We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Shelley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Shelley
Hotel Shelley
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Shelley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,095: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I got to the Shelley late at night and tired. i wanted to check in & get to bed, instead, i got this guy at the frontdesk staring at me like if he did not do what to do. he asked me for my ID and credit card and started checking the computer, then he told me to have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva C
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Eva C, We would like to take the time to thank you for share your honest feedback with us, regarding your recent stay! We strive on providing outstanding service. It pains us to read that is not what you were given! I will make sure that our General Manager is aware of Matthew's service! He is indeed a...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I came for 3 nights and I had a very nice experience. I knew a lot of hotels on South beach already and this one offered a very attractuve price. The location is perfect ! Lobby is welcoming, with a nice bar and good music! The front desk agent, Alton, and the bellman Raul, who took care of us were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissEatandSleep
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this review

Hello there MIssEatandSleep, We would like to thank you for the time you took, to share your honest feedback with us! We are glad to read that your time spent here was such a great one! We offer unbeatable prices, located in a prime spot, with great money saving amenities to go with. I will definitely make sure to inform...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Wonderful environment, friendly staff, and overall great experience!! Gwen at the front desk was most helpful .. And very HOT!!! I'd highly recommend this stay to anyone looking to enjoy south beach Miami

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juss_rock
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this review

Good Evening juss_rock, There is nothing that we love to read more then lovely 5 star feedback! Our staff all work hard to make sure that everyone is having a splendid time! I will make sure to inform Gwen about your great praise! She will be stoked to hear about it! Please come back again soon! We would love to...

Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I complained at least four times regarding the toilet in our bathroom. The front desk person sent maintenance and a temporary fix was in place. I left for a couple of hours and came back -water was pouring out of toilet. There was water in the room as well as the bathroom ... Just horrible service I was very disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chandra J
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this review

Hello there Chandra J, We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! We are terribly sorry that you experienced some issues while staying with us. Perhaps the temporary fix was not enough to resolve the issue. We did what we could in order to fix the issue until a professional...

Inwood, New York
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My best friend and I searched high and low for the perfect place to stay for her birthday weekend in Miami, and Hotel Shelley was it! The driver of the shuttle from MIA airport to the hotel was hilarious! Definitely set the tone for the weekend ahead of us. We did arrive a few hours earlier than check-in time, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances S
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this review

Hello there Frances S, HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY TO YOUR FRIEND!! :) Thank you for sharing your extensive 5 star feedback, for all of our guests to read! We are extremely glad to know that you had a great time here! We are just blocks away from Wet Willies and many other hot bars around the hotel. We have no problem...

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Went for a little relaxation and got just that! The staff at front desk were extremely accommodating, especially Damian who told us the good spots to party and even set us up with club entry and drinks on our last night!! Very friendly and super fun place to stay. **Only complaint is not enough outlets in rooms for phone charger...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this review

Hello Andrea C, Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your recent stay here at Hotel Shelley! Damian is lovely and all of our guests feel the same! I will make sure that he is aware of your kind praise! I will pass on your feedback regarding the outlets to our General Manager. Please come and stay with...

california
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Came here two days prior to a cruise. Price was right so we decided to take a chance, glad we did. From the moment we arrived everybody was so helpful. Room was small, but was nice. We didn't stay in the room long anyways just a place to sleep. The only thing that I didn't like was that if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julnjst
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this review

Good Evening julnjst, We value all of our guests feedback and we are extremely content to read your 5 star review! We offer unbeatable prices, in a prime location, with great money saving amenities. Our staff all work hard to make sure that all of our guests are happy! We hope that you would stay with us again in the...

Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

First off the location couldn't have gotten any better! We pulled up and before we had even gotten to the front desk there was someone helping us get our bags inside and situated. After checking in which only took 30 min due to some difficulties in front of us we were set and off to go shop around. Very young...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali V
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this review

RESPONSE: Hello there Ali V, We appreciate the time that you took to share your feedback with us and all of our future guests! We are located in the heart of South Beach, just blocks away from everything you will want to see. Our staff all work hard to make sure that everyone is having a splendid time! We hope...

Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at the Shelley hotel. The front desk service was great. Damian was the man the go to guy. He showed excellent service in getting any issue I needed resolved. He went out of his way for me the whole time. Before I met him I wanted to change my hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zaniya H
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this review

Good Evening Zaniya H, We would like to thank you for the time you took to share your feedback with us and all of our future guests! Our goal is to make sure that everyone is having a splendid time! I see that we succeeded with you! Damian is such a lovely asset to our team, along with the rest...

Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I was very pleased with the hotel and the service. For several of our needs Damien went above and beyond. He recommended dining, The Everglades excursion, and shopping.It creates a very memorable experience when someone displays that kind of passion about their job and company.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn B
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this review

Good Day Shawn B, Thank you for the time you took to share your lovely feedback with us! We are delighted to read that your time spent with us was a great one! Our staff are always hard at work to provide an unforgettable experience here at Hotel Shelley! I will make sure to inform Damian of your wonderful praise!...

385 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (226)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
0:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (145)
Viewed
Double Room (46)
Viewed
Queen Room (47)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#77 of 205 in Miami Beach
2,996 reviews
0.1 km away
Whitelaw Hotel
Whitelaw Hotel
#67 of 205 in Miami Beach
1,393 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Chelsea
Hotel Chelsea
#75 of 205 in Miami Beach
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Oceanside Hotel
Oceanside Hotel
#100 of 205 in Miami Beach
182 reviews
0.9 km away
The Clay Hotel
The Clay Hotel
#103 of 205 in Miami Beach
1,751 reviews
0.1 km away
Princess Ann Hotel
Princess Ann Hotel
#131 of 205 in Miami Beach
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Shelley Hotel
Shelley Hotel
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Shelley is product of a flawless marriage between comfort and affordability. Located just steps from the ocean, the Shelley is a favorite to travelers who enjoy an unpretentious atmosphere and prime location at a good price. Our vibe is chill. We're talking bathing suits and flip flops...all day long. The laid-back ambiance and gracious staff of the Shelley prove ideal to the casual traveler who's looking for a place where anything goes. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $18.00 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Shelley

Address: 844 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: ₹ 8,267 - ₹ 20,969 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Shelley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Shelley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelley Hotel Miami Beach
Shelley Miami Beach
Hotel Shellys
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Shelley staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Shelley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are a little tight, but as a New Yorker I am used to small spaces”
 of 5 bubbles stevemessenger, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No elevator - you definitely do not want a 3rd floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles Culebra929, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a room on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles asahoo, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“In this area of South Beach there are dozens of other hotels, find a different one. ”
 of 5 bubbles rickgY4071YK, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the third floor and the room was very quiet considering you are so close to the party strict of South Beach.”
 of 5 bubbles JuliaB33, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5