We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Congress Hotel South Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Congress Hotel South Beach
Congress Hotel South Beach
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,140: English reviews
North Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Before I go on a negative rant, I will say the hotel is convenient and having a mini kitchen was nice. We expected the noise and partying until early morning (thats why we went). That being said, this hotel is a rip off. They charge you $16 per day per person for beach towels and terrible drinks for one hr... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Santoes
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Do not stay here if you value your sleep! We stayed for 3 nights and for 3 nights we had music from adjacent hotels blaring until 4:00am. Horrible location as far as noise but great location within walking distance to everything.

Helpful?
1 Thank EllaO951
CongressHotelSoBe, Manager at Congress Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

I am saddened to read your review regarding your recent stay at the Congress Hotel South Beach. On behalf of the entire team I want to apologize for the inconveniences encountered. We do our best to make every guest feel comfortable and safe during their stay with us, and I apologize this was not the case for you. We appreciate... More 

Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beware, If you value sleep do not stay in this hotel. My husband & I stayed here for 3 nights before our cruise. (Thursday- Friday- Saturday)We did not sleep at all. On both sides of this hotel music is played until 4:00am. Bongo music to our right and Latin music to our left---- competing with each other. I asked them... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Emmajoey
CongressHotelSoBe, Manager at Congress Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

I am saddened to read your review regarding your recent stay at the Congress Hotel South Beach. On behalf of the entire team I want to apologize for the inconveniences encountered and hope to welcome you back in the future. Thank you, Manager Congress Hotel South Beach More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am a frequent guest at the Congress because it is so convenient!!!! The staff is amazing Stephanie helps me out so much!! She goes above and beyond when I stay. Any issues I have the sense of urgency is displayed. This is why I am a reoccurring guest!! The location is right on ocean drive next to everything! I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anntasia J
Florida
Level Contributor
189 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Expedia booked us a "condo" room...no linen or towel service. But when we complained we got everything we needed. Alley alongside our room had noise late at night and garbage pickup early in the morning. HAD to live out of suitcases. But hot plate, coffee, dishwasher, few dishes. Clean. Nice, very helpful people. $42/day to park car/but sent to 13th... More 

Helpful?
Thank FloridaFelix
CongressHotelSoBe, Manager at Congress Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We very much appreciate that you stayed with us, and we look forward to being of service to you on future stays in Miami Beach. Best Regards, Manager Congress Hotel South Beach More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Fantastic location, very clean, we had jr king suite very nice, helpful staff, directly across the beach, hotel supplied towels, Best thing about this hotel is the roof top pool overlookibg the ocean We did not however eat at the hotel restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Ambulldogs23
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

For starters let me say that the location is great. But the greatness ends there. First starters parking is only available for pay, we paid $42 valet each night. Secondly the hotel is right on the strip and the restaurants are all located on the sidewalks you must run a gauntlet daily in order to travel around. The room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarkFullen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Henry, the manager and his staff are so accommodating it's amazing. From Denver to Miami, it's usually a red eye flight. They allowed us to check in early without a big fuss. The room was a different layout than expected, but still had everything we hoped for and was clean. There was a maintenance issue with the toilet but was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Briana E
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Great hotel. The room was amazing. I have been to Miami numerous times and this is by far the greatest room I have had. Stayed in a Junior Suite and i will definitely be returning to this hotel. We had a balcony, king size bed, full kitchen, sofa bed. It was an open room set up, I just loved it.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jelenia C
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before heading out on our cruise. The location was perfect and we had a room with an amazing view. Miguel and Stephanie helped us with everything on our stay. Would definitely stay again next time I'm in Miami.

Helpful?
Thank Chalqueent

989 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (583)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (144)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (170)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (368)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Deluxe Standard Suite (38)
Viewed
Junior Suite (50)
Viewed
Junior Suite Double (52)
Viewed
One Bedroom Partial Oceanview (67)
Viewed
One Bedroom Versace View (52)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
#85 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,529 reviews
Clevelander South Beach Hotel
#48 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,161 reviews
Pelican Hotel
#26 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Cavalier South Beach
#91 of 206 in Miami Beach
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Live the South Beach lifestyle at our hotel in Miami Beach, Florida. Located in the heart of Miami's Art Deco Historic District on Ocean Drive, we offer spacious, stylish suites with all the amenities of home. With stellar views of the ocean and the bustling action of Ocean Drive, our beachfront hotel is exactly what you need for your stay in Miami. Because we are located right on the beach, fun in the sun is literally at your doorstep. Stake out your spot in the sand and enjoy the signature Florida sunshine. With the average temperatures in the 70s and 80s, you can enjoy the beach and the sun almost all year-round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Congress Hotel South Beach

Address: 1052 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The Strand)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: ₹ 10,943 - ₹ 28,657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Congress Hotel South Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Congress Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strand Ocean Drive Hotel
Strand Ocean Drive Miami Beach
Hotel Style:
#80 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Congress Hotel South Beach staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Seattle, Washington
6 months ago
Beacon Falls, Connecticut, United States

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Congress Hotel South Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid "back" rooms toward alley”
 of 5 bubbles FloridaFelix, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with a full balcony, the one bedroom suites only have juliette”
 of 5 bubbles sr0l, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms higher up and to the rear may experience less noise from the bars”
 of 5 bubbles LoughboroughFrank, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I was on 3rd floor and I didn't hear any noise at all”
 of 5 bubbles , 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“As high up and as close to the middle as you can get”
 of 5 bubbles 974ThomasM, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay