enough

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katherinc924
DSCornish, General Manager at Found Places Clifton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Katherine, I am glad that our hotel worked so well for your location. Thanks, for commenting about the cleanliness and comfortable bed. I will share your concern about "commitment to assist guests" with Tirso, our General Manager. David.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Avoid this hotel by all means. No safety (anyone walks into the rooms) walls are thin (could hear the guy next door snoring) rooms are old and not very clean carpets. Extremely expensive for whatvit was.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbusta_268050
DSCornish, Owner at Found Places Clifton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor review. I am not sure what you mean by "anyone walks into your room". All room doors have electronic door locks. Our housekeeper would enter and clean each day. Rates are seasonal in Miami and it is more expensive at the moment for any property in the area. Our carpets are shampoo'd by...

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Great service, rooms are beautiful, they were clean and smelled amazing, the manager again was delightful and super professional. Overall great costumer service. We will be using there services again with friends in the near future. Very accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank soilimaylir
DSCornish, Owner at Found Places Clifton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about Tirso, our General Manager. I'm pleased that your had a great visit to South Beach and the Clifton. Thanks for noting the cleanliness, we appreciate the feedback. David.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Everyone at the hotel was pleasant and helpful. The room was on the small side, but clean and comfortable. Plenty of places to eat nearby. I enjoyed my stay. I would definitely stay at the Clifton again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattfu
DSCornish, Owner at Found Places Clifton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Mattfu, thanks for noting how helpful our team was. We certainly have an amazing location on Collins and a block to the beach. Also I'm pleased that you found everything clean and comfortable. Thanks for noting you'd stay with us again. David.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 February 2017

The staff is great and made the small things that were wrong not a big deal. The tv and AC weren't working but you're out all day anyway so it didn't matter too much. The room is a little small but that's fine because again you shouldn't be in your room in Miami. The location is perfect a block away...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank morteg_466541
DSCornish, Manager at Found Places Clifton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for noting the great location. The TV's are a little complicated because they require you work both the TV and Cable box. I am aware that the condenser went out on your AC, and fortunately Tirso - our General Manager was able to replace it same day. Thank you for staying with us and for your valued feedback....

Costa Rica
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Walking distance from everywhere. They don´t have parking lot (in case you rent one), but don´t leave it o the street. In the corner is a public parking place, cheaper than leaving the car on the street and it is safer. The rooms are good enough. Not for luxury seekers. But you get everything you need. Ice at the reception,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa V
DSCornish, Owner at Found Places Clifton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Melissa, well said. We really are in the best location in South Beach. And yes, that city garage next door is a great parking option at about half the price of parking at the fancier hotels that provide parking. And yes, we have a great tour desk with some amazingly helpful staff who can ensure you see the best of...

Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Paper wall hotel. You can hear aby little sound or noise from neigbhors. The doors are non insulation - you hear every step at the corridor.. Very noisy AC. The windows in 1st floor are locked(if to open - you can get fine 100$). Windows view is to another building in 2m. Super small rooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andriusp174
DSCornish, Owner at Found Places Clifton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our rooms are small and functional. We ask guests to keep the windows closed because many like to open them and keep the air conditioning on. If I could hear every step in the corridor, I too would be disappointed, and while I have heard occasional guests when staying on property, I did not personally...

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Don't plan to stay and relax! Platform bed with the cheapest mattress. Bathroom needs to be updated. Carpet needs to be cleaned. It's half residence half hotel so they don't care about how loud they are. There is an ice machine but it's a little ice maker. Room was not cleaned daily & towels were not replenished let alone being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A Nichole S
DSCornish, Owner at Found Places Clifton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Nichole - We appreciate your feedback. Our standard is to clean rooms daily - not sure what happened in your situation, it is a very rare complaint. We replenish towels using the green program - so if re-hung we do not replace. If left on the floor we do replace. Guests in South Beach can be noisy, although having stayed...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean. Great location for the beach and restaurants. no parking though. We had to pay the garage next door to park for the night. Walking distance from everything

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lolat469
DSCornish, Owner at Found Places Clifton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your compliments about the friendliness and helpfulness of Tirso and his team. We're glad you found the hotel clean, and as you mentioned, walking distance to all of South Beach - no rental care needed - and if you want one for the day, we have them available ON SITE. David.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

Overall this hotel is in the perfect location. You can walk to anything you want to do in South Beach. The outside of the place is dated, but most of the SOBE hotels are older from the outside. We got a deluxe queen room, which had two queen beds and an additional room with bunk beds. We never touched the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom M

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (73)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Beach Plaza Hotel
The Beach Plaza Hotel
#154 of 207 in Miami Beach
483 reviews
City Center
President Villa Hotel
President Villa Hotel
#155 of 207 in Miami Beach
13 reviews
The Kent Hotel
#123 of 207 in Miami Beach
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
City Center
Villa Paradiso
Villa Paradiso
#113 of 207 in Miami Beach
460 reviews
Lorraine Hotel
#159 of 207 in Miami Beach
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located in the absolute heart of South Beach! One block from the beach in one direction, and one block from the city's nightlife in the other direction! All rooms have two double beds, perfect for sharing with a friend or loved one. We offer amazing value in the country's hippest location. Parking is readily available in the city lot adjacent to the hotel. Our team is bilingual - Spanish and English. Rental cars and sightseeing tours are available from the concierge and tour desk located in the lobby. We look forward to welcoming you to South Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Found Places Clifton Hotel South Beach

Address: 1343 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4204
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,650 - ₹ 14,319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Found Places Clifton Hotel South Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Found Places Clifton Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clifton Hotel Miami Beach
Hotel Style:
#102 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Found Places Clifton Hotel South Beach staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Found Places Clifton Hotel South Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Downstairs rooms are recently upgraded”
96melissav, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor”
dianap740, 1 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Away from lobby and the street”
Workinp, 12 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor are quieter. Try to get the suite at the end of the hall.”
Andreutzza, 13 Jun 2013 | Read review
“If you don't mind stairs... ask for a room on the 2nd floor.”
CT261, 7 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5