We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Metropole Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Metropole Apartments
Metropole Apartments
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

838 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Metropole Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 685: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Felt like home here especially with the staff being so uplifting and attentive. Clean and large rooms packed with a kitchen. Must admit the pool is small but the courtyard is relaxing great for reading or catching up on a book. Nice experience overall 5 stars.

1Thank romneymatos
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there Romney Matos! Thank you so much for your fabulous 5 star review! We're so happy you felt at home at the Metropole, loved our rooms and found our staff to be so hospitable! We truly appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Letchworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The apartment is of good size, with sitting area, dining area and well equiped kitchen apart from an excentric sink! The bedroom was small but adequate, good bathroom, good linen and good towels, plenty of storage space. There were minor niggles - the TV remote barely worked, the air con was difficult to regulate - but overall we were comfortable...

1Thank m2smayo_12
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Greetings M2smayo_12! Wow, what a wonderful 5 star review! Thank you so very much for your great feedback. We truly appreciate it. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Metropole. The staff will be very happy that you mentioned them and the great customer service they provided to you. We always strive and...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My visits and stays are always welcoming here. The ambiance is always friendly and hospitable. My room was clean and everything I expected from them. The general manager seems like she's always present helping and attending Jennifer if I am not mistaken. No complaints on my part when I stay here. They can count on me always coming back. Thanks...

Thank Alva J
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hello there Alva J! Thank you for the fabulous 5 star review! We're so happy you keep coming back to stay with us at the Metropole. We value your loyalty and feedback of course. We're glad you loved the room, location and staff! Thanks again for the time you took out to write a lovely review and we can't wait...

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 17 February 2017

The first room we had smelled really bad so they moved us to another room. Toilet stopped up and flooded everywhere. Employees could barely speak English so it was hard to get what you needed when it came to housekeeping.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J B
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Probably was a nice place, now its a bit old & had terrible customer service. To start, we planned out visit to METROPOLE months in advance for 12 gals (bachelorette weekend). Their website looks awesome & they seem VERY accommodating but its all just for show... Majority of our party were flying from New York and teh tri state area...

Thank bdelaraza1422
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hello bdelaraza1422, thank you for your honest feedback. We truly appreciate it. We value our guests' opinions. We're so sorry to hear that you had some inconveniences during your stay. Our policies are unfortunately very strict in regards to room payment. It is all stated on the confirmation and on the terms and conditions before confirming your reservation as well....

Reviewed 11 February 2017

During my stay I found the rooms to be spacious and nice for the rate. They were clean and reasonably priced. The highlight of my stay, however, was the extremely kind and professional service I received from the man at the front desk, Zach. Zach did everything to ensure that my stay was pleasurable and hassle free. The lodging was...

Thank Matthew S
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there Matthew! Thank you so much for the fabulous 5 star review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that Zach made it even better for you with his great customer service. We always strive to provide the best service possible. He will be very happy that you mentioned him. We're also glad you loved our rooms....

Reviewed 10 February 2017

Although we got off to a bumpy start of our vacation TY at the front desk helped clear it and make it totally the best vacation we ever had. The room is much more to the style of a apartment with a full oven and great bed. Although we choose to wear flip flops in the shower do the mold...

Thank Natasha Zoey C
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Natasha Zoey! Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We're so happy you had the best vacation ever at the Metropole! Thank you for mentioning Ty! He will love that you gave him a shout out. We're glad you also loved our rooms. We hope you come back soon! Warmest Regards.

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is exactly what my family needed. The rooms are big, comfortable, and nicely decorated. Not to metion the great service that we received from the hotel staff. The houskeepers are so nice and courteous. Ty and Becky were very personable and treated us like family. This is now my preferred hotel when i visit Miami. Thanks guys

Thank Tya B
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Wow! 5 stars! Amazing! Thank you so much for your fabulous review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and felt at home with us. Thank you for mentioning our staff including Ty & Becky. They will truly appreciate it. We can't wait to see you again in the future! Warmest Regards.

Reviewed 3 February 2017

The hotel was very nice and the room was very spacious! There was a full kitchen and a walk in closet! As lovely as the room was the highlight was really Ty at the front desk!! He was very informative with a great personality for costumer service. Will defiantly be staying there again!!

Thank Star S
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there! Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are so glad you loved our rooms & had a great 5 star experience at the Metropole! Ty will be so happy that you commended him on his customer service! We look forward to your next visit! Warmest Regards.

Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed the stay at the Metropole. The Front Desk gentleman, Zach, was friendly and helpful! We liked how the rooms were set up like apartments with a kitchen.We don't any complaints and will stay there again! Thanks for the enjoyable stay.

1Thank James H
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

WOOHOO! We are so delighted to read your raving review on Metropole! We're so happy you enjoyed our rooms! It was a true pleasure to host. Zach will be happy you mentioned him personally. Warmest regards.

514 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (277)
Room/Suite (103)
Bathroom (23)
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Dining (15)
Pool/Beach Area (13)
View from Room (4)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (208)
Amenities (45)
One Bedroom Suite (100)
Pool (10)
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (29)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#72 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,320 reviews
Whitelaw Hotel
#67 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,408 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avalon Hotel
#102 of 206 in Miami Beach
826 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel
#78 of 206 in Miami Beach
3,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Metropole Hotel South Beach offers understated elegance and unparalleled service in an intimate, friendly, home-away from home atmosphere. While located in the heart of South Beach, The Metropole's inviting yet private courtyard setting and chic 1 and 2 bedroom suites manage to provide a decidedly residential feel ideal for those seeking calm, in the midst of the action. Production friendly rates available. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $20.00 plus tax ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metropole Apartments

Address: 635 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6249
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: ₹ 10,606 - ₹ 69,399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropole Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Metropole Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Apartments Miami Beach
Metropole Apartments Hotel Miami Beach
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#58 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metropole Apartments staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Metropole Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stop by the cvs two blocks away and load up on water and snacks... don't fall for the mini bar. ”
 of 5 bubbles jesses744, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid hotel if possible, many other options around Miami Beach”
  • Tissue/Hair/Water Bottles left by previous guests
  • Dirty floors
  • Dirty floors and dresser
  • Residue stain on bathroom door
  • Water bottle from previous guest
  • More MOLD!!!
  • Dirty unmopped floors in the whole suite.
 of 5 bubbles RitzRitz9, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room on the second floor faced Collins Ave and was noisey by day but quiet at night”
 of 5 bubbles m2smayo_12, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stay in the lower hundred range for best view of street. 301>415 All rooms have poor lighting.”
 of 5 bubbles bdelaraza1422, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles miaoxiam, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5